Stinky?

Yesterday I *may* have rolled in something that smelled divine. Mummy and daddy weren’t too impressed though, they said I was stinky. I thought I smelt amazing.

2014-04-13 10.36.25

can you see that dark spot on my neck?

They weren’t looking forward to giving me a bath so they took me to the pond to try and wash it off.

2014-04-13 11.03.26

I had great fun splashing around in the water, not only to clean up, but to cool down too. They thought the smell had gone until later in the day when I was sitting next to daddy. He got a whiff of my divine new perfume, he didn’t seem to like it though. He’s now threatening me with the B word – oh the horror!

Do you like to roll in smelly things?

89 Comments on “Stinky?”

  1. That was wishful thinking on their part – no pong comes off with a dip in the pond! You’ll be squeaky clean soon Misaki πŸ˜‰

  2. Me and Nellie don’t know what family have about us doggies enhancing ourselves with a little extra fragrance. You should hear the complaining around here when it rains and Me and Nellie get a little wet and the come inside. Something about the smell of wet dogs all through the house. Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest, cleanest maremmas in all the land.

  3. Earl Lover says:

    BOL! What a great fun bath! Not to my Earl though – he’s only ever gone sheepishly up to his chest, and that was in an emergency when his frisbee went out to sea!!

    Lots of Woofs from Earl an I at Earl’s World!

  4. BOL why does a roll in stinky goodness always have to be followed by the B word Misaki? Peeps has done that loads of times trying to bypass a bath only to find she should have done it straight away. No pleasing some folk I say. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. I don’t do that, but I eat all stinky things I find. So I can enjoy all the smelly stuff without taking a bath :o)

  6. Well Misaki, I haven’t actually ever rolled in something stinky but if I did, you can just bet Mom would be forcing me to have the “B” thing real quick!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. Laika says:

    Ohh I love that stinky stuff as well. Mom and dad don’t know what’s good for us LOL.

  8. I LOVE to roll in smelly stuff, M. Mom usually catches me before I get to it, though. She says the word, “No! No! NO!” And then she pulls me away. It’s just as well. Bath time is not fun.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Dalton says:

    They never appreciate our hard work do they?!

  10. fozziemum says:

    The last thing I rolled in Misaki had me at the vets…:( snakes aren’t fur rollin in mum says BOL BOL paw pats Forrest xx

  11. I just don’t understand our two-leggeds…their sense of smell is all out of whack! Stinky Rules!

  12. katiebblogs says:

    Apparently I’m supposed to like to roll in yucky stinky things but Misaki I just don’t. I can see why you do though and maybe as a dog I would!

  13. PigLove says:

    Oh dear Miskai. That is way too funny. For a piggy, I don’t stinky that much. I like to be a clean piggy. That way I can snuggle with mommy. XOXO – Bacon

  14. Marty the Manx says:

    Wow you found some really good doggie perfume then! Mazie says she is really impressed! Deer poop is Mazie and the Puffs favorite, they find it in Gram and Gramp’s yard and then have to get baths too. Anne likes to roll on worms here at home, they just make her slimy.
    Marty’s Mom

  15. Lee is the queen of the stink! She loves to roll in dead things. Phod is far to much of a gentleman to do that kind of thing. He prefers just to pee on it.
    Hope you didn’t need a bath!

  16. I don’t know why, but I have never rolled in stink. I bet your perfume was divine though, Misaki and I sure hope you do not end up in the b-a-t-h any time soon. That would be such a shame.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  17. Uh oh, people never appreciate those wonderful smells.

  18. Last year, Shiner was keen to rolling in the mud… We haven’t had much mud lately, but we might later today with all this rain!

  19. hungryhungryhippo404 says:

    Lol best way of getting rid of a bad smell ever!! πŸ˜€

  20. Nikitaland says:

    Oh man… we got baths over the weekend because Mommy said we needed one. We did not like it at the time, but she was right, because we smell better now!

