welcome home

Mummy thought it would be fun to film me as she came home last night. But she didn’t really think it through and it’s turned into a bit of a /fail. First of all, I was totally unprepared for the camera in my face.ย  And secondly I need more than a weedy one-handed greeting when she gets home. Which meant the camera ended up pointing to the floor instead of at me lol. But here it is anyway.

How do you like to greet your peeps when they get home?

67 Comments on “welcome home”

  1. I make sure my parents know I did NOT appreciate being abandoned – I scream at them at the top of my lungs….my “alternate” behavior is the old “ignore them like they have the plague” which also works. I know you’re always excited to see your Mum or Dad walk through the door though!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  2. Isn’t it just wonderful to have that kind of greeting!

  3. You’re so sweet, M. When Mom comes home, I’m usually asleep. I wake up and stretch and then I run and slide and beg for a treat.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. LOL Misaki you sure are happy to see mummy. I get all excited too and sometimes run off and fetch a toy. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Oh Misaki I love it! I can still see just how excited you were to see your Mum! Hope she is feeling better too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE think that the only go Away so they can come HOME to a Good Grrrreating.

  7. Frankie and Ernie says:

    OOPS that SHOULD have said a Good GREETing.

  8. Will and Eko says:

    Nothing like a big wet nose to welcome you home! It’s the best welcome-home gift you could ask for.

  9. hahaha you showed your mom a perfect welcome greeting. I always jump like a ball to greet my staff :o)

  10. Clowie says:

    It depends how long mine have been out for. The longer they’ve been gone the more enthusiastic the greeting!

  11. madi and mom says:

    MOL MOL Misaki mom and I used our imagination…we saw a ton of excitement.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  12. Nylabluesmum says:

    Grrreat vdieo Misaki!!! Yer tail iz so floofy n soft lookin ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Mum asked me if me cuud wave me tail like dat fer yer *shakez head* Me Mum iz a bit daft!!!
    Me haz 2 greetinz: either me ignorez her compleetley n she comez lookin fer me ๐Ÿ˜‰ or me trotz to da door ngreetz her wif an ‘eeoww’…Iz alwayz fun deecided which way to greet her…MOL/BOL…
    Lub Nylalbue xxx

  13. PigLove says:

    Snorts – love it. I usually hear mom’s little Smart car pull into the driveway. I start oinking and going “crazy” as dad puts it. When mom comes through the door, I start bumping her ankles with my snout until she pets me and talks to me. XOXO – Bacon

  14. Jane Y. says:

    i think my heart just melted. i love seeing doggies greet their humans and wag “welcome home” ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. BOL! You gets to jump on your Moms??! Lucky doggie!! I do zoomies and snorts when Ma comes home! I run through her leggies and around the house and back again! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby โ™ฅ

  16. Still a pretty sweet greeting to come home too! Our last kitty always heard us come up our road and she was always at the door with a stand up happy tail and a squeaky meow.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Yes, proper greets take at least 2 hands!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  18. Looove the camera kisses!

  19. Ohhh, that is so sweet that you are happy to see Mummy when she gets home!
    Dip and Elliot x

  20. That is not an epic fail! That is the best kiss I have had all week! Thanks for the kisses your mom could share with all of us!

  21. HaHa!! Lovely video of a happy tail!

  22. The OP Pack says:

    Awww, that was so sweet of you to greet your Mum at the door – bet you made her very happy!

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  23. Lee jumps up on me when I get home and then sometimes so does Phod. Can’t say you don’t feel loved coming home!

  24. Someone missed you very badly! I love your voice! : )

  25. Kyla says:

    I’ll have to post a video of Kali welcoming Them home.

  26. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Greeting at door we no always does. Sometimes she disturbing in middle of PM meeting and we lettings her knowing that by giving her dirty looks!

  27. Love the video and it looks like something Copper would do, too. Their unconditional love just melts us, doesn’t it? Love your voice, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. All the same for us!

  29. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    That’s a really nice video Misaki; we can tell you were really excited to see your Mum! Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  30. pawedblog says:

    Haha! Well it wasn’t a fail really, we still got to see how beautiful you are in the fur and how enthusiastic you are.
    You know how little my dogs are and my camera/phone wouldn’t have stood a single chance! it doesn’t matter if I’ve been gone 2 hours or 2 days either!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  31. who cares…clearly it was luvluvluv

  32. Did you wet yourself with excitement lol


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

