back to the morning walk

Daddy is back on the early shift, which means I get to take mummy on the morning walk.

2014-01-22 07.15.58Mummy, not being a morning person, struggles to get up when it’s so dark out (the above photo was taken just after 7am). But by the time we finish it’s starting to get light and we can finally see where we’re going. I don’t mind what time of day it is as long as I get to have a good sniff and catch up with a few friends. There’s not so many about that time of the morning, but I’ve been lucky to see a few early risers.

Just a quick note to my friends in the UK, there’s a disease affecting dogs at the moment, which is similar to Alabama Rot. If you see any lesions on your dog please take them to be checked out asap. More details here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-25820926

Also, for any of you in the London or Essex area (if there are any), I’ve signed up to do a 3 mile dog walk to raise money for a local hospice. If any of you fancy joining me it’s on the 9th February. More details here: http://stclarehospice.org.uk/walks.html

And most of all, don’t forget about Madi’s Queen of Hearts Ball. With so many activities to get involved with it’s going to be super fun!

56 Comments on “back to the morning walk”

  1. That is priceless! It is so dark, you are hard to see! Well done for participating in your upcoming charity dog walk!

  2. We feel for poor Mummy in the dark! We heard about that disease, it sounds very worrying.

  3. Dalton says:

    That looks very similar to the morning walk typist and her dog goes on!

  4. Yes we too heard about the disease and it is pretty scary specially with not knowing how it is spread. We will take a look at the link. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Laika says:

    Thx for sharing the link about the disease. My mom read it, though I live in Denmark you’ll never know. Have a great day from Laika.

  6. Oh Misaki…we have something else in common…morning walks in the dark! Since SHE’S been sick I have been doing “self-walkies” in my backyard. Can’t wait for HER to get out there with me like your mummy! Have fun my friend!

  7. Yikes! It’s dark out there, M! Does your mom bring a flashlight? My mom is more afraid of the dark than I am, so I wear a nightlight and she carries a flashlight.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Misaki says:

      yes, she has a headlight, but she’s too embarrassed to wear it so she wraps it round her wrist. And I have a flashing red light on my collar

  8. fozziemum says:

    It’s like a game of where’s Wally only it’s you Misaki we can’t see!! that sounds like a really nasty disease pretty scary!! you stay safe! and also yay for your mum and the charity walkies! goodness it’s busy and informative and spooky this Thursday Miskai! hugs Fozziemum xx

  9. Emma says:

    We are out in the dark too, but Mom is a morning person. That disease thing sounds scary! Be careful!

  10. you are making my Mom think she should start taking me on early morning walks.

  11. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WOW Girrrrl… WE never get up THAT early.

  12. Your mom must really love you to go walking in the dark. But cheer up. The sun is coming back. 🙂

  13. Wow! It sure is dark there for your morning walk. But, like you, I don’t care if it is light or dark so long as I get to explore!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  14. Kyla says:

    Why don’t you walk with Alfie? You’d make quite a pair and be the hit of the event.

  15. PigLove says:

    Up and out for a walk before daylight – oh snorts. I could never get my mom OUT the door by that time. It’s all I can do to get her OUT of bed to feed me at that time of day – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

    • Misaki says:

      I have to do that job at the weekends when she turns her alarm off – I know she’d feel terrible if she forgot my breakfast lol

      • PigLove says:

        I’m with you my friend. How do these humans even survive without us in their lives? They would be so lost – that’s for sure. XOXO – Bacon

  16. Oh alone with mom in the dark…. Please take good care on your mom as long as it is dark outside ( humans haven’t the best eyes by night). I would like to walk with you for 3 miles! Why I’m always at the wrong place?

    • Misaki says:

      She has a torch and I have a flashing light on my collar. But yes I do have to keep an eye on her so she doesn’t get lost lol
      Walking with you would be sooo much fun! And I think my weim buddy Ezio might be there, you’d get on great!

  17. Will and Eko says:

    Early morning winter walks are probably my least favorite variety of walk. But it comes with the job.

  18. Coccolino says:

    You have to give your mom some credit, a walk in the early dark morning hours is NOT fun! Especially in winter. Good thing you can look out for her.

  19. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki
    You need one of those jogger flashlights for your head or better still a kitty w laser vision sitting on your back
    Hugs Madi your bfff

    • Misaki says:

      Lol mummy has one of those but she’s too embarrassed to wear it on her head, so she wraps it round her wrist instead. I have a flashing light on my collar too.
      but yes a laser kitty could be very useful!

  20. Wow, we can barely see you. We agree with you about anytime being good for sniffing. And, thanks for the important notice. wag wag, Max & Bella

  21. I commend you and your mummy for getting up so early for your walks. I am not a morning girl. My humans practically have to drag me off of my bed so they can get their day going. 🙂

  22. We would love to go on that 3 mile dog walk with you! Which bus runs past your place?

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  23. It looks like a bad disease , we are going to check that link out

  24. Oh, that looks like funs walkin’ in the dark!!! I’ve taken Ma on a couple of those, and they are always so much funs!!! Good luck on your walkie for the Hospice!! That is pawsome Misaki!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥
    pees: maybe you need to get your Moms a travel mug for her coffee so she can drink it while you walk! bol

  25. huskies622 says:

    Your Mom must love you sooooooo much to walk in such darkness! Our Mom makes us wait.

    Your friends, Kiki and Nala

  26. Misaki, you are sure the early riser!!! Poor Mum!! We heard about that awful disease on the news. You take care now!! xx

  27. Ann Staub says:

    Oh my gosh that is dark! Reminds me of the first vet clinic I worked at and walked all the boarded dogs that early in the morning. I didn’t like it that dark out! Going to check out the disease you mentioned. Haven’t heard the news yet.

  28. Mags Corner says:

    It looked pretty dark out when you went for your walk sweet Misaki but we can see you and your lovely furs. We are early risers but we don’t do early morning walks. Hugs and nose kisses

  29. FleaByte says:

    You’re mighty pretty, Misaki, even in the dark!

  30. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki ya iz an earlee riser like me onlee no walkiez fer me 😉
    It stayz dark til around 7:30 P.M. here too…
    We hopez ya haz fun, fun, fun at da Walk….
    We iz lookin forwerd to Madi’z Ball fer shure!!!
    Lub Nylablue xxx

  31. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    Our Mom said she is happy that she has cats; she loves to walk but not when it early and still dark. It’s great that you are going to do a charity dog walk! Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  32. We have not heard of this disease will let my neighbours know x

  33. I like to walk in the dark…I have flash eyes 😉 Pawkiss 🙂

  34. We just got back from a dark morning walk too.

  35. Wow–that looks really kind of dark and cold for 7 a.m.! If it were like that here, I don’t think the Human would go to work in the mornings cause she leaves at about 6:20! She’s prolly be retired by now 😉 You are such a good girl, Misaki–even so early in the morning. XOXOXO


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

