Overnight camping trip

On Friday I mentioned I might be having an adventure this weekend, and I sure did. We went on a mini camping trip.

You may remember that ages ago mummy and daddy bought a tent but when we actually got round to going in the summer, mummy complained it was too hot. So we waited till November, but daddy chickened out cos it was too cold. Typical! I thought it had been forgotten about, but as the weather has been so nice the idea got resurrected.

As we haven’t been before, they decided that it would be worth a trial run. Just an overnight trip to figure out how to put the tent up, what equipment we still need and most of all how I’d cope sleeping under canvas.

We stayed at a local campsite, which I have to say was very nice with good facilities and was well-lit in the evening. On the whole it was fairly successful, although I didn’t feel comfortable leaving any peemail in the camp. We did go for an evening walk by the river so I left some there but through the night I had to cross my legs and woke them up a few times for unsuccessful peemail trips.

Although mummy is the weak link when it comes to camping, it was Daddy who slept badly and was keen to get home asap the next morning lol. And I was so pleased to finally relieve myself in the garden!

We are planning to try camping again soon and hopefully I’ll get over my peemail hang-up. Have you been camping? And did you enjoy it?

80 Comments on “Overnight camping trip”

  1. Looks like you are enjoying yourselves.

  2. Dougall Dog says:

    Woops, I accidentally posted with Mum’s account!

  3. fozziemum says:

    Wow Misaki what fun!! the boys haven’t been camping but we do have campfires here at night and they love those…especially sticky roast marshamallows hahaaha quite a sticky icky sight and funny as! you look well suited to camping and almost like a wolf in a Tee Pee..maybe mum and dad can walk you around the camp grounds a bit and prior to camping you can get used to leaving your Pee Mails..big hugs Fozziemum xxxx

    • Misaki says:

      Yes think you might be on to something there. When we got to the site they attached me to a tether line so they could put the tent up and didn’t walk me round till after everything was set up. But next time they’ll try the other way round – great idea:-)

      • fozziemum says:

        I think once you send a few Pee mails you will own it my sweet 😉 and then you will be right at home 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxx

  4. Dalton says:

    Looks like you had a fab time!

  5. Looks like a lot of fun but sad to hear your peemail wasn’t working correctly 😉

  6. Misaki I think you guys have a super tent – nice and roomy……maybe once you’ve gone another time or two you’ll figure out the new “peemail” routine. In unfamiliar surroundings it might take a couple of camping trips to relax and learn that the world is your pee-ground on a camping trip!!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. WOW Misaki…what an adventure! That tent looks so so cool…like a portable dog house with windows at just the right height for you…how thoughtful! I don’t think I could ever talk her into going camping…SHE doesn’t even like the bugs in our backyard! Your Mummy & Daddy are way cool! bark bark bark

  8. What a super fun adventure! You were a flexible, adaptable, good girl, M., pee-mail issues aside. I have never been camping. If you think your mom is the weak link, you should meet my mom. She loves her bed (and shower, and toilet and stove and refrigerator and…) too much to even try.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. you slept in a tent? Oh that’s so great! And you even saw such an UFO-thingy! That was really such a great adventure, Misaki :o)

  10. PigLove says:

    WOW – it looks like a good time. Dad says he has camped out many, MANY – M.A.N.Y. (snorts) moons ago when he was a mere Boy Scout. I’m surprised he remembered since it was such a very long time ago. Mom not so much. She says her idea of camping out is staying at a hotel that doesn’t have room service – snorts. She’s such a diva. Me – rolling around laughing – you would even *think* about this little piggy giving up his toddler bed in exchange for being outside in nature over night. Surely you just. I’ve seen too many scary movies – shivers. XOXO – Bacon

  11. How fun!! We love camping and seeing new places.

  12. Kyla says:

    I’ve never been camping. I don’t know if I would enjoy it. What’s the food situation when you’re camping?

  13. Jane Y. says:

    oh how awesomely fun! definitely want to take piri camping. my pops used to always take us camping every summer and i also went as a girl scout. tents aren’t my thing (i like log cabings though!) but i do love campfires! would love to go on a rowboat with piri too! 🙂

  14. p.m.terrell says:

    It looks like you had a great time, Misaki! My hat is off to you and your peeps for doing the camping thing. Our idea of roughing it is staying at a three star hotel. Lots of love from Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  15. cecilia07 says:

    Oh my word that must have been such fun! Maybe next time dad will sleep better.
    Hugs
    MADI your BFFF

  16. Kuruk says:

    So pawesome Misaki! I need to get Mama to get a tent so we can camp and hike lots! Woooowooooooooo!

