Fun in the pond

I didn’t go anywhere new for a Sunday walk today. It was really warm so we decided to avoid our park as it would be full of kids and fair-weathered dog walkers. Instead we went to Pish park where I’ve been to before with my friend Lady.

We had a lovely walk, even though two separate dogs had a go at me. Not sure what I did to provoke it, I guess some dogs just aren’t that friendly. Luckily I’m a pretty chilled gal and I literally turned the other cheek and moved on. Mummy said it was their loss.

Mummy didn’t take any pics, but she did video me having some fun in the pond. It was lovely to cool down and I surprised them by retrieving a stick from the water:-)

Did you enjoy the weather this weekend?

59 Comments on “Fun in the pond”

  1. You have so much fun in the water Misaki and yes, you are a very mellow fun loving girl…so I say “pfffftttt” on those other snippy woofies, paw pats, Savvy

  2. Kyla says:

    You need to bring back something useful, like treasure from the bottom of the pond.

  3. Oh you are such a good girl, you rescued the poor stick and you brought some firewood for your humans… what would they do without you? I hope you had a wonderful walk!

  4. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Awwwwww that is sooooooo nice… your mum called you a good girrrrrrl. Love the pond.

  5. Well Misaki I’m glad it was warm enough for you to take a nice swim and capture a stick from the water! It’s only 44 here so a bit too CHILLY for swimming but yesterday was nicer and in the 60s. However tomorrow we get more snow. That’s right – SNOW! YUCK.

    Happy Easy Sunday
    Sammy

  6. Oh Misaki, those other dogs don’t know what they are missing by being mean to you. How dare they! Look at you going for a bit of a swim and retrieving a stick. Well done. It looks like you had a lovely time.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  7. Misaki that looks like it was sooo much fun!! Mom said to tell you that in Yiddish, “Pish” means to pee 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. pawedblog says:

    Misaki, I just love seeing you on the move! Beautiful girl.. That dip in the pool looked so refreshing and you got a free stick for your trouble, amazing.
    I’m pretty sure that those other dogs were just jealous, mummy is right it is their loss.
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  9. Oh Misaki…we bet the other dogs had a go at you because they were jealous of your outward beauty…little did they realize that your inner beauty is even more special…your mummy was right: their loss! Starting this afternoon I will be at my Grandma’s on pupation…I hope Grandma takes me for some fun walks! Have a lovely day my friend!

  10. Wowsa, that is one FABulous pond Misaki!! I wish we had one of those around here!! I would love to go stick hunting!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  11. That looked like a fabulous frolic in the pond! Glad you had a Funday Sunday! Now get your Easy on!
    Luvs
    Marty

  12. cecilia07 says:

    MOL Misaki there you are across the pond swimming in a pond!
    Hugs madi your bfff

  13. That pond looked like fun. Our weather is still cold and windy. I am waiting for my first street nap, but it’s not time yet.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  14. Fun in the pond Misaki ….. any chance of a pot of gold in there for tomorrow??? Have a serene Sunday and let us all get on some big easy today.
    Best wishes Molly

  15. I sure enjoyed that little swim right along with you! Thanks Misaki!

  16. carraig1 says:

    Wish I had a place like that to turn Grady loose. Then again, when our four feet of snow melts, he can maybe swim in the front yard.

  17. The OP Pack says:

    Great shaking, Misaki – we could see that big spray – did you get your Mum wet? Glad you were able to get out and have some fun on a nice day!

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  18. Oh Misaki! I just love to see you so happy! You have pawesome humans to let you get wet and muddy! Fun fun FUN!

  19. Gorgeous weather over there, Misaki. Loved watching you play in the pond and our mummy encouraging you with her, “Good girl,” cheer. That was so much fun to watch. wag wag

  20. What a good and clever dog you are!
    ps. my 13 year old zombie obsessed son loved your zombie post.

  21. lynn says:

    Our weather has been warm enough that we don’t have to bundle up to go outside. It’s been a nice couple of days. However there is another child front coming in and we will have to bundle up in the morning. I am so tired of the cold.

  22. Misaki I enjoyed watching you in the water but I have to tell you that I love listening to your Mom’s voice.. 🙂

  23. You are really brave, we hate water – we don’t even like getting our bums washed – nuf said!
    Dip and Elliot x

  24. Retrieving a stick? Wow!!! you musta really wanted to impress them humans!!!! love the video and your post as always!!!
    Have a pawsome day ana Happy St. Paddy’s!

    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  25. Two French Bulldogs says:

    It looks like a perfect day despite those two pups bullying you
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day
    Lily & Edward

  26. Jane Y. says:

    looks like a fun quick swim!

  27. That sure looked like a lot of fun! I’m sorry you had some bullies to deal with but I’m glad that you took the high road!

  28. Nylabluesmum says:

    Pawsum Misaki!!! Mum waz sirprized to see ya goin in da water n likin it!! Her Huskie/Mallie did not like water xcept to drink, MOL/BOL!!!
    We iz glad ya gott to see Lady n do not wurry bout da other poochiez. sum are trained to bee stand offish n not so furendlee…better to steer cleer 😉
    We had cloudz n snow n fridgid tempz all weekend 😦
    Today we haz Sun altho still chilly n 4 feet of stoopid snow on da ground…Mum did let me take sum selfiez fer tomorrow’z WW~~so ya will see me den…
    Lub Nylablue xxxxxx

    • Misaki says:

      yep I love playing in the water, and can you believe I retrieved that stick!? Daddy was sooo shocked!
      Can’t believe you have more snow – craziness!

  29. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, what fun you had splashing in the water sweet Misaki. Too cold here for anyone to splash but you have a nice thick coat to keep you warm. We enjoyed seeing the video and watching you have fun. Hugs and nose kisses


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

