Foggy

The last few mornings have been really foggy.

image

And I’ve discovered it makes for excellent camouflage.  Take today for example,  I found what mummy and daddy thought was a stick.

image

Only it wasn’t a stick at all, it was half a baguette! Score! And they didn’t realise until mummy had got close enough to take this pic:

image

By then of course it was too late as my mallie jaws had made quick work of it hahaha!
I’m loving the fog. Wonder what I’ll find tomorrow.

image

Check out the spiderwebs

 

Did you find anything on your walk today?

79 Comments on “Foggy”

  1. The fog really is great camouflage for snacks! Where on earth did it come from? Lucky girl Misaki.

  2. fozziemum says:

    Score indeed Misaki!!…perhaps some cheese tomorrow n=or a bottle of wine to go with the baguette!! you may be the fog creature…I do miss fog and look forward to foggy mornings 🙂 hugs fozziemum xx

  3. LOL! I was scared for a split second. We have to watch out for snakes here. Glad it was a yummy baguette. 🙂

  4. Shiva & Jaya says:

    You no can says fog! You is lady, right? Ladies no say that! It PHUQ!

    #mol

  5. Rachael says:

    It’s really foggy here too, Misaki! Hope you’re enjoying it, looks like you’re having fun!

  6. What??? Half a bagette but no cheese?? Take it back to that field for a refund!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. Epic find Misaki and hooray the fog actually proved useful. Way to go. I must make a post about my Ciabatta find one day. Way to go….what next???? Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. Lucky you Misaki! You have made me hungry for breakfast.. 🙂 Love the fog pictures. I haven’t done my walk yet today but it’s on the list!

  9. Coccolino says:

    Misaki, that’s wonderful! What a find! Fog sure can be helpful 🙂

  10. hungryhungryhippo404 says:

    Haha nice work you cheeky girl! Who knows, perhaps you’ll find the other half tomorrow? 😉

  11. Wow Misaki, you really found a treasure! And you were fast enough to eat it before your humans could steal it, Jackpot! I found a big chicken feather today, sadly not including a chicken :o)

  12. PigLove says:

    Oh WOW Misaki – that is so cool and score for you! Mommy has tried to get me to go out into my magical backyard in the mornings when it has been foggy. I don’t think so. What if Bigfoot sneaks up on me back there and I can’t see him until the last minute and the unicorn can’t save me? It could happen. Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  13. Jane Y. says:

    misaki!! you had me lol-ing for such a long time when i read that it wasn’t a stick but half of a baguette! oh my goodness it reminded me of the times when piri would score things and i would totally find out when i got close enough to see. 🙂 thanks for the early morning laugh sweetie!

  14. we can’t find anything because we got 6 more inches of snow yesterday and we are too buried to find anything! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Nice cover! I bet it was tasty.

  16. Kyla says:

    How about some dessert?

  17. The fog makes it really cool… minus the spiderwebs, those just freak me out!

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki it is said fog comes creeping in on little cat feets beware for a sneak attack
    Hugs madi your bfff

  19. Well there you go, lucky find!

  20. Two French Bulldogs says:

    That foggy monster scares me
    Lily (& Edward)

  21. speedyrabbit says:

    hehehe well done Misaki,xx Speedy

  22. WooooHooooo!!!! Nice. See this is one of the detriments to always bein’ on a leash!!! I could never gets away with that!! Hey, find one for me, will ya?!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  23. LOL! Tell Mummy to bring along a little cheese next time…goes great with baguettes and…well, pretty much anything you find out in the fog.

  24. pawedblog says:

    Oh Misaki! it is foggy right now isn’t it? I hope you keep finding yummy treats for as long as it lasts, at least some good will come of it. I hope somebody wasn’t saving that baguette for later! haha
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  25. Emma says:

    Just the usual critter tracking 🙂

  26. Wow, it really is foggy – don’t get lost 🙂
    Dip and Elliot x

  27. The OP Pack says:

    BOL – great score, Misaki. But do be careful, you never know what lurks in yonder fog.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. A baguette??? Good grief! You went to France! mol We’ve had fog all day here. Very ethereal and spooky!

  29. A baguette!! You lucky lucky dog!

  30. Wow a baguette in the fog? That is much better than walking through that scary spiderweb! BOL! Bark More, Growl Less Barking from the Bayou!

  31. Laika says:

    I myself is not keen at baquette. I will prefere a good steak. Have a great day. 🙂

  32. You have to wonder what a baguette was doing out in the field. But your nose tracked it down! Great work, and what a perfect reward: getting to eat it before mom figured out what was going on.

    –Woofs (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats

  33. Brrr bet you are glad you have a thick coat 🙂

  34. mollieandalfie says:

    We couldn’t see our garden either 🙂 xxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  35. Those are really pretty photos Misaki! Have a great weekend and enjoy playing in the early morning fog 🙂

  36. ohhhh what a lovely walkie Misaki…but be careful of what you pick up and munch on…your photos are luvluvluvly…paw pats, Savannah

  37. Clowie says:

    Ha ha, it pays to be quick, Misaki!

  38. We love the fog here especially in the Summer as it cools our temps

  39. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOl oh Misaki a Baguette ‘stick’!!1 we iz laffin n laffin!! Well dun!!
    Glad ya found an xtra snack n had sum fun 😉
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum (still laffin….)

  40. Nylabluesmum says:

    😉 Mum sayz ya are a funny poochie n so bery cute!!!
    Me agreez 😉
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

