Frankenstein’s Monkey

For Christmas I got this cool monkey toy. He makes the most amazing jungle sound, just like Tarzan!

2014-03-22 10.03.41

But one night I left Tarzan Monkey out on garden patrol during the rain, and because of that mummy insisted on washing him. After that torture he wasn’t the same. He went a bit, well, strange. He no longer made a noise when you squeezed him BUT he started to make his jungle call in the early hours of the morning. At first mummy and daddy thought I was playing with him, but they saw I was sleeping on the floor in their room. Perhaps we had an intruder? No, Tarzan Monkey was just loosing it. After a few days of these random and rather loud late night calls, mummy decided it was time to act.

2014-03-22 10.04.57

Yes my friends she gutted him! Oh the horror. :

2014-03-22 10.05.21

But she then replaced his faulty speaker with a spare squeaker. Great idea, eh?

2014-03-22 10.10.36

He now has a nasty scar but he’s recovered well and is happily living back with my friends in the toy house. And he has a nice new squeak too.

2014-03-22 10.29.00

Do you have any Frankenstein toys?

65 Comments on “Frankenstein’s Monkey”

  1. Matey Veissi says:

    Oh Misaki…your mummy is an excellent surgeon…your Tarzan Monkey looks as good as new…his scar looks cool!

  2. Pawsome surgeon is your mum Misaki. Cool scar we say. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. No noisy toys here but we do think that your Mum shows much promise as a surgeon – very nicely done “scar” on Mr. Monkey we think Misaki….BRAVO!

    Hugs, Sam

  4. Practically all my toys are Frankenstein toys. The difference is I am usually the one to begin the surgery, not my mom!! I am starting to like your mum more and more!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. mollieandalfie says:

    OMD, did I get you monkey like that BOL xxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. stop monkeying around Misaki 🙂
    Why don’t monkeys play cards in the jungle?
    There are too many cheetahs there!

    Where do chimps get their gossip?
    On the ape vine!

  7. fozziemum says:

    Bwahahaa oh dear Misaki..we have none here but that looks like some great surgery…our daughter did the same thing when she was young to our sons Alf…remember him hahahha and she gave him a right cosmetic treatment….tears aplenty bwhahaahha hugs Fozziemum xxx

  8. but he lost his jungle call!! BOL!! That would have driven me crazy! Nope don’t have one of those, not sure that I want one BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Your mom loves destuffing too? Wow, that’s great! Mostly a surgery for my toys is not helpful, they end as puzzle games :o)

  10. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki
    Oh that was too funny. I guess your mum let Mr. Monkey know just who was boss of your home. Give your mum a high five for a purrfect surgical closure.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  11. hungryhungryhippo404 says:

    Wow I’m impressed! What a clever mummy you have! And may I just say – your monkey looks all the more cool with his neat Frankenstein scar now! 😀

  12. Clowie says:

    I don’t think she’ll be able to moan at you ever again about pulling the stuffing out of a toy after doing that!

  13. Holy Dawg, Misaki!!! A Frankenstein toy monkey?!? Eeek! I think it is funny that the monkey started making noises at all hours of the night. BOL Your mom is pretty talented to be able to build you a better monkey! Enjoy him while his squeaker lasts. BOL
    Oz

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    OMD OMD Say it isn’t So…. Please tell us that your MOM did NOT Dead your stuffie. WHAT could be next… will she be munching on your SNACKS… Gnawing on YOUR BONES.. Your MOM Deaded your stuffie??????? THIS is the Horror of ALL HORRORS…. Moms should NEVER Deaded a stuffie…. THAT is OUR job.

  15. Kuruk says:

    Misaki, you are brave! Late night Tarzan sounds would have scared me! Wooo!

  16. katiebblogs says:

    Phew it’s a good thing he is all fixed up now and squeaking properly, even with his scar!

  17. Will and Eko says:

    Another great reason to live with a talented surgeon. If only I could save some of the “patients” Eko brings me.

  18. Your mummy destuffed a toy…. That awesome!

  19. carraig1 says:

    All of Grady’s toys have been desqueaked. But my son once gave me a Furby that did the same thing! LOL

  20. Earl Lover says:

    What a fun toy!
    Don’t forget to check us out sometime too!
    Lots of Woofs from Earl and I at Earls World!

  21. Your mummy is a great toy surgeon. You’re so lucky. Now you have a toy with a story to tell. wag wag

  22. Emma says:

    I know from experience that washing talking toys kills them. Nice he at least squeaks now after his surgery.

  23. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Maybe mummy can perform transplant surgery
    Lily & Edward

  24. We had a toy like that! Sadly our mom is not a good sewer. After we killed or new kingon star trek toy and sepearted or star ship enterprise the damage was so bad mom had to toss them

    retro rover

  25. Nylabluesmum says:

    AAAAHHH now we understandz why he iz Franensteinz Monkey…;)
    Poor Monkey…he shure bin thru alot..take guud care of him Misaki; we nose ya will…
    Lub Nylablue n sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤

  26. Tell your Mother I think she did an excellent job of repair and that I am a huge fan of repair.
    Enjoy your toy. 🙂

  27. The OP Pack says:

    At first we were going to wonder why it is OK for Mom to do the destuffing and not you, but then we saw how she just made Tarzan Monkey all better. Hope you and he have lots of squeaking fun:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. The Puffs have a Rabbit (or three) that have all had to have rehab surgery done on them. Anne loves to pull the stuffing out of them and Abbe gets all upset so mom has to stitch them back together. One only has the skinny insides of it’s ears because they played tugs and tore it’s ear off…..hehehe,

  29. Ruby and Angel Pip says:

    I have a purple man stuffie that I love. Fortunately, it still has all its stuffing …good thing because my mom doesn’t know how to sew!

  30. Lol how funny… at least your mum was nice enough to put him back together instead of through him out!

  31. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    I’ve never heard of this kinda mischief before! I do know that a gazillion of my toys are in toy jail in the big box in the garden awaiting surgery, I’m not sure if I’ll ever see them again!

    I’m glad Tarzan made it back,

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  32. Nailah Bone says:

    Oh my gosh, I can’t even imagine waking up to that sound in the middle of the night! XD I think Nailah would go crazy barking if her toys pulled that stunt.

    As for “Frankenstein” toys, almost all of Nailah’s toys have had surgery at one point or another. She’s a big fan of tearing the stuffing out of them!

  33. spittythekitty says:

    I dunno Misaki. You better hope your Mom doesn’t get too carried away with this do-it-yourself home surgery. You should be grateful you already had your LadyGardenectomy.

  34. Kurome says:

    I don’t have any toy 😦

  35. pawedblog says:

    Thanks to Millie, most of our toys are Frankenstein toys. Don’t worry Misaki, it won’t have hurt Monkey and you’ll have hours of fun out of him again now!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  36. We have a lot of road kill here at my house. My Mom Person doesn’t believe in surgery. If any of our stuffies get hurt she just pulls out all their insides and we get the skins back. Your Mom is pretty awesome!

  37. Dalton says:

    I think if typist heard one of her dogs toys coming alive by itself in the middle of the night she would totally freak out!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

