Squiggle stalking

I was on squiggle patrol the other day and daddy filmed it. I think I need to work on my hunting technique. What do you think? Does anyone have any tips for how to improve my chances of catching one?

Sorry for the low quality of the vid.

68 Comments on “Squiggle stalking”

  1. OMD we were on the edge of our seats Misaki. Pawsome hunting there. Those pesky tree rats need deading. Maybe next time. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. You’ve got all the moves Misaki, just that the squiggles moves are just that little bit faster, always 😉

  3. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki..valiant effort…the only difference I can see between you and Forrest when he spots a rabbit (it’s ok Speedy..he’s never fast enough) is you have a slow approach..giving the squiggle time to bolt! Forrest just goes bolt himself straight away..gone in 60 seconds bwahahaha but hey can duck and dive and dodge and he’s too big…great look though..so proud and strong!! hugs Fozziemum xx

  4. Oh I think you did VERY well Misaki! In “stealth mode” sneaking up – closer….closer…..closer….than WHAMMO comes the big run up to the quarry! The problem isn’t YOU – it’s those darned squiggles – they are so used to being chased they have their running down to an art form!

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. If only doggies could climb trees. We have so many skills and talents – why not that!? I’m pretty sure all the good stuff is up there.

    Love and licks from close to the ground,
    Cupcake

  6. Great, bet next time you will be successful. I’m sure :o)

  7. You must become the squiggle Misaki. Be the squiggle!

  8. Emma says:

    Maybe attend some tree climbing classes?

  9. Dalton says:

    I love how you turn and run the other way as if to say I don’t really want it!

  10. tee hee very cute, and nice hair pin turn

    retro rover

  11. ScottieMom says:

    I love how carefully you approached the squiggle and then…you took off in a flash! Better luck next time, Misaki. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  12. p.m.terrell says:

    We loved watching you stalk the squiggle, Misaki!

  13. Haha! What a great video!
    Looks just like my girls when they are after a squirrel or something lol
    Has never caught one yet though!
    ((husky hugz))
    “love is being owned by a husky”

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    We think you have super hunting skills… It is just that Tree Rats are SO sneaky and they make UNFAIR use of trees.

  15. Will and Eko says:

    Unfortunately there was no snow for you to blend in with this time around. Good effort though.

  16. Kyla says:

    Making certain that you’re downwind would improve your chances.

  17. Doesn’t look like you need any advice. Good job! Maybe the fun is to make them run up that tree, BOL? wag wag

  18. You seem to have the stalking down quite nice, you just need to learn to climb the tree.

  19. You are quite the excellent stalker, Misaki. I’ve found that squiggle hunting works well as a team sport. I used to have a sister, and she and I would go at them from opposite angles. Really confused them, and we came pretty close. Of course, the ability to climb trees would help immensely!

  20. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki you are a great huntress!!
    Hugs madi your bfff

  21. You did an excellent job! If only there had been something to hide behind so you could have gotten a little closer before your sprint.Excellent job! Cat like even!
    Marty

  22. Oh Misaki! As always I’m stunned by your beauty! I love your bushy tail! Well done on the hunting! I think you did really well! =^.^=

  23. Kuruk says:

    You’re a natural Misaki! Wooooowoooooooo!

  24. Crawl next time or wear a Squirrel suit, I think they can see you coming BOL xxooxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  25. I think you did just fine….

  26. FleaByte says:

    You were practically invisible, Misaki. I don’t know how it got away. 😉

  27. raisingdaisy says:

    We think you did a great job, Misaki! That squirrel was just sneaky – and a bit of a tease…. Well done!

  28. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    You have some really good moves, Misaki. Maybe next time you will get that squiggle. We think squiggles like to tease dogs and indoor cats. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  29. You have great eyesight, I didn’t even see the squiggle until it took off.

  30. Well, honestly, Misaki: What would you do with the squiggle if you caught it? I bet it isn’t very tasty at all. Probably more fun just to chase it and have a game with it!

  31. PigLove says:

    ooohhh squeal – you were so close! Great video my friend. If you caught him, would you hold him and hug him and love him? 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

  32. katiebblogs says:

    Squiggle master Misaki! Come this way and practice hunting on all our intruders!

  33. speedyrabbit says:

    that was a fine effort Misaki,xx Speedy

  34. Nylabluesmum says:

    4 pawz up Misaki….guud form nso gracefull n lite on yer toeseiz….maybee tippytoe sneek a bit closer befur ya go full throttle fer da squiggle….it iz in da timin Misaki..
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

  35. I think you have to make yourself smaller and crawl. The climbing is another story 😀 Pawkiss 🙂

  36. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    They’re tricky! I wish I was an expert and could help, I practice every day, but I’m also no good! They’re just so crazy fast!

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

