Being good

After the confessions last week I’m a bit worried about getting on Santa’s naughty list. So I thought I’d highlight some of the good things I do in the hope they will cancel out any questionable behaviour. Santa Paws please read this, I’m good really!

1. I never wee indoors
Whenever I need to go, I always ask mummy to let me out.  Even if it’s 2am and she’s fast asleep, or if daddy has just literally left for work at 4.30am. I give her a lick or nudge her with my nose until she wakes up. Sometimes when we get to the backdoor I realise I don’t actually need to go. But better safe then sorry, right?

2. I’m a great alarm clock
I admit that sometimes I forget that it’s Sunday and wake mummy and daddy early, but it’s good to stick to a routine. Plus yesterday when mummy forgot to set her alarm I woke her up in time for walkies, and less importantly, work.

3. I give the best washes
Yep, no need for a bath before coming to chez Misaki, I’ve got you covered. You may think you don’t need one, but believe me – you do. And I’m happy to do it. You may not really want to be washed all over your face but I’m fairly sure that doggie slobber is great for crows feet and combating other signs of ageing (patent pending).

4. No food waste
No need to let any food go to waste when I’m about. If you can’t finish your dinner no need to throw it in the bin, I’ll happily eat it for you. I’ll even pre-wash all the dishes before they go in the dishwasher to make sure they’re extra clean.

Do you think that’s enough to get me on Santa’s good list? I hope so!

And what about you, what special things do you do to help your peeps?

62 Comments on “Being good”

  1. You sound VERY good to me … Christmas and your birthday all within a few weeks? Bubba knows how you feel. So does Beary. xox

  2. fozziemum says:

    Misaki you is sure to get on the good list! we never pee in the house either,we also does the alarm and the washin! we also keep a eye out for Murdulators..just in case….Doc 🙂

  3. Can you teach the moggies to be an alarm after 7am Misaki please 🙂

  4. Rachael says:

    You’re so good, getting your mum up for walkies (and stinky work) on time. No need for fancy alarm clocks in your house! Del is the opposite- he will sleep and sleep until we was HIM up! Which is great on a lazy Sunday, but not so much the other days of the week. Del doesn’t pee in the house either, which is great. And he’s a bit of a pro in the food wastage situation. He’s also great for taking our socks off at the end of a long day! 🙂 I think Santa Paws will be treating you this year after these good confessions x

  5. We think number one alone is sufficient to get on the good list!

  6. Oh Misaki I most definitely think if you WERE on Santa’s BAD DOG list (which I personally think you couldn’t pawsibly be), this list of wonderful things that you do switches you from that list to the GOOD DOG list. Definitely.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. urban hounds says:

    dont worry misaki you are definitely on the good boy list

    urban hounds

  8. Emmadog says:

    I’m sure you are on the good list. No dog is perfect, so a few little slips here and there won’t be a bad thing.

  9. Tee Hee Misaki – you are sooooo funny. Not sure if most of these make the good or the bad list but, hey, it’s worth a try.

  10. Nikitaland says:

    Oh Misaki, I don’t think you have anything to worry about! You definitely are on Santa’s Nice List! How could you not be? (by the way, I see you tried out the Gallery Widget too) Nice!

  11. All good reasons for the fat man in red to come and visit Misaki. We too think you have nothing to worry about. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  12. We loved reading your Good List, Misaki. And we have a feeling that Santa Paws is going to be extra special to you this Christmas! We love you, Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  13. Absolutely, Misaki. Santa knows you are a good girl. But I hope he can finish all the cookies and the booze people place in the front of the chimney and he will not offer it to you ( ok for the cookies, but difficult for the booze)

  14. PigLove says:

    Oh Misaki – that is absolutely wonderful. The list should surely put you on the top of Santa’s list. AND, you might add that you are always there for the humans when they are down or in a bad mood. That’s a great thing my friend. XOXO – Bacon

    • Misaki says:

      That’s true Bacon, sometimes when I ‘cheer’ someone up they might tell me to get off them or stop licking them, but they definitely aren’t upset afterwards 🙂

  15. Misaki, I do believe those are enough good deeds to get you to the TOP of Santa’s good list. You are just an angel.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  16. You are a rather useful doggie. Good job!

  17. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    Misaki, We think you should get extra prezzents for being such a good doggie! We liked the one where you get your Mummy up just in case you need to go out. MOL Love Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  18. astanya says:

    Misaki
    sounds to me , you have nothing to wowwy about..youw goodness way outweighs any nottiness you migh occashunally have..I think youw wondewful
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  19. Kyla says:

    You also protect the furniture by covering it with a layer of protective fur.

  20. Misaki, this is a grreat idea! I’m posting my own list RIGHT now.

  21. Kuruk says:

    Misaki, you are surely on Santa’s good list! Wooooowoooooo!

  22. Will and Eko says:

    Don’t forget, Santa also sees you when you’re sleeping – so you get credit for good behavior all the time you spend curled up!

  23. Marcie says:

    Wow, what a helper you are! 🙂 I’m sure Santa can’t deny a trip down the chimney with all those good things. 🙂

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    Oh Misaki you are always a good girl in my eyes,xx Speedy

  25. You’re such a good girl Misaki. We wuv you. wag wag, Max & Bella

  26. You are such a helpful, useful girl. I am a floor cleaner. Not only at home, but anywhere Mom takes me, I vigorously clean all crumbs and stains from the floor. Yum.

    Love and licks – lots and lots of licks,
    Cupcake

  27. MOL Misaki! I hope Santa didn’t take a day-off today ;-P

  28. You are obviously some kind of saint and should get that dead moose you have always wanted for Christmas – well, you are a wolf, aren’t you?
    Dip Bridge and Elliot x

  29. I help my peeps by providing 24 hr security. I am CONSTANTLY aware of EVERY MOVE that EVERYONE (and I DO MEAN EVERYONE) makes and I am on it! I will bark loud and long to make everyone else aware too! I take my job extremely seriously! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  30. I think you are ace, Misaki and have got all points covered! I am a qualified acupuncturist and ply my skill quite often on the human! 🙂

  31. Those are some pretty good points! Mom says me and Stanley are very good boys!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  32. You sure are one good gurl Misaki!!! Nice work on wakin’ your Moms up! Ah, who cares if it’s a false alarm! Maybe there will be treaties anyhu! BOL
    My special trait is pantsing Ma and lockin’ her outta the house…does that count???
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  33. A Husky Life says:

    I don’t think you have anything to worry about!

  34. dougall says:

    Nawww… I bet you’re good ALL the time!

  35. Dalton says:

    We will have to start referring to you as Saint Misaki

  36. Clowie says:

    I think you belong on the good list.

  37. why yes Misaki…you deserve to be right at the top of that Santa Paws list!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

