SW: Ambresbury Woods

Today I took mummy and daddy for a walk in Epping Forest where we discovered Ambresbury Banks. Local legend has it that this is where Boudica fought her last battle against the Romans, although having checked Wikipedia just now, this seems unlikely. Either way, it was an interesting place to explore. And the best part was there were lots of muddy puddles to play in:-)

Did you go for a nice Sunday walk today?

sundya walks

73 Comments on “SW: Ambresbury Woods”

  1. What a BEAUTIFUL place for walkies Misaki! You and your Mom and Dad sure find great places to get exercise and have family fun!

    Hugs, Sammy

  2. I took a Sunday walk around the neighborhood, but I had to wear my leash. Apparently, I am too naughty to be trusted. How insulting! It’s true, but still insulting…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Misaki says:

      I’m not always allowed off lead either, I *sometimes* forget my name, and run off to meet new friends. Apparently this is bad. I think I’m being friendly. So I feel your pain Cupcake.

  3. You look like a pig in ….! What a perfect place to go for a walk.

  4. Have you found some of this golfballs? I had a walk trough my village and met a new dog named Princess :o)

    • Misaki says:

      No sadly, no golfballs, was a shame as I quite like playing with them.
      Can’t wait to hear more about princess, is she a potential new girlfriend??

      • I agree with you, first the make promises with signs and ads and than: no balls…humans! Princess is a Cavalier King Charles girl and as tiny as a sparrow, but she is very funny. When I pass her garden she sticks on the fence like glued :o)

  5. We still have our Sunday walk to do. I just finished walking with Fozziemum and her pups and now I see your lovely walk and swim Misaki!

  6. Looks like you had a lovely walk Misaki! Stop by my blog later and pick up your award I gave you! πŸ™‚
    Marty

  7. OOOO! Look at all the MUD! You must have had a lot of fun, Misaki!

  8. Kyla says:

    Romans? We don’t have them here. Are they something to be feared and exterminated like tax collectors?

  9. OMD nothing like a good muddy puddle Misaki. Hope it did not mean a bath for you. Have a serene Sunday and get in some big easy today.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. Oh Misaki…we love the action shots of you running and jumping! What a wonderful place you took your mummy and daddy…I know they had fun watching you!

  11. Emma says:

    No fun walks here because it is way too cold and the walkways aren’t shoveled yet from our big snowstorm the other day. Just shorter walks on the roadways. Not too fun.

  12. Wow, what a grrrrrrreat place and look at you in that stream/river!! How impressive. wag wag

  13. speedyrabbit says:

    Hmm can’t seem to view the photo’s on wordpress blogs Piffle!oh well hope you had a lovely walk Misaki,xx SPeedy

  14. Laika says:

    What a great place to walk, and the mud bath…. Wish I were there.

  15. Sage says:

    I KNEW there was something really special about you, Misaki! Did you get in a mud-puddle wallow for me?

  16. What a lovely place :-). We have not seen that advert by the way x

  17. What a great place to walk…particularly with so many puddles to splash in. Did you need a bath when you got home?

    –Woofs (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats.

  18. fozziemum says:

    What a great walkies Misaki! and you always make the scenery look even more beautiful….looks like we all had good walkies on Sunday πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum x

  19. what a lovely walk you had Misaki! Wish I could have joined you!

  20. What a bootiful place and a great walk!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  21. oh gosh, what a lovely place for a walkie! And you got water too!

  22. The OP Pack says:

    You always seem to find some great places for your walks. Very pretty. And Lightning would just thoroughly enjoy the mud:)

    We had a few good walks this week, but the weather is turning bitter cold again – so not sure we can get the Momster to brave the elements.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  23. You get to walk in the best places Misaki!

  24. Muddy puddles for a Sunday walk – sounds perfect.

  25. Ann Staub says:

    Nice Misaki πŸ™‚ I spent most of my day rearranging the furniture in my bedroom

  26. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Hi new friend. I enjoyed your walk today
    Lily & Edward

  27. spittythekitty says:

    I don’t really *do* walks, though if I had a cool place like that I might beg to get out! But all I got is cement and street and lots and lots of cars, so I like to do my walking indoors. Too bad there’s no mud though. Sigh.

  28. What a great walk, you look as though you love every minute!
    Dip and Elliot x

  29. Ah!! Muddy puddles are the best!! What a great walk to go on!

  30. Dalton says:

    Looks like you had a brilliant time!!

  31. Clowie says:

    That looks a great place for some fun. I can see you were having fun in the water.

  32. Jane Y. says:

    looks like a fun fun day! the weather over where we were was lovely as well. piri went to the washington memorial in dc. can’t wait for spring to really come around so we can spend more time outdoors!

  33. wow! It’s looks SO beautiful there!!! I betcha had a great walk!! Yep, we had a good walk on Sunday. But not in such a beautiful area as you did! Just our usual walk around the neighborhood. But hey, it’s a walk! BOL! Hope you had a wonderful time!
    ((husky hugz))
    frum our pack at love is being owned by a husky

  34. OMD, what lovely puddles you found!! It was very bright and dry here, so Momma and I had a couple of nice long walks but NO mud at all.

  35. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    That looks like a beautiful and fun place to play. We are glad that you found some nice puddles and some water to play in. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

