Toy Picnic

The other day my buddy Sammy gave me the Sunshine Picnic award.

sunshinepicnicaward1

Once you get it you have to pick ten friends to invite to your picnic and give them something to bring as their contribution! Sammy said this about me:

– how about bringing some of your toys to share with everyone Misaki?Ā  I know you must have a giant toybox full of fun stuff…!

Well, no I don’t have a toybox. My toys have their own house! Yes it’s true I am spoiled. See mummy and daddy bought me an enclosed bed when I was little but I don’t like it anymore. Mostly cos on the very rare occasion I was naughty, daddy would tell me to ‘go to bed’, and so I associated it with being told off. And instead opted to sleep on the armchair. At first a few toys were put in my bed to entice me to use it again, which didn’t work. And it kinda went from there. And now it looks like this (and there are a few missing):

DSC_0109

I think that’s a modest pile of toys, right?

Thanks Sammy for the award. I’m still trying to think of what everyone can bring and then will pass it on.

Do you have a toybox or toyhouse?

60 Comments on “Toy Picnic”

  1. We think that Easy will laugh to see so many intact toys šŸ˜€

  2. Dalton says:

    Wow look at all your toys!

  3. HaHa! Thats a funny story. My critters have a toy basket! I have to keep it up high because someone (not naming names) will shred without supervision. He has chew toys that he keeps wherever he wants to.

  4. Congratulations! Wow and they all are still alive. Misaki, I’m deep impressed. It’s a super idea to use the old bed as a toy house. Very clever! Now my mom could kick herself because we gave my old bed away than to use it for my victims… I mean toy-pieces :o)

  5. Congratulations on your award Misaki. We have a big open toy box which I help myself to but I never put anything back, that is peeps job LOL. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. mollieandalfie says:

    Yikes, that’s a toy shop, I have a little basket .. it’s dog abuse, I should have all those toys. I do eat a lot of mine though BOL. Love you in the sun Misaki šŸ™‚ xxoxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. Toy house! That’s a great idea. My toys live in a bone shaped toy box. Mom threw the lid away because it is always overflowing so the lid can’t fit. I am afraid of my toy box, so I always wait next to it for Mom to pick out a few toys and say the word, “What about this one?” 87 times.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Misaki says:

      Mummy does the same with me, she holds one out which I take and then promptly drop it in favour of another. It’s a great game and all my toys end up on the floor lol

  8. fozziemum says:

    Misaki what a great award..we got the same one and must bring sunshine šŸ™‚ easy…as for the pups here they have toys in a big string bag that hangs up outside…their cousin Jerry lee a german shepherd had a big op to remove half a tennis ball years and years ago so no toys close for the boys! plus I can wash them all in the bag and hang them up again šŸ™‚ hugs to you Fozziemum xx

    • Misaki says:

      sounds like a great idea! Mummy is constantly having to wash my toys as I tend to leave them our in the garden lol

      • fozziemum says:

        Hahaahah yep they get all dirty and slobbery…just dunk the whole bag tied up in the laundry trough with some detergent and go to town…the boys yake forever to get their stanky back on them bwahaahha šŸ™‚

  9. We use our crate as a toy storage too! We like going in as long as the door is open!

  10. I can’t imagine you are ever naughty Misaki.. šŸ™‚ Congrats on your award!

  11. Wow.. quite the collection. May I come over and play?

  12. So cute, Misaki. I just love that your crate became a toy holder, and congratulations on your very fun award. šŸ™‚

  13. PigLove says:

    That is totally cool. I don’t have either a toy box or toy house. I have a toy room – snorts. I have my own bedroom so everything gets tossed back into my room. In theory, I have a corner that I put all of my toys in but sometimes they don’t always make it in the corner. I have a tendency to get up in the middle of the night and play with them – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

    • Misaki says:

      You are so luck yo have a whole room. But then I guess the conservatory is kinda like my room as it has my armchair and my toybox in it. I like to play with my squeaky toys early in the morning and wake everyone up lol

  14. That’s a grreat toy house! Momma bought a toybox for us a while ago, but it’s tiny and completely inadequate for our collection. So she bought another big basket recently. MOST of our toys fit inside the two, but still not all! And sometimes I decide that I HAVE to have the toy at the very bottom and pull everything out. Momma loves picking them up again. You can just tell. She gets all excited and keeps saying “Oh Casey!” I know, Momma, I love you too.

  15. Kyla says:

    Misaki, you’re failing. All those toys are intact. What gives?

  16. We have a toy draw šŸ™‚

  17. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE really LIKE your TOY HOUSE… butt we think that it would be even BETTER if it had MORE toys in it… One can NEVER have too many toys you know…

  18. Can’t ever imagine you being naughty and told to “go to bed”… there must’ve been some mistake. lotsa fun looking toys. For us they’d all be chew toys and nuttin left. wag wag, Max & Bella

  19. I’m embarrassed to say that I also have a huge toy box. SO many to play with like you!

  20. We are quite certain you do NOT have enough “tools” for your “toolbox”!!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  21. speedyrabbit says:

    congrats Misaki,can’t wait to see what you pick,xx SPeedy

  22. Yes, we would say that is a very modest amount of toys – get more!
    Dip and Elliot x

  23. Ann Staub says:

    Whoa Misaki! Either you are spoiled, or those toys are… not sure which!

  24. pawedblog says:

    oh Misaki! That’s a great place to keep your toys … and just LOOK how much room there is still to fill! Don’t tell mummy I said that! x

  25. Laika says:

    Congrats with the Award. For me – I have a big bucket with all my toys in it, and sometimes the big floor in the livingroom.

  26. spittythekitty says:

    At first I thought I might like to go in there and take a nappy with your toys, but then I thought, No, that think looks a little too much like a PTU. ::shudder::

  27. rmudge says:

    Wow! You have a lot of toys! You are one lucky dog. Congrats on your award šŸ™‚

  28. Kia says:

    LOL, funny. Yep, Simba has a toy basket šŸ™‚

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki me haz a toyb baskit fer sum of da toyz n den a nipnap mat wif sum toyz on it n a mat wif me stuffiez on it…we shure are pampurred aren’t we??? šŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  30. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    I think there’s definitely room for some more toys buddy! šŸ™‚

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy šŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

