Wagg Review

The lovely Dalton at Wagg asked me if I’d like to review their new dog food, Kennel Beef and Veg. I was happy to do so as you know I love food! It’s a dry kibble  aimed at working or active dogs. Although I don’t have a job yet I am still hopeful of a place on Santa’s sleigh team. And I figured eating this food might help my chances:-)

2013-12-20 21.29.52 2013-12-20 21.30.15

First of all, the technical stuff. It contains:

  • 22% protein
  • Vitamins A, C and E to aid the immune system and vitamin B to support the nervous system.
  • MOS which is a prebiotic to maintain a healthy gut
  • Yucca to reduce odours from flatulence (Perhaps I should give some to daddy BOL).
  • Omega 6 & 3 fats to help support a healthy, supple skin and glossy coat
  • No artificial colours or flavours

The packaging is clear with all ingredients and important info listed without the use of a magnifying glass.

I ate the food over a few days, just to make sure it agreed with me, and all was fine in that dept.

But the real question is did I like it? Yes. Although mummy always puts my food down at 6.30am, I tend to only eat half of it or save it completely so I can have it when I come back from our morning walk. I ate the Wagg food before my walk. Which means I really liked it!

DSC_0735

Paws up if you like Wagg

Wagg Kennel Beef and Veg is currently available through Wilkinson and soon to be available through Asda and Tesco.  It’s not suitable for dogs who have and intolerance to wheat or maize.

Wagg provided me with one bag of dog food for review, but did not otherwise compensate me for this post. The views and opinions expressed in this post and on this blog are entirely my own.

46 Comments on “Wagg Review”

  1. Sounds very tasty Misaki! I had never heard that yucca was good for flatulence before. Maybe that could work for Shiner! She can be gassy sometimes lol…

  2. Sounds good and tasty Misaki. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Misaki if it gets “paws up” from you – it’s gotta be good stuff!!

    Holiday Hugs, Sammy

  4. If you wolfed it down, you must have loved it! Lee and Phod

  5. fozziemum says:

    Sounds yummo …I had to laugh that something that stops the bottom coughs would be called Yucca…it’s a succulent I think so very interesting..keep away from cactus Misaki..heheeh 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  6. pennypup says:

    Sounds like a good food! Had I still lived in the UK, I would have tried it out for Kyuss. =]

  7. think the yucca thingy would be good for me :o) Maybe you can get your own sled team? that would be great!

  8. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Grrrreat Review…. We could give some of that Yucca to OUR dad also!!!

  9. Eating all your breakfast before your walk must mean its pawesome Misaki! Mum loves your paws up photo! =^.^=

  10. Kyla says:

    What’s the fat content?

  11. Emmadog says:

    Is beef ever a bad thing? Sounds yummy to me!

  12. Shiva & Jaya says:

    You no have da Shiva diet?!

  13. Nikitaland says:

    We just nominated you for the 2013 BLOG OF THE YEAR AWARD! Check out our post here: http://nikitaland.wordpress.com/2013/12/21/blog-of-the-year-award/

  14. that sound so good and tasty :). You are welcome to join our blog with a story about your dog 🙂

  15. There is only Elliot who will eat dog food, BOL.
    Dip Bridge and Elliot x

  16. That food is gulp and gobble ready. Nice review!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  17. A pretty glowing report then Misaki 😉

  18. Awww whee like your paws up pigture and whee are glad you like it. Whee really love Wagg piggy treats too!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  19. Hmm, never heard of that food, sounds yummy though!!
    **paws up**
    ((Husky hugz))

  20. Dalton says:

    A brilliant report – thanks very much!!

  21. Dalton says:

    Reblogged this on Wagg pet food – Dalton's Doggy Diary and commented:
    My pack have been sent their latest secret mission – see what Misaki thought!

  22. speedyrabbit says:

    Nina Love it too!xx Speedy


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