  21. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki funny you should mention stinkies. My peeps went to visit my human sis and her hubby and kitty Harley. I think I caught a whiff of Harley on them. There will be demerits for fraternizing with the enemy!!
    Hugs Madi your bfff

  22. I LOVE rolling in smelly things! Sounds like you are wearing Eau de POOP!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. Frankie and Ernie says:

    What is up with peeps… don’t they realize how DELICIOUS these smells are? We thought it was only OUR peeps. We are sorry that they are threatening you with the B thingy. THAT is SOOOOOO wrong.

  24. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Those smells are so interesting. Wonder why moms don’t like them
    Lily & Edward

  25. Will and Eko says:

    You do the crime, you do the time (in the tub). But it’s well worth it.

  26. Kuruk says:

    WOL! I don’t roll in things, but sisfur Nalle does! WOL!

  27. Peeps don’t appreciate the efforts we make to smell good!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  28. Kyla says:

    We have a better sense of smell than humans. Why do They think They know what smells good or bad better than us?

  29. We LOVE doggy perfume smelly things. Run and hide till the smell wears off to avoid the shhhhhhhhh B word. wag wag

  30. Jane Y. says:

    heehee. piri is not too fond of bath time either. he doesn’t roll in things though but i think it’s the cutest thing πŸ™‚

  31. Emmadog says:

    Nothing better than a good back rub in something smelly!

  32. Oh no! Not the “b” word! Run fur your life!!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  33. BOL! Just think of all the great stinky stinks you could roll in at the pond! Miss D particularly loves the smell of dead fish! Mommy prefers the smell of oatmeal.

  34. pawedblog says:

    Haha oh Misaki! It would have been great for all of you if your perfume had washed off in the pond wouldn’t it?
    psst… I think you might be right about that B.A.T.H.
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Mille) x

  35. The OP Pack says:

    Oh yes, we love to find those stinky things and roll in them, but somehow or other the Momster manages to foil our plans. Hope you can avoid the B.A.T.H.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  36. itsdogornothing says:

    Oh, my dog’s hate the “B word”. Getting a 120 lb Great Pyrenees into the tub isn’t my idea of a good time πŸ˜‰ So sorry the pond didn’t work out in your favor, Misaki!

  37. Rebekah says:

    My dogs LOVE/LIVE to roll in stinky stuff. I sometimes try the pond approach in lieu of a bath as well.

  38. Nylabluesmum says:

    πŸ˜‰ if me cuud me wuud Misaki…butt Mum keepz me on a ‘short leash’, MOL/BO Lme meenz in da Condo, so no me nott roll in lubly stinky fish or stuff….
    Lub Nylablue ❀ ❀

  39. dougalldog says:

    I haven’t ever tried rolling in smelliness personally… But that didn’t stop Floyd smearing me with his poo last week!! GROSS!

  40. speedyrabbit says:

    Hehehehe I bet its worth the bath to get stinky,xx Speedy

  41. Nylabluesmum says:

    Me did get to *stinky roll* many yeerz ago when me waz on da streetz..me came to da Shelter smellin purrty bad πŸ˜‰
    Me iz bettur to bee a guud smellin kitteh now!
    Next time ya get to *stinky roll* do it fer me πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue xxx

  42. Clowie says:

    I don’t often roll in things – I reserve that for something extra special, BOL!

  43. Well, of course you needed to roll in something to get some nice aroma…it’s not like you can go to the store and buy cologne, right? BOL!

  44. Theo Dog says:

    Haha! If you’d asked me last week I’d have said Theo doesn’t roll in the stinky stuff. And then he did. Oh boy. Even after a bath something of the farm-yard lingered in the air. He was very pleased with himself. I hope Misaki is smelling sweeter now!

  45. Lindsay says:

    Oh no! At least you got to swim in the pond! Did they end up giving you a bath?! How awful! πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

