Haiku mash-up with Ku!

My brother from another mother aka Ku invited me to do a haiku mash-up with him. How cool is that!

Ku

We decided to write about belly rubs, because we all love them and they are fab! Ku’s haiku are in purple and mine are in red.

Me and Nalle love

The vital for existence

Pawesome tummy rubs

Warm hands rub and soothe

Soft caress of fur and skin

Love revealed in touch  

I grab Mama’s legs

When she tries to walk past me

More tummy rubs please!

Legs and back stretch out

Eyes closed, mouth wide, tongue peaking

Please don’t ever stop

They’re the bestest thing

I will never get enough

Belly-tummy rubs

Lovely, heavenly

Wonderful and marvellous

Bellyrubs are best\o/

Almost as good are

Rubs behind the ears and chin

Back massages too!

Fingers deep in fur

Soft and thick and fluffy

I’d purr if I could

How cool was that. Thanks so much Ku🙂

62 Comments on “Haiku mash-up with Ku!”

  1. That mash up haiku is well good. Nice one you two. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. What a lovely haiku, those are pawsome things to love 🙂
    Dip and Elliot x

  3. WOW…..that was a great ku-smackdown Misaki!!!! You two are good at ku (hee hee).

    Hugs, Sam

  4. I love your superfun poem! Rubs are the best. Hands on me are my favorite thing! Well done!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. hungryhungryhippo404 says:

    Not only are you and your brother from another mother the most handsome of handsome pups, but you are also total haiku masters! 😀

  6. PigLove says:

    OMP (Oh my pig!) That was awesome you two!! XOXO – Bacon

  7. BRAVO!! And what a grreat subject. I think I need some belly rubs now.

  8. Kyla says:

    As good as belly rubs are
    I’d rather receive one
    than read about it.

  9. Sandy says:

    That was great – hope you both work on another haiku sometime : )

  10. Frankie and Ernie says:

    This is WONDERFUL BRAVO to YOU and HI to KU………. BaaaaaaaWaaaaah I made a Frankie Funny just fur YOU.
    Belly/Tummy Rubs ARE the bestest…. and you two stated that PAWfectly!!!!

  11. Two French Bulldogs says:

    We love all those rubs and attention too
    Lily & Edward

  12. Oh Misaki…your talents never end!

  13. Kuruk says:

    It was so so pawesome to jam with you my “sisfur” Misaki! xoxoxoxoxoxoxox, KU

  14. Rebekah says:

    This is the second haiku post I have read today. I think I am going to have to try one, though I am sure mine will not be as clever as yours.

  15. You two rock, great job! Have a great day.

  16. BRAVO!!! Nice job guys!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  17. Laika says:

    Wow you two are good 🙂

  18. The OP Pack says:

    We love tummy rubs too. Ciara and Lightning will even try to trip Mom when she walks by to get her to rub those tummies. Phantom is a little less interested in belly rubs but when he is, you should see the big smile on Mom’s face.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  19. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki n kuruk..me sweet blue Ku yer poe-etry iz so bunderfull n filled wif feelin fer da tummy rubz…
    Me lubz me Mum’z tummy strokez n rubz too!!
    Much lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  20. Misaki that was a terrific Haiku!

  21. writetowag says:

    You and Ku are pawesome poets!!!! Trev would agree belly rubs are divine!!!!

  22. I love the line about purring if you could. Sweet. From one haiku writer to another…these are pawsome!

    –Wags (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats

  23. Hiya Misaki! Love the haiku!!
    I have passed on an award to you on my blog for Fridays post if you wanna come by to receive it! :))

  24. dezizworld says:

    Aaaaaaw dat be so cute. Meez luvs belly wubs tu, and meez purrrrrrrs. mol Hav a Pawsum day!!

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses 😀

    Dezi

  25. fozziemum says:

    We love it Misaki 🙂 and want a belly rub too!! hugs fozziemum xxx

  26. huskies622 says:

    Wow, your cool haiku makes all of us want our tummies rubbed!

    Kiki and Nala

  27. Jane Y. says:

    i love this! i’d purr if i could had me laughing! and ku is so handsome!

  28. pawedblog says:

    Aww that was brilliant!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

