Harrington’s food review

Recently Harrington’s sent me a bag of food to try out. And you know me, I never say no to food, so of course I said ‘yes please!’

uk_dog_products_turkey_vegI tried the turkey and veg, it contains:

  • No artificial colours or flavours, no dairy, no soya, no added wheat.
  • Kelp – a natural source of vitamins, minerals and trace elements.
  • Yeast to help maintain a healthy digestion.
  • With Turkey, a good source of protein.
  • Citrus extracts and added vitamins help support a healthy immune system.
  • Balanced ratio of Omega 6 and 3 fats for a glossy coat.
  • Yucca to help reduce unpleasant odours from flatulence.

The packaging is very attractive, and it comes in a variety of bag sizes. The 15kg bag is just £23.99 which is really good value and considerably lower than my usual brand. It is available in most supermarkets and pet stores. And now available in France as well as in the UK.

2014-05-03 17.48.47

I wasn’t so fussed on posing though, who wants to sit around next to food rather than eating it??

2014-05-03 17.48.58-1

can I eat it yet??

When I eventually got some I absolutely gobbled it up, it was really tasty. I ate it over a few days before writing this, just to make sure it agreed with me, and all was fine in that dept. I definitely give Harringtons four paws up:-)

If you are based in the UK or France and are interested in reviewing Harringtons food – whether dog, cat, rabbit or guinea pig then drop them a line to info@harringtons.com and tell them I sent you! I’m sure you’ll love it:-)

Harringtons provided me with one bag of dog food for review, but did not otherwise compensate me for this post. The views and opinions expressed in this post and on this blog are entirely my own.

 

tasty-tuesdays3

 

75 Comments on “Harrington’s food review”

  1. Harringtons is a very good quality food indeed! Lots of yummy flavours too 😀

  2. Sounds great Misaki and so glad it agreed with you. Have a terrific tasty Tuesday.
    Best wishes Moly

  3. Fluffy Tufts says:

    Great review! Have head good things about Harringtons. You can get it in Ireland too! 🙂

  4. Sounds like a good bag of nommy food Misaki! Too bad it’s not available over on this side of the pond!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. You hung in there pretty well, M. I’m glad you finally got to eat the stuff instead of sitting near it. That’s torture!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Rachael says:

    We tried Del on Harringtons, but he wouldn’t eat it, which is a shame as it’s quite good quality and a good price too. I’m glad you liked it Misaki! Lovely treat for you x

  7. fozziemum says:

    So glad you enjoyed it Misaki we hear a lot of great things about Harringtons here but we are a universe away!! maybe the pups here should start a petition hahaha and isn’t it funny that Yukka stops the ….well Yukky smells 🙂 hugs and loves Fozziemum xxx

  8. Ive not tried their dog food – I love Harrington treats though!

  9. You make a beautiful model for their food! I agree with you though who wants to sit next to food when you can eat it?! Must have been torture pawsome self control!

  10. cassiezack1 says:

    Sounds delicious! 😀

  11. Hmmm, I have never heard of that food before! Looks yummy!!!
    Great review!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  12. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Hmm sounds pretty good
    Lily and Edward

  13. Great, I’m on a diet hahahahaha. I was one of the happy pups who tested that food. I loved it and I liked it. Even the “recycled food” I placed in my back yard was good and the fart-problem was solved too. I give 4 paws ! Have a tasty tuesday!

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    THIS foodable sounds SO Delicious. Glad that you tried it more than ONE DAY… sometimes we THINK we like somethingy then we change our minds… THIS is a Fair and Honest Review.

  15. katiebblogs says:

    Looks like it was a great bag of food and what a better job than having to test it?!

  16. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki I commend you on your obedience! There is no way on this earth I could be trained to sit by a bowl of food!! Hugs madi you admiring fan

  17. We don’t have that but you did a great review!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  18. I’ve never tried Harringtons but heard lots of good reports about it.

    Sheba.

  19. Laika says:

    Too bad I’m not living in UK cause that food sounds yummi. Sniff, wags and drools from Laika and Vaks.

  20. retro rover says:

    that sounds like a fab food

    retro rover

  21. speedyrabbit says:

    Oh so does that mean you’re going to eat that from now on?xx Speedy

  22. dezizworld says:

    Glad yous got sum yummy nommys Misaki. Tu bad is not available hewe in da US.

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  23. Olive says:

    Looks tasty! Wish it was available over here!

  24. marquielynn says:

    Sounds like a good food! Thanks for the review.
    We’re stopping by from the blog hop to say hi!

    Marquie & Petal from Loved By A Collie

  25. YEA!!! So happy to see that Basil is helping his furiends sample his pawsome food stuff. Wish we could get it here in the ole US of A

  26. Oh Miskai, that sounds like some good stuffs!!! I’m so glads it ‘agreed’ with you! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  27. Sounds like a yummy new food. It would take Phod some time to warm up to it too!

  28. Sounds yummy Misaki! Shiner doesn’t like to pose with food either. Actually, it’s pretty impossible because she will just start eating it lol.

  29. Marty the Manx says:

    Glad it agreed with you and you like it!
    Marty

  30. Love your review, hope you enjoy your new food!
    Dip and Elliot x

  31. Oh you have so much self control Misaki! I am glad you like it. I will have to get some for for my guys (if they have it here.)

  32. Ruby and Angel Pip says:

    Sounds yummy! Great review!

  33. My parents buy their dog food also 🙂

  34. writetowag says:

    Misaki…you are so gorgeous anyone would be blessed to have you as Thier spokes doggie!!!!

  35. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mum n me laffed at yer xpresshun in yer pix..like REELLY ya wantz me to pose wif da nommiez??? MOL/BOL/LOL…
    Now da fact ya did nott hab any truuble in da sistem dept iz furabuluss!! We haz read a few reeviewz n Harringtonz’ sounds like it iz pawsum food fer 4 leggedz of all kindz…..
    MMM now me iz hungree…time fer me Turkey pate…..
    *slurp slurp slurp*
    Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  36. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    ey Misaki

    Glad you enjoyed your food and there were no explosions! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

