Restless dog syndrome

Although I spend the day walking, wrestling and playing with daddy, when mummy comes home from work I wake up, fully charged. After a quick cuddle she wants to sit down and chill. I, on the other hand, want her to give me her full attention. But once we head into the garden to play, I can’t decide what I want to do. Should I chase my ball? Play tug of war? Take a dip in the paddling pool? Or chew some rawhide until she gets close and then get her to chase me?
image

There’s too much choice. Sometimes I try to multitask by doing a bit of everything. On days like these mummy and daddy say I have ‘restless dog syndrome’. And the only cure is a double-team belly rub session!

Do you ever suffer from restless dog/cat/pig syndrome?

Ps apologies if you received my Wordless Wednesday post today. WordPress decided to send it out a day early. I’ll repost it tomorrow.

62 Comments on “Restless dog syndrome”

  1. Earl Lover says:

    Earl does sometimes. Or sometimes he just KNOWS he must go sprinting round, having his what we call ‘made half hour’.

    P.S. Nice chew there!!!!!

    Lots of Woofs from Earl an I at Earl’s World!

  2. Is taht a piggy ear? I can smell it when I press my nose on the screen :o) I have that syndrome too and sometimes I’m even a restless barker :o) btw: yesterday wp published my post too, but I swear I never pressed the publish button. and guess what? it was the wordless wednesday post… shall we better call the ghost busters?

  3. Laika says:

    I don’t suffer from Restless Dog syndrome LOL. And I loved the wordless wednesday Post.

  4. Haha Misaki…SHE tells me all the time that I have RDS…but now I learned the cure from you: Double-Team Belly Rib Session. I must try that when SHE and Grandma are close by…thanks my friend!

  5. Lilly doesn’t seem to have it but Bunk for sure got it as well… Sometimes it is like he lost the plot… but it does go away if he can find something to occupy him for more than 5 min

  6. fozziemum says:

    Misaki sometimes the boys here suffer from Attention doggy disorder hahahaah πŸ™‚ and it’s ok we have not seen your WW hahahah πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xxx

  7. I have Restless Cat Syndrome once in a while…..but only when I’m desperate to go outside and have a munch of grass. I can be quite a pest on those occasions, otherwise I’m a perfect little gentleman (hahahahaha).

    Hugs, Sammy

  8. You are a busy girl! I get restless whenever Mom tells me to sit still. If she makes me stay in one place for too long, I start to shiver and then she takes mercy on me. Can’t she hear my toys calling me???

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. My RDS manifests itself with me running round the garden killing plastic flower pots. Peeps finds it funny. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki…bless your heart maybe you better toss a coin in the air to help with decisions
    Hugs madi your bfff

  11. Marty the Manx says:

    Misaki you are just silly but mom says she would love to join in on the belly rubs!
    Marty

  12. PigLove says:

    YES this little piggy has restless pig syndrome. I play around the Hotel Thompson throughout the day but when mom gets home – I’m on! I want my mommy and it has to be full pig-mommy attention time. XOXO – Bacon

  13. LOL…It can be very hard to focus.

  14. Jessica says:

    Oh, boy…Taylor certainly shows symptoms of “restless dog syndrome”! And it’s always with her toys: whenever she gets a new one, she wants to play with it, then grab her trusty baseball for a game of fetch, then back to her new toy, then back to her baseball….Whew!! This is when I say “MAKE UP YOUR MIND, WOMAN!!” πŸ˜‰

  15. Kyla says:

    You’re going to have to change the verbiage so everything seems new to those who already saw tomorrow’s post.

  16. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Ernie makes ME suffer with that Restless Dawg Syndrome thingy… He just WANDERS AROUND… lookin fur stuffs to Do… when he SHOULD be Napping…

  17. Kuruk says:

    Sisfur Nalle gets RDS! Must be a girlie thing! WOL!

  18. Novroz says:

    Yes! Kame was extremely restless once and it turned out she was about to lay her eggs πŸ™‚

    …Maybe you’re pregnant Misaki πŸ˜‰

  19. Emmadog says:

    Bailie can be restless, Katie and I are grown up enough to just be mellow πŸ™‚

  20. Whee get Restless Pig Syndrome at approximately 9:05 on a Tuesday evening, just when Mummy starts watching Vampire Diaries. Whee all dash around and squeak and make as much mess as possible!

    Hehehe have a great day

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  21. Well my dog’s like to have there crazy hour about 3 times a day!!! Which is why they get a lot of exercise and need both physical and mental stimulation to keep them out of trouble! (I must admit, they get bored easily and this means TROUBLE).

    When Brooke is quiet, everyone should be worried…

    Lots of love,
    Jessica, Charlie Boy, Roman and Brooke xxxx

    http://www.mydogdiaries1.blogspot.com

  22. dougalldog says:

    Nah, but Floyd sure does! I’m more of a laid back boy.

  23. The OP Pack says:

    Mom thinks Lightning might have that same problem, Misaki – he is one bundle of nonstop energy and wants to do everything at one time. We think we got a peek at your next post, but we will come back tomorrow so we can leave a comment.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  24. Yup, and belly rubs help us too. wag wag

  25. Rooney suffered from this significantly yesterday he was trying to play with his toys and run all at the same time.

  26. dezizworld says:

    OMC Meez has westless kitty syndwome weally bad wight now. MOL Meez been dwivin’ mommy cwazy. Hav a Pawsum day!!
    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses πŸ™‚
    Dezi

  27. Two French Bulldogs says:

    The belly rub session really works
    Lily & Edward

  28. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow restelss dog sindrome…diz iz bery funny Misaki!!
    Me getz restless kitteh sindrome n doez ‘zoomiez’ around da apartmint!!
    Mum getz restless Hu’mum sindrome cause she haz Hypurractivitee prublem. She doez a bazillion fingz at once n she iz a whirlin dirvish πŸ˜‰
    Maybee me shuud give her sum ‘nip???
    Lub Nylablue xxx

  29. HeeHee…….We must be related. I feel the same way. The Mommy says there’s nothing like mufti tasking.

    Happy Easter…..Prissy

  30. Clowie says:

    When there are so many fun things to do, it’s hard to decide!

  31. WP does that to me sometimes too! You keep the ‘rents very busy!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

