Silly Cooper

Where I’ve been having a mid-morning walk with daddy I’ve made loads of new friends recently, and one of them is Cooper. He’s a 5 month old boxer-mastiff cross. He’s all legs and likes to play loads.

2013-12-26 11.15.48

me and Cooper playing chase

Anyway, Sebastian, Cooper and I were walking past the duck pond the other day and I decided to take a dip. I was taking advantage of being with daddy as mummy NEVER lets me go in.

Anyway, Cooper decided to follow me in, but he couldn’t get out again – eeek! It is pretty deep in places, I may have had a similar issue once or twice before;-)

Anyway, they had to coax him to the side of the pond and then Daddy ended up having to lie on the muddy ground and pull him out by his collar. Lol Daddy was NOT impressed! I don’t think Cooper will be doing that again. I don’t think it will stop me though:-)

61 Comments on “Silly Cooper”

  1. Ann Staub says:

    BOL sounds like an interesting rescue Misaki!

  2. Think Cooper may grow big enough to avoid that issue soon! What a mess Daddy and you must have been in 😀

  3. Poor Cooper but thankfully your muddy Daddy was able to get him out…..well, puppies learn the HARD way sometimes don’t they Misaki?!?!?!?!

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. fozziemum says:

    Oh dear poor Cooper..the young ones are so keen and yet so unskilled aren’t they Misaki..daddy is a hero for Cooper and I am sure t was fun to watch! hahahaa 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxx

  5. if they didn’t want you to play in the mud, they wouldn’t put it there! Lee and Phod

  6. Emma says:

    As long as everyone is safe, that is what counts.

  7. wow, what an adventure. at least you dad had a spa treatment on his belly :o)

  8. Oh my, poor daddy got a mud bath LOL. Hope your park is drying out. Ours is not unfortunately. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. PigLove says:

    Could Cooper actually get out on his own but wanted your daddy to get him out? Those are mysterious questions my friend. I love it! XOXO – Bacon

  10. Amy and Toby says:

    Was Cooper scared? I sure hope not. I’ll bet your daddy had some choice words to say about lying down in the mud!

  11. p.m.terrell says:

    I can just imagine the look on your daddy’s face when he got out of the mud! Now he knows why your mummy won’t let you into the duck pond! Love and doggie kisses from Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  12. Yay for your daddy. He needs a super hero cape!

  13. Will and Eko says:

    Never a dull moment – nice rescue by pops!

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Dads let us do LOTS of stuffs that Moms would NEVER pawmit. Glad that you got to take the PLUNGE… even if it did cause a bit of trouble.

  15. haha! Sounds like you had an interesting time!! Love the photo!
    ((husky hugz))
    “love is being owned by a husky”

  16. Oh no! Poor Cooper! That must’ve been scary. Once when I first came to live here I hid behind the big chair and then I forgot how to get out.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  17. Kyla says:

    He came home with muddy clothes and posted about it on the net. Not a secret from Mommy anymore.

  18. Coccolino says:

    Oh poor Cooper! I hope he grows into it so you can enjoy it together (when you’re not with your mum!).

  19. Oh dear, poor Cooper! Maybe you should save swimming lessons for when he is a little bit bigger!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  20. Daddy is a hero. Mud and fur = fun fun fun! BOL.

  21. Bet he does Bawahwhhahwhhhaa xxooxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  22. Anonymous says:

    Cooper looks like a little deer
    Retro rover

  23. Retro rover says:

    Cooper looks like a little deer
    Retro rover

  24. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    We are happy that you had a good time with Cooper. We hear swimming is very fun. Cooper does have long legs but he is still a puppy. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    We got your calendar yesterday. It is awesome and we love it. Thank You so much. Our Dad says that you are adorable and should go into doggie modeling.

  25. Good thing your daddy rescued Cooper!!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  26. Who wins when you play chase!?

  27. dougalldog says:

    Oh dear! This is why, the few times the peep has let me paddle in the lake near my house she has me on a leash, so I can’t go out too far!

  28. Clowie says:

    I bet your daddy was in a mess! I hope it wasn’t too cold!

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow we iz reeleeved dat yer Dad pulled Cooper out befur sumfing bad happined!!
    Pupz can get into such misschef can’t dey?? (just like kittz trust me!)
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxo

  30. It was awfully nice of your daddy to pull Cooper out. Puppies have a lot to learn!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

