Alfie

Yesterday when I was out walking with my buddy Sebastian we met up with Alfie, a rottweiler puppy. I’ve seen him before when I was out with daddy but I got to introduce him to mummy too.Β  He’s grown twice as big since I saw him last. He’s absolutely adorable with massive paws and is such a well behaved little guy. I know we’re going to be great friends when he gets bigger.

Hello!

Hello!

2014-02-02 10.02.15

wanna join our pack??

He was a bit wary of playing with me and Sebastian at first, so hung back to watch.

am I brave enough to join in?

Not sure I’m big enough to play like that yet

But he started to get a bit braver, first by taking a small dip in the stream and then joining us for a game of ‘chase me, I have the stick’ πŸ™‚

2014-02-02 10.17.37I know Rottweilers haven’t always had the best reputation, but we all know it’s about the owner. I just wish that anyone who is nervous about rotties could meet Alfie as they couldn’t help but fall in love with him. Daddy was close to pupnapping him lol.

Did you make any new friends today?

93 Comments on “Alfie”

  1. Rachael says:

    Alfie looks lovely πŸ™‚ Looks like you had a wonderful play date!

  2. You are right about Rotties, bring them up well and they are great big softies!

  3. I love Rottweilers, they can be just like a huge teddy bear and it looks as though everyone had lots of fun playing.

  4. I love rotties too! Congrats on your new friend! πŸ™‚

  5. fozziemum says:

    Well said Misaki!! our boy Eich was scared of our cat we had then hahaha πŸ™‚ he was a huge dog…in size and gentleness..he never gave us cause for concern,he grew up with our four small kids then and was a gentle boy..his fave things..sitting in the passenger seat up front and enjoying an icecream from the drive thru at Mc Donalds…what a mess bwahhahaa and the worst thing he ever did was cock his leg on a stationery speed camera on the nature strip πŸ™‚ bless him..his liver went on him in two days and we lost him at the age of 7…miss him all the time ..HUgs Fozziemum xxx

  6. Pawsome playdate Misaki. Always nice to make new furends. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  7. Alfie is a cutie! You will teach him to play, soon. I didn’t make any new friends, but I barked out the window at Maximus, the dog across the street. That’s something, I guess.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. rumpydog says:

    Algiers is sooooo cute!

  9. Alfie looks like he joined right in and had as much fun with YOU as you did with HIM!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  10. What a nice puppy. I like Rottweilers, Roy, the old Rottweiler of my dad’s buddy was a fabulous friend for me. I only saw a duck on the street today, but maybe tomorrow I will make a new friend :o)

  11. Alfie looks like a great guy, you are lucky to have such a cool friend. We never meet new friends out here in the boonies!

  12. Oh Misaki…you and Sebastian are such good four-leggeds…you guys made Alfie feel so welcomed….you are sure to be fast-friends! Well done my friend!

  13. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    Alfie is a cute little guy but we are sure he won’t be little for long. It’s very nice of you and Sebastian to make friends with him. Humans train certain breeds to be mean and it gives the breed a bad reputation. It’s not the dogs fault. Rottie’s can be big cuddly teddy bears. We are happy that you found a new friend. Love, Cali, Andy,Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    What a SUPER DUPER Play Date you had with your furends. We wish WE could be there to play too.

  15. How nice you guys let him play. He looks very nice!

  16. Kyla says:

    Humans aren’t supposed to stereotype other humans. Why is it allowed when it’s about dogs?

  17. Will and Eko says:

    Always fun to add to the pack. You better push around Alfie while you can, he’s going to be a big boy!

  18. Kuruk says:

    Mama says any Rotties she’s met have all been very sweet! Wooooowoooooo!

  19. Laika says:

    You guy looks like you have a lot of fun together.

  20. speedyrabbit says:

    he’s a cutie Misaki,xx Speedy

  21. Alfie looks just like me, Max. wag wag wag Our bipeds have been rescuing our breed, rotties, for 28 years. So happy to read this post and your kind words cause really we love people so much, especially when they don’t abuse us. xoxox

  22. Reblogged this on The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap and commented:
    Thank you, Misaki, for speaking out on behalf of rotties. We’ve been rescuing them for 28 years and adore the breed. Then again, we haven’t met a breed we didn’t love. Bless all the good people that take good care of their furry kids.

