Fun and friends on friday

Mummy and daddy have been off work for the past few days and have been super lazy. I’ve done my best to motivate them but it’s been hard. This has meant I’ve been going for walkies much later than usual. Surprisingly this has been great because I actually got to meet up with some of my buddies. Ben and Henry were my first ever friends but they go to the park around mid-morning meaning I usually miss them.

2013-11-14 12.18.26

Ben (with the ball) and Henry

Then I bumped into Rio, a 4-year-old husky. We’ve met a few times before but usually in passing, today we got to have a nice play together.

Then we came home and daddy gave me a good brushie. I was in heaven:-)

2013-11-15 14.32.40

that’s it daddy, don’t stop

And to top off the day, we’re off to nanny and grampy’s for dinner. I wish everyday could be like this one:-)

Sorry I haven’t been round to visit anyone, mummy’s laziness has extended to my bloggy. But I hope to catch up over the weekend.

28 Comments on “Fun and friends on friday”

  1. Enjoy your laziness! Lee and Phod

  2. was that the police what I heard in the video? Wow, not even me was the reason for a police operation hahahaha. Can you send me the fur your daddy removed? It’s cold outside for a nearly naked guy like me :o) btw: Rio looks great!!! oh and do you remember the song of Duran Duran: his name was Rio and he danced in the sand :o)

  3. Kuruk says:

    You like to be brushed?! Wooo!

  4. There is nothing better than getting together with friends for sure!

  5. Looks like a wonderful day Misaki! It is always nice to meet with old friends and have a good catch up!

  6. You like being brushed!?! Blech.

    Nora

  7. What a great day and your friends look happy to have seen you. Ben looks exactly like our Eli. wag wag, Max & Bella

  8. Misaki , nice one to have your peeps at home to spend time with you. Great play date on the park and a bit of grooming too. Epic win.
    Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Ann Staub says:

    Sounds like a very nice day Misaki ๐Ÿ™‚ Your friends are all super cute!

  10. Madi and mom says:

    Misski you are having a red letter day for sure hugs Madi your bfff

  11. Madi and mom says:

    Misaki,
    Silly auto correct changed your name

  12. Looks like you’re having a great time!

  13. You like bein’ brushed?? Yeah, I’m with Nora, yuk! Not a fan. Well, I don’t mind my face bein’ brushed, butt I HATE my leggies bein’ brushed!! I do a dance, I should video it sometime and show you! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby โ™ฅ

  14. Sleeping late? Sounds like heaven to me. I am not a morning girl. My humans usually have to force me to wake up. ๐Ÿ˜‰ So glad that you got to meet up with so many of your friends, and that you had your daddy’s undivided attention during the brushing!

  15. Furfriends are the best. You like brushies? No wonder you always look so pretty. I don’t. I always try to get squirm away.
    Wags,
    Ranger
    Pees. Mom would let me see you whole postie yesterday. When she saw and snake and then a BIG A spiderโ€ฆ she quickly took over the keyboard and closed your post. She’s a scaredy cat.

  16. raisingdaisy says:

    I bet mommy and daddy wish every day could be like this one too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. I lose my mind when Mom brushes me. ….not in a good way.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  18. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE are with you 87,000 % with the JOY of a good Brushing/Grooming. THAT is the BESTEST… What is up with all these comments about NOT liking to be BRUSHED… WE will take ALL of THEIRS, RIGHT????

  19. We just got combed out a minute ago. I usually fall asleep it feels so good!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  20. Kyla says:

    Brushing, yecch. It’s MY body and I don’t want it.

  21. fozziemum says:

    Misaki what fun you had meeting up with old friends and playing with Rio..and a brushing…you look like you are in heaven there have a great weekend Misaki hugs Fozziemum xx

  22. Clowie says:

    It must have been lots of fun to meet up with your doggy pals!

  23. Oh FUN!!!!!! And brushies too!!!!! Your Daddy couldn’t brush that big old python thingie he was hugging the other day at the zoo though – only a beautiful furry Misaki gets the brush!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  24. Misaki that brushie looks like it would feel wonderful!

  25. Sounds like a pretty darn good day to us. So who had to keep their leash on, was that you or the husky? The humans always want to spoil the fun of running free.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  26. Novroz says:

    Aaaae look at you!!! I would love to trade place with you ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Been so busy and to have a relax day like you would be heavenly

  27. Dalton says:

    Looks like a perfect day!!

  28. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki yaa look so happy playin wif Rio…must be fun to romp around…me rompz in da livin room chasin Mum, MOL…
    Ben n Henry are handsum poochiez too….we so enjoy seein who ya meet on yer ‘walkiez’…
    Muc Llub frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

