Cat Watch

Apologies to my kitty friends, but the cats in my neighbourhood are taking the fur!

For the past few nights they’ve been trespassing in my garden and I am not a happy doggy. The worst thing is as soon as daddy lets me out to explain the property rules to these disrespectful  moggies, they run off like they are playing knock-down ginger!

So I’ve decided to sleep in the garden tonight with a spotlight and a water pistol to teach them a lesson. Now I’ve just got to convince daddy to let me stay outside and to find a water pistol that doesn’t require thumbs to operate it. Any ideas where I can get one??

DSC_0412

Mummy can you bring my bed out to the garden please? I could be here a while

Have you ever had trespassers in your garden??

 

63 Comments on “Cat Watch”

  1. Laika says:

    Woof I know what you mean. Every day I watch the garden to chase those intruders, but my mom and dad always yells to the cats to warn them before letting me out. Too bad.

  2. Oh yes indeed and it is my job to chase them away but they keep coming back and I keep chasing them. Not a problem but at night peeps goes mad as she is fed up of me waking her up for a might time chase. Good luck Misaki. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. that sounds like a CATastrophe in your back yard….maybe you can ask a CATtle dog what you can do? I have a gazillion of pigeons in my back yard, they are totally unfair, because the throw with poo :o)

  4. Living in an apartment complex, trespassers are EVERYWHERE! I don’t know what’s going on out there all night. You are brave to stay out and set those intruders straight, M. Good luck.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Misaki my friend…when you figure out the water pistol thing be sure to share with all of us! We have a cat that likes to spend the night on “my” patio…the nerve!

  6. Oh Misaki on behalf of cats everywhere, forgive us our trespasses! This is funny to us because our biggest problem is dogs digging up Mom’s gardens and doing their business in them…..sometimes I wish we had a fenced yard BUT then again we’d not get to see all the deer and other critters. I hope your plan to sleep out in your yard with a water pistol worked out – something tells me you slept through the whole thing! HAHAHA

    Hugs, Sam

  7. cecilia07 says:

    Misiaki
    So now you know where the term ‘screaming like cats in heat’ comes from.
    I hope it is over soon.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  8. fozziemum says:

    Misaki we don’t like intruders either..we don’t get kitty intruders but …and apologise to our bunny friends …but the bunnies are driving the boys nuts here…they have 11 acres (which we are supposed to get rid of them but all methods are so cruel and it’s a dilemma! ) but they insist on coming in the house yard..i took the pups out for a tinkle last night and they were off!! two bunnies in there garden…the bunnies were just lucky they could get under the fence because it would have been nasty!! goodluck with the water pistol…hugs Fozziemum xx

  9. rumpydog says:

    I’m surprised you’ve not caught one yet. I did once….. and Jen was not pleased with what happened next.

  10. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh yes Misaki, I feel your frustration! I have two HUGE cat trespassers in my garden, but the worst one is a very big black cat who’s always taunting me and stalking small innocent wildlife. Mommy thinks he’s bigger than me, but I think I can scare him off. Let me know if you find a good water pistol and I’ll get one too!

  11. PigLove says:

    Snorts Misaki. The purr things that tempt me are INSIDE the Hotel Thompson here and not outside. What I have outside is a Bigfoot and Unicorn. I know they’re out there in the woods. I’ve seen the rainbows from the unicorn farts and fuzzy pictures of Bigfoot – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  12. Jane Y. says:

    hahaha. hope mama let you take out your bed! 🙂

  13. Kyla says:

    How are you going to operate the spotlight?

  14. Kuruk says:

    We don’t mind the kitty visitors, but we don’t like the raccoons! Woooowoooooo!

  15. Emmadog says:

    Cats can be so irritating! Be glad you don’t have to live with them. Sometimes we have lots of fun, but more likely, they get on my nerves thinking they are so special and all!

  16. Misaki on patrol!! You can’t let those kitties take over, next thing you know they will be in your house too 🙂

  17. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Our Kitty FURENDS Like Mayoress Madi… would never TRESPASS… It is OKAY to harass… NON FUREND Cats. GO FUR IT!!!

  18. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Maybe you need to spit water
    Lily & Edward

  19. The OP Pack says:

    The cats don’t come into our yard, but they do enjoy tormenting us from just outside the perimeter. The real trespassers here are those silly rabbits. They still haven’t learned that Lightning is pretty good at outrunning them:(

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  20. never ever the woofie’s problem if she chases moggies who intrude….the moggies should be living in The Promised Land…inside…safe…just sayin’…Misaki…you are not the problem whatsoever

  21. Me and Stanley keep a sharp eye on them!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  22. dougalldog says:

    No cat would be game enough to come into our back yard… But they do skulk around out the front… NAUGHT KITTIES!!!

  23. I don’t have trespassers in my garden, but…..I DID have a trespasser on my blog!! Did ya see? Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. We had coyote trespassers in our driveway twice. That was scary. They’re coming down more toward the houses because their water and food supply is changing with the drought. Good question about a squirt gun that you can’t use your thumb. We’ll have to bark about that one and get back to you. wag wag.

  25. speedyrabbit says:

    we don’t get cats coming in to my garden very often since she put all the wire fencing up makes it to akward for them so ther don’t bother,xx Speedy

  26. Not cats, but we do have dogs who visit and deer and turkey.

  27. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mousiez me thott ya liked uz feelinez!!!!
    Me bettur nott come fer a midnite bizit den cause me nott want a bath…. MOL/BOL.
    We haz feral kittehz dat come fer suapp here late at nite n we haz had a pregnant raccoon too….iz purrty quiet other den dat.
    Lub lub lub ya Misaki frum Nylablue ❤

  28. pawedblog says:

    Those pesky cats, Misaki! We have one local to us, that once every month or so comes along and stands right by the back door (where the pups are sleeping the other side) and meows as loud as he/she can in the early hours! … I’m not sure what the pups would actually do if they got to confront the cat, but I might tell them of your water pistol idea 😀
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  29. Ruby (and Angel Pip) says:

    We have had some trespassers, too …no cats, but lots of bunnies and squirrels.

  30. Jen Donohue says:

    We have a little black and white cat in the neighborhood which may or may not live under our porch sometimes. We don’t have a garden, so it bothers us less!

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    Me kind can bee a bit snoopy Misaki…maybee give a guud *woof, woof, woof* n dey get da message!!!
    Mind ya since ya iz so purrty dey just wanna be close to ya!!! Which bemindz me of a song:

    We lubz ya sweet gurl
    ❤ Nylablue n Mum too ❤


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