  23. My Rotty, Bru, was a big softie…and when I say big – 11 stone! He still wanted to sit on Mom’s lap though so would back up to me as I sat on the sofa with his behind on me and his front legs on the floor. Or his favorite spot curled up nest to me on the sofa. I loved that dog.

  24. Alfie is adorable. I came from Paulette’s reblog too.

  25. Misaki you are sooo right that it is all about the owners! That is for sure! Rotties (and Pitties) are great pets!

  26. Emma says:

    What a great pup meet up!

  27. Alfie sounds like a swell fella!

    Your Pals Who Are Having A Birfday Today,

    Murphy & Stanley

  28. Sage says:

    I have several rotties that I consider friends and I’m sure Alfie would be one too (if we lived closer).

  29. They are very sweet dogs. As are dobermans, the dogs with which I grew up. If you treat them like normal dogs, they behave like normal dogs.

  30. Coccolino says:

    Alfie looks like such a nice friend and is lucky to have you show him the ropes! You guys will be a fun group of three.

  31. PigLove says:

    Alfie is adorable! Ya’ll will make a great fun playteam Misaki. So wish I could fly out and join you. Would you let me be in your pack? XOXO – Bacon

  32. Oh Misaki, Rottie pals are the bestest! Auntie had a Rottie, Missy, for a good long while…she was such fun and played with the children so well. Rotties are great dogs and I sure hope you keep being friends with Alfie. It sure looks like you have fun together.
    Happy Tuesday,
    Oz

  33. Pup napping? Oh daddy no! Lol
    I love rotties, I always have! They are very sweet dogs, and that little guy is especially cute!!
    Looks like you all had a ton of fun! And I love your photos!
    ((Husky hugz))
    Frum da pack at Love is being owned by a husky

  34. Clowie says:

    You’re right, Miskai. I’ve met some lovely Rotties, it’s a shame a few bad owners have got them a bad reputation.

  35. You guys are so cute playing together! I love Rottweilers and find them particularly sweet and kind hearted. It’s wonderful you became friends πŸ™‚

  36. mollieandalfie says:

    I THOUGHT YOU WERE TALKING ABOOT ME MAWAHWHAHHHAHAHA XXOOXXX

    Mollie and Alfie

  37. pawedblog says:

    Alfie is so cute, he is going to grow up to be even more handsome. I love Rottie’s, Misaki and I love that you do too! x

  38. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki you have the most adorable friends. I hope your weather clears soon so you can go to the park again
    Hugs madi your bfff

  39. Awwwwwe, Alfie is just a cutie patootie!!! Looks like you have made another FABulous furiend Misaki!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  40. Ann Staub says:

    I have met some super nice Rottweilers before. Actually, I don’t think I’ve ever met any ill-tempered ones. He is so cute!

  41. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, Misaki what sweeties you and Sebastian are. You were so nice and understanding with little Alfie. What great friends the three of you will be. This is a super wonderful post. Hugs and nose kisses

  42. FlaHam says:

    Al ie looks cute as he can and real friendly. I am sure if given the opportunity, he will remain friendly. But I don’t know if it’s always the owners fault when a puppy grows up mean. Though I do wish me luck. biped Bill

    • Misaki says:

      Sometimes they have bad experiences with other dogs and that can alter their behaviour, but on the whole I think if you give a dog love you get it back 10 fold πŸ™‚

  43. You have a doggy club going on now x

  44. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow me met a rottie at da Vet’z on Tuesday Misaki n he waz cute as a button!! Me Mum told me she haz known many Rottiez n nun were bad doggiez at all…
    Rottiez are clever n loyal n guud wif Hu’Man kittz too!!!
    Wellcome Alfie to da ‘pack’!
    Lub Nylablue xxx

  45. Nylabluesmum says:

    Me agreez 100 purr cent Misaki πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

