post mother’s day

This weekend was a bit crazy. We had both sets of grandpawrents over for dinner for mother’s day so Saturday was a flurry of activity, with cleaning and shopping and prep work. Then Sunday I had to supervise the cooking, and then when everyone turned up I had to play welcome committee, washer, hoover and entertainer. It was a very busy day for me. I also kept an eye on everyone through dinner to see if they needed any help with their food. Unfortunately they all seemed to manage just fine:-(

IMG-20140331-WA0000

don’t mind me

I am pretty knackered now and definitely need to have a good snooze to recover

IMG-20140313-WA0000

I am sooo behind in reading on your bloggies, but will really try to get round to see you all today.

84 Comments on “post mother’s day”

  1. Shiva & Jaya says:

    This is your elected Purrime Ministerettes of Planet Purrth serving all anipals except snakies who we has depurrted to Pole up North.

    Supurrvising is very exhausting. This 7AM, we supurrvised cleaning of litterbox. Afterwards, we falled asleep and both snored.

  2. Sounds like you had a wonderful Mother’s Day. Pity they did not leave you any munchies Misaki. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Oh Misaki…looks like you must have really worked hard, especially watching all the food…bark bark bark!

  4. We are always behind LOL 🙂 I hope you got a treat or two x

  5. I’m lucky Misaki the humans in our house are clumsy a little bit of meat always ends up on the floor.

    Sheba.

  6. All that hard work for nothing? 😦

  7. Misaki, talk about a busy weekend! So much work for you to do. I sure hope your mom had a wonderful Mother’s Day.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  8. Two French Bulldogs says:

    So exhausting. Hope they dropped some stuff on the floor for you to taste
    Lily & Edward

  9. What a busy time for you Misaki! How nice that you got to see all your grandpawrents! Hope you got a big nap in.
    Marty

  10. Will and Eko says:

    Oh man, I thought I was in big trouble for a second – forgot Mother’s Day is a different date on either side of the pond. Thanks for the early reminder!

  11. It’s a good thing you were there to snoopervise! I’m sure your momma appreciated that for Mother’s Day.

  12. Well Misaki I know you made everybody’s Mothers Day super special !!

    Hugs, Sammy

  13. Kyla says:

    You mean there was no food for you just because you’re not a mother? The big snip wasn’t your idea.

  14. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki happy belated Mother’s Day to all the special ladies in your life
    Hugs madi your bfff

  15. Happy Belated Mother’s Day! Looks like everyone had a great time!!!

  16. Jane Y. says:

    you never cease to make me smile! awwww – such a busy day with all the welcoming, supervising and hovering 🙂

  17. Hi I’ve just awarded you the Sunshine award you can collect it here http://www.shebaslifestory.com/2014/03/sunshine-award.html

    Sheba.

  18. katiebblogs says:

    No help with the food? That’s just unfair! Enjoy that snooze 🙂

  19. Ruby and Angel Pip says:

    Sounds like fun! Hope you don’t have a hangover! Bol!

    Ruby (and Angel Pip)

  20. Frankie and Ernie says:

    We are sure it was a FUN time…even without them needing your Help with the service and distribution of FOODABLES… Happy POST Mum’s day to your female family.

  21. Having company is exhausting. It sounds like you were multitasking successfully and were indispensable with your help. I bet you have the cleanest floor in town!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  22. Sounds like you had a busy but really nice weekend!

  23. Glad everyone enjoyed themselves for Mother’s Day.
    Dip and Elliot x

  24. Laika says:

    Phew I can imagine how exhusted you must be. I do the very same at my house.

  25. The OP Pack says:

    It sounds like it was a Happy Mother’s Day all around – please give your Mom and your Grandmoms our best wishes too.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  26. You are a good help and the first pic is priceless!!!

  27. Sounds like a lotta fun. Love that first photo. 🙂

  28. fozziemum says:

    Happy mothers day to the grandpawrents Miskaki..we have to wait until May..pity you got no grub but I am sure you got treats and cuddles 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  29. OMD! That pic of you stalkin’ in the corner is toooooo funny!!! BOL!!!
    I sure hopes you got SOMETHIN’ for your patience…
    Hopes your Moms had a most FABulous Mother’s Day!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  30. dougalldog says:

    Don’t worry about being behind, happens to all of us!

  31. Dalton says:

    They keep you busy don’t they?!!

  32. PigLove says:

    Both sets of grandpawrents at the same time for dinner? Mommy would be committed by now – snorts. Ya’ll are awesome and so talented my friends. XOXO – Bacon

  33. Happy Belated Mother’s Day! We are just now getting out to Blogville after our vacation.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  34. ours too, Misaki lol. The picture with you and the glass of wine is great! “In vino veritas” lol and this time the truth is beautiful :o)

  35. speedyrabbit says:

    hehehe I like the photo of you stretched out Misaki,got some room for me,xx Speedy

  36. Mags Corner says:

    Wow, sweet Misaki you deserved a good long snooze and rest after all that work. Sure hope they gave you special treats for working so hard. Hugs and nose kisses

  37. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    Happy Mothers Day to your mum. You are a great supervisor. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  38. What an exhausting weekend. I hope your mom and grandparents have a lovely time together. The job of hosting is never easy so get your rest Misaki!

  39. Misaki quietly lurking behind the wine glass, I had to laugh!

  40. pawedblog says:

    I’ve been a little behind too Misaki and I totally blame Mother’s Day on Sunday. I can’t believe there were no left over for you though, boo. Did you do anything nice for your own mummy?
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  41. Nylabluesmum says:

    WOOF out loud!! Ya shure did a pawsum job gettin ready n hostin da Mother’z Day Sunday!! No wunder ya are so tired!! If ya move over me will hab a nap wif ya okayz??
    ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue ❤

  42. I don’t know how you manage to write a post every day! It’s not surprising you don’t get chance to read everyone’s too! I’m sure everyone understands – you’re a very busy girl entertaining & playing bites face!

  43. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki

    I know how how feel buddy, I’m SO behind too! I hope you’ve had a chance to chill after all those duties you had to take care of! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