  17. Will and Eko says:

    That’s a sweet looking tent! Eko and I haven’t been camping, but I would love to. We’ll have to add it to our list of summer activities.

  18. Earl Lover says:

    That looks cool Misaki. Earl loves his camping. The air beds, being able to have an excuse of waking your humans up in the morning for a pee due to lack of routine, etc….

    Earl and I.

  19. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Misaki we are sorry that you did not want to leave Pee Mail fur STRANGERS.
    We have never been in a TENT butt HAVE stayed in Cabins in a few locations… we just leave Joint PeeMails fur everybuddy… there is Strength in Numbers you know.
    Now that you have had your Maiden Voyage… you will be a Grrrreat Camper.

  20. katiebblogs says:

    Misaki, what an adventure and what an amazing tent! Even I might have enjoyed that one. It sure looked like fun and maybe your dad will enjoy it more next time.

  21. speedyrabbit says:

    that is a lovely tent,nice and roomy,xx Speedy

  22. Drats on the pee-mail front and sorry daddy slept badly. We think a couple of more camping excursions will sort it all out. Paws crossed Misaki you have another go. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  23. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Your camping sounds like my camping! Let’s get the heck out of here and go home
    Lily (& Edward)

  24. My Mom would LOVE to go camping, but Daddy has no interest in it. I think he is too tied to his electric hair dryer BOL. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  25. Looks like fun… I will take a cabin please.

  26. Emmadog says:

    I’ve never been real camping. Mom won’t go camping, so I guess I never will either. She calls spending the night in a bad hotel her kind of camping! I hear it is real fun, though.

  27. carraig1 says:

    Doesn’t look like you were “ruff”-ing it!

  28. The OP Pack says:

    We have nevr been camping, Misaki, but it sounds like fun. Ciara is just like you, only likes to poop and pee in her own yard:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  29. I’ve never been campin’ ~ That looks like tons of funs gurl!! I thinks the fozzimum is onto something….once you pee on it..it’s YOURS!!! BOL
    I hopes you get to go agains, and you can leave tons of peemail
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  30. Looks fun, you will soon get the hang of the peemail.

    Sheba

  31. Well, I think your tent looks awesome! I used to go camping ALL the time when I was a kid and teenager but haven’t been in years. I don’t know how my boyfriend would like it. When we go to the lake, he has to pack so much crap. He always packs more than me!

  32. What a fun post! It looks like you had lots of fun! I think my dogs would love this too! 🙂

  33. I’ve never been camping. Momma doesn’t camp because she likes a real bed and running water. She’s a wuss that way.

  34. Wow did you settle well in the night?

  35. Two French Bulldogs says:

    How cool is that! Where’s the hot dogs
    Lily & Edward

  36. That is sure one fancy tent! I love to go camping! Especially at the beach!

  37. Cute Pets says:

    You are so lucky Misaki! I honestly have never done any camping all throughout my twenty four years of existence. I had many missed chances in joining a school camping trip before. My mom and dad were just overly protective of me. They’ll only allow me to join if they too are invited. When the other kids went back from the trip, I felt out of place. All they ever did was talk about how fun the camping trip was. I understand my parents concerns for me but I’m so envious of you Misaki.

  38. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow dat soundz like sum adventure fer shure Misaki!!
    We speshelly like dat spooky lookin tree!
    Me n Mum haz nott camped….Mum said we wuud onlee camp if it waz a tent on wheelz…MOL…
    Me haz seen pix of Mum campin in a tent when she waz younger n fitter n she used to reelly enjoy it….
    She told me we both too sickie like to bee out in da wildz! 😉
    MOL/BOL…
    ❤ Nylablue ❤

  39. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow ya iz rite Misaki…me neber thott of it dat way befur!!
    Mum iz gonna hab to buy me a new potty condo or else me iz gonna bee peein in da bushez 😉
    (She doe-nated da old condo to Feral Kitteh Resckue we beelong to…)
    Anywho me iz a camper!! Bery kewl 🙂
    Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

  40. Looks like you had a fabulous time. Not my scene unless there is a proper toilet, so feel your pain!

  41. Clowie says:

    It’s good to have a trial run. You need to get the peemail sorted for a longer trip!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

