Cards and sardines

I was reading Stuart‘s bloggy the other day about the blogville Christmas card exchange and how he’d missed out. I have to confess, I forgot to sign up too!! I’m sure it’s all mummy’s fault. Anyway,Β  I have a few of your addresses, but if you would like to get a card from me, please drop me a line and I’ll add you to my list. My email is: misadventuresofmisaki@yahoo.co.uk

In the meantime, the most fabulous thing has happened! My boydawg Gizmo had a guest blogger at his pad who advised that it is beneficial for us doggies to get more Omega 3 in our diets during the winter. The suggestion was to add half a sardine to our kibble – for medicinal purposes ofc. So guess what I found in my food bowl last night – oh yeah!! I can’t add any pictures because it didn’t last long enough hehehe:-) On top of that, we’ve also just heard that we’re headed for a cold snap in the UK. Snow isn’t quite on the cards yet, but we’re heading in the right direction. I love winter woohoohoo!!

Right, I’m off to keep my vigil in the garden. Mummy has hung some seed on our bird house and I’m hoping one will stop to take a bite so I can pounce errr say hello to the birdies *cough*

2013-10-29 16.26.20

If you haven’t already, don’t forget to pop by to check on Oscar. He got in a nasty fight yesterday and has a nasty war wound. Wishing you a speedy recovery buddy xx

58 Comments on “Cards and sardines”

  1. Misaki, pouncing… I mean looking at the birds can be so relaxed, I do that all the time too… I have to do some fishing now, need some extra Omega too πŸ™‚ Pawkiss πŸ™‚

  2. I will write you a card, no problem. I was so happy as I read at Gizmo’s about the sardines thingy, sometimes it couldn’t be better, right? I hope Oscar is ok and back at home, I will visit him immediately.

  3. fozziemum says:

    Misaki we didn’t see you or Stuart on the list…so we going to email you so we can send you a card..you can’t spend all your time watching the birdies..you need to watch for the postman too!!! hugs Fozziemum xxx Pee Ess we have been sending poor Oscar wishes he sure is messed up poor guy 😦

    • Misaki says:

      I know, poor little Oscar:-( But he’s recovering well, which is the main thing.
      I just LOVE the postie that comes to our house – mostly cos daddy is a postie too and I always think it’s him LOL

  4. We often give our dogs and cats sardines – they are so good for you!

  5. LOL Misaki email us your details and we will certainly add you to our list. We get sardines or pilchards for our furs …. well yummy. LOL love your bird watch TV.
    Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. oh Thank you for mentioning Oscar the love is so great on the blogville x :-). Any Robins yet?

  7. Rachael says:

    MMMMMMMmmmmm! Sardines! You’re very lucky Misaki. Maybe Del should have some sardines too. I worry about his hips when he’s older, maybe this could help? Have fun watching the birdies πŸ™‚

  8. Sardines!!!! YUM…….I say “YUM” because I know other kitties (and obviously doggies) like the stuff but my Mom has never given me a sardine (sniff sniff)…..I just KNOW I’d love one though. I’m gonna show her your post Misaki and see if she feels sorry enough for me to give me one. Meanwhile, good luck with your bird watching (tee hee).

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy
    pee ess We visited poor Oscar this morning to give him a Sammy hug

  9. I was very VERY excited when I read Gizmo’s sardine idea. Mom was not excited at all.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE put SARDINES on mom’s Shopping List… THREE TIMES.

  11. Coccolino says:

    Sardines…yep I can get down with that. I’ll eat anything, I’m a PIG! We didn’t do the Christmas card exchange because Mamma knew she couldn’t manage to get around to that AND shopping for the family. She signed up for the gift exchange though but I’m sure I’ll have to get on her case for that too.

  12. Woo Hoo, sardines! Maybe your mummy can talk to our mummy. Here in the USA, some egg farmers add Omega 3 to their eggs (who would have thunk they could be even better?) and our mummy pops one into our food. But have to admit, sardines sound better! Lots of love from Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  13. Wow, a sardine? Lucky pooch. And you best keep a close eye on those birds.

  14. PigLove says:

    Oh Misaki, you’re doing it all wrong my friend. You gotta hangout behind a bush or something and watch. Make sure you wear camo so the birdies can’t see you. Stay very quiet and then you can watch when they come in for a landing. I don’t know any of this personally. It’s just what Hemi does – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

    • Misaki says:

      we don’t really have any bushes in our garden, but maybe I could make one…I will have to think about my tactics abit. Thanks for the tips buddy!

      • PigLove says:

        You are so welcome my friend… remember those are strict maneuvers from Hemi. It works every time when he’s stalking… I mean playing with Mouse Girl – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  15. raisingdaisy says:

    Be careful with your pounces Misaki – take it from me, excited lunges can give you really BIG ouchies!

  16. I have an enormous card list I can let you have ..LOL πŸ™‚ Don’t want you feeling left out Heawhhahahawaaa.. Giving Mollie sardines too, she would like the say a BIG thank you to Gizmo..Meal times have never been so good πŸ™‚ xxxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  17. Kyla says:

    You got fish and now you want birds too?

  18. Emmadog says:

    There is so much going on all the time in blogville, we all miss out on things now and then, at least you know it was not intentional!

  19. Birds and squirrels are not safe….

  20. Kuruk says:

    Good thinking with the sardines Misaki! We Mals need lots of oils for our skin and to keep out fur nice and soft! Woooooowoooooo!

  21. carraig1 says:

    Grady would like to exchange cards. We missed out as well. And we’d be glad to exchange cards with anyone that wants to email us carraig@nbnet.nb.ca

  22. We never has sardines before. Do they taste like chicken?

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  23. You’re a bird watcher?!! ^_^

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  24. We sent you an email from our new email address re Christmas cards. We would love to mail you one. Lee and Phod

  25. Oh Misaki that would be wonderful to get a Christmas card from you! I emailed you. Glad you got a bit of omega-3 in your food today.

  26. We had sardines once and we loved them too. About time we got some more.

    We would love to send you a holiday card. We will be in touch.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  27. I am SO in with the card gurl!!! I will email you with my addy!!
    Thanks for lettin’ me know abouts Oskar!! OMD, that is just horribles!
    Good lucks with that burdie…hehehe
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯☺

  28. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki

    I hope you’re handling the cold snap ok, may call for some extra sardines to keep you warm? πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a fun day πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    Misaki I used to give my Mallie/husky/Sherpheard sardines 3-4 times a week! Bogart Sam loved them and they kept him so healthy. Now i have tried to get Nylablue to eat sardines (mashed of course) & ended up eating them myself…..my ‘coat’ is nice and shiny, LOL/BOL!
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too ❀


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

