Lots going on

While mummy has been battling with London transport during the tube strike, Daddy and I have been in training for our walk on Sunday. You may remember that I’m taking part in the Winter Walkies which is a sponsored dog walk to raise money for a local hospice. It’s only 5km which is just a walk round the park for me, but mummy and daddy are pretty unfit and I’m worried they won’t be able to keep up. I do like to be in front so they might need to wear roller skates lol.

IMG_20131227_171759

racing to the finish line!!

I’m super excited as some of my friends from class are doing it too and as I haven’t been to class for ages (whoops!) I can’t wait to catch up with them all. I have a justgiving page set up and there is also a link on my sidebar, in case anyone would like to sponsor me. But please don’t feel obliged to.

My mini-me is also attempting to train for the mini-me olympics, but she’s struggling to get in the zone without any snow. I know how she feels! So Daddy and I are going to watch Cool Runnings with her later and maybe that will help her find her mojo!

In the meantime I’ve been given this lovely award from Nylablue. Isn’t it pretty! Thank you NB xxx

field-of-flowers-award-from-binky-aw2011

I’m supposed to pass this on to 8 people, but I can’t decide who. So I’m giving it to you all πŸ™‚

Have a great Thursday xx

62 Comments on “Lots going on”

  1. Good luck with the training Misaki and here’s to the weather being good on Sunday!

  2. fozziemum says:

    Hope the weather is good for your walkies Misakik..we have heard about the tube strike and the terrible weather ..we hope mummy and daddy aren’t dragged..i mean walking too far to keep up πŸ˜‰ hugs Fozziemum xxx

  3. GO MISAKI GO – you look ready but I guess you’re gonna have to get those humans of yours on the bandwagon…..although I think putting them on roller skates to keep up with you isn’t a bad idea! πŸ˜‰

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. Rachael says:

    Good luck to you and your parents for Sunday, Misaki. I hope the weather is great and you show them how it’s done! x

  5. We will sponsor you email us link so will pick it up when we get home xxx

  6. I’m sure you will have tons of fun on sunday. Together with you, your parents will run like the wind, I’m sure :o) Congrats to your award, a field of colorful flowers is a good thingy when the whole world has 50 shades of grey :o)

  7. Emma says:

    Why not put a sled on wheels and pull your parents? That would suit you all perfectly!

  8. Good luck on the sponsored walk and congratulations on your award Misaki. Cool Runnings, love the movie. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. p.m.terrell says:

    Congratulations on your award, Misaki! I bet you are going to love the walk. My hat is off to your peeps, as mine are in such bad shape they wouldn’t even attempt it! Love from Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  10. I think you should put Mini-Misaki in the freezer! That’s how they trained in Cool Runnings. I think it would really help her. Good job to you on getting your peeps in shape for that big walk. Momma does 5ks (and more) a lot, but I don’t get to go on them with her.

  11. Oh Misaki…you better get your mom and dad in shape for this walk and quick, lest you be embarrassed by their poor performance! I know you could walk that 5k twice without any problem. Good luck!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  12. Novroz says:

    Tube strike? I didn’t know that…must be difficult to travel, but your mom can still take bus, right?

  13. We wish you the best training and we will be cheering you on!

  14. Kuruk says:

    That is so pawesome Misaki! Make sure you get your pawrents exercising more! Wooowooooooo!

  15. Will and Eko says:

    Love that photo of you strutting your stuff. I’m sure the team will be ready for the walk.

  16. speedyrabbit says:

    good luck with the training Misaki and Cograts on the award,xx Speedy

  17. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki good luck with your walk for Hospice!!
    Mom has my mini me Olympics post up today.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  18. Coccolino says:

    Public transportation, we understand that pain after living in Rome! Misaki, wonderful job with your weekly walks and congrats on your award. Your mini me will do great!

  19. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Sorry your mom is having troubles getting to work.

    Hey… your mini YOU could do Skating and Hockey… we are SURE there is ICE in your kitchen Cold Box thingy… Just sayin.

  20. So exciting! Good luck with your “training” for the big walk. I should wish luck to your parents, actually. You’re already in tip top shape, M.

  21. You go Misaki!!!! Paws crossed the weather will oblige you.

  22. Wows that sounds like fun Misaki!! I bets you can get your peeps goin’…just pull the string really hard like they’re attached to a sled! No problem.
    Kisses,’
    Ruby β™₯

  23. Good luck with your walk Misaki, we are all cheering for you. We love cool runnings, it is bound to inspire mini Misaki for the Games.
    Dip and Elliot x

  24. What a great cause. You are a great doggie athlete. I am sponsoring you. πŸ™‚

  25. We sure hope things get straightened out so your mom can use the public transportation! We loved the finish line pic!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  26. Marty the Manx says:

    Misaki Mom loves the beautiful smile on your face and the snappy way you are prancing in your photo. Hope things get fixed for your mum with public trans. We are going to go online and sponsor you. Your mini-me should get the hang of it all soon!
    Paw Pats
    Marty

  27. The OP Pack says:

    If you only had some snow there, you could get a sled for Mum and Dad and take them for a ride:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. Dalton says:

    Wow you have been very busy!! Good luck with the walk, don’t forget to take your Wagg treats with you!!

  29. Bassa's Blog says:

    I saw pictures on the BBC website of commuters affected by the tube strike. Tall person worked in London for many years and remembers how disruptive the strikes can be. He got very squashed! πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

