DIY surgery

After mummy’s recent surgery on my jungle monkey, she decided to branch out and commit some other atrocities on my toys.

I have to admit I love stuffies that squeak.If they don’t squeak then I’m not really interested and because of that, Prince Guinea the 1st had been left un-played with.

2014-04-28 20.03.39

So mummy decided to perform some exploratory surgery and give him his very own squeaker. I was dubious, I mean mummy’s sewing skills aren’t exactly, well, good. And typically she made the incision along his back, rather than in a more dignified or hidden position. But at the end of the day, I don’t really care because he squeaks – yay! I had loads of fun squeaking along to the theme-tune of mummy and daddy’s favourite show. Can you guess which one it is?


Do you prefer toys that squeak?

78 Comments on “DIY surgery”

  1. dezizworld says:

    Yous look vewy cute wiff yous ‘new’ toy. MOL Meez just likes toys, but meez favowits awe da ones filled wiff nip. Hav a Pawsum day!!

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  2. Wow mum may not be the best surgeon but you still seemed to enjoy the new improved Prince Guinea. LOL no idea what the program was. You got to let us know. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Dalton says:

    Nope no idea on the theme tune, but like you I do love squeaking along with or on top of my folks favourite shows!

  4. kolytyi says:

    Your mom is a plastic surgeon in some sense of the word. She only repairs for functional but not for cosmetic reasons! BOL!!!

  5. dougalldog says:

    Floyd is the king of squeaking in our house… Although… I wouldn’t know, he doesn’t let me play with the toys!

  6. Your mom is brilliant! I think Prince Guinea looks pretty good, considering all he’s been through. I LOVE squeaky toys! And toys that crinkle. And toys that have plastic water bottles inside.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. I think dogs appreciate squeakies more than cats do – what we DO appreciate is toys that smell nommy (like catnip for instance!!!).

    Hugs, Sammy

  8. great job, my gang like toys that squeek so they can rip them out again.

  9. Wow, a fixed squeaky toy! So lucky. We had to turn the sound down cause we were so excited about your squeaks, so we couldn’t hear all the theme song:(

  10. PigLove says:

    Awesome Dr Mom!! We are not allowed squeakies here at the Hotel Thompson. Someone – looks around innocently – destroys them and tries to eat the squeak. I wonder who that is? XOXO – Bacon

  11. I love dem all (squeak or no squeak).
    Wags,
    Ranger
    Pees….. I loved your interview wiff Mollie. You are sooooooooo funny.

  12. Oh, now you have to remove the squaker hahaha, your mom knows how to keep a doggy busy lol. Is it Dr. Who?

  13. fozziemum says:

    Misaki that’s some fine squeak action….I have to remove squeaks here for fear of dogs running around squeaking internally bwahaahah 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  14. GAME OF THRONES!!!! BOL! Our fav show as well!!!!!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  15. Hi Misaki,
    I asked my critters and they are all agreed. Toys are great but with squeakers even more so!
    Tell your Mom she is very, clever to think of it and to do it! All hail Prince Guinea! 🙂

  16. Oh yes, squeaking is the best!

  17. That is very nice of your mom to squeakify your toy! My dog Tucker LOVES squeaky toys. Sadly, the other day he lost his favorite squeaky ball and he was a sad pup.

    –Wags (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats

  18. itsdogornothing says:

    I must admit, I have done the same for my dogs’ toys. It was a feeble attempt to make them last longer. I think I spent more time sewing the toys than they did ripping them apart!

  19. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Mom is our surgeon too. BOL
    Lily & Edward

  20. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE adore Squeakers… butt we KILL them Instantly… it is a Catch 87.

  21. Jane Y. says:

    so so adorable! 🙂 and i heard of that theme song before… is it game of thrones? i don’t watch it but my husband loooves it and i sat through a couple of episodes this season. it’s either that or the walking dead (which my husband also loves – hehe)

  22. cecilia07 says:

    Oh your Mum is such a funny Mum!!! She is a keeper for sure.
    We enjoyed your interview at Mollie’s
    Hugs madi your bfff

  23. Kyla says:

    I love squeakies. I have no idea why I de-squeak them but I do.

  24. Laika says:

    I love toys that squeeks and so do Vaks. Those toys are the best.

  25. Misaki, I don’t like the squeezing, I’m kind of afraid of it, but Granny had a dog, who loved to squeeze the toys of her daugher, when she was a baby, just like you 🙂 Pawkiss and squeeze on 😀

  26. Nikitaland says:

    I agree Misaki! It is all about the squeakers! If they don’t squeak, no thanks! Our Mommy has done a lot of surgeries on our toys too, and when a squeaker dies inside one of our toys, Mommy replaces it with a brand new squeaker! They got a whole big bag of different sizes of squeakers on eBay, so we are good for awhile! ❤

  27. The OP Pack says:

    Well, our ears perked right up when we heard that squeaking!!! We love squeaky toys, but Mom says we love them too much – we have to perform our kind of surgery to get at that squeaker:(

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. Now whee love Game of Thrones but poor poor Guinea. *gulp* It makes us rather nervous!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  29. I think Miss D is more attracted to texture than squeaks. Her favorites are a plush bone and a prickly hedgehog

  30. We do surgery here too!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  31. Wow, your own homegrown surgeon. Lucky dog! Can we borrow your mum to fix all of ours?

    • Misaki says:

      You’d be more than welcome, but I think you’d be better off with my head surgeon daddy – he can actually sew lol

  32. Aw he’s so cute! I think Shiner could care less about squeaking. But if it does squeak, it won’t for long because she takes that squeaker out quick.

  33. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, sweet Misaki you look so cute in the video with your squeaky toy. Chancy says to let you know that the only good toy is a “squeaky” toy in his way of thinking. The two of you would have some great squeaking fun together. Hugs and nose kisses

  34. Marty the Manx says:

    Mom loves your video Misaki! The girls don’t like the squeekers, they scare them MOL MOL! But cousin Jesse James the Minature Poodle LOVES them and all his toys have them and he loves to squeak them all as much as he can.
    Marty

  35. How fun to have your mom make everything better! I love your video!!

  36. crazystacey says:

    How cool to have a Mom that can peform DIY surgery. We have a basket of hurt toys waiting to be fixed but once they go in there, they never return. Does your Mom offer consultations?

  37. Game of Thro RS? X

  38. Yay mummy for sewing in the squeaker!!!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

