Once a month

Once a month mummy has to get in work early for a meeting. This is a massive pain as it messes up my routine. And mummy,  who isn’t really a morning person, ends up going into work like a zombie.

This is the first time we’ve had to do an early morning since the clocks changed and we were both a bit shocked just how dark it was in the park

image

Admittedly Mummy thinks her camera made it look even darker than it was, but i think you get the idea. Although I had a light on my collar (which I managed to loose on this walk) and she had a torch, we decided to stick to the cycle paths which are usually better lit than the park, but makes for a boring walk. Luckily it was raining and that makes any walk fun!  I love to splash in the puddles:-)  Mummy said it was the icing on the cake. I’m pretty sure cake icing is yummy so I guess that means it was good, right?

The only thing is when we got home she tried to dry me with a towel. Daddy and I always play bullfights when I’m wet: I’m the bull and he waves the towel around and makes silly noises. It’s loads of fun. But mummy didn’t want to play and got stroppy when I kept running off wanting her to chase me. I said she was grumpy in the mornings!

I’m sure glad it’s back to the normal routine tomorrow. Early-morning mummy is no fun!

image

32 Comments on “Once a month”

  1. Poor Mummy! Good thing it’s only once a month.

  2. Misaki, at least your Dad gave you some light on the subject 😉 Pawkiss 🙂

  3. Rachael says:

    Misaki! Playing bull fights when you’re wet sounds grand! We will definitely introduce this in our house next time we go on a muddy walk 🙂

  4. Love the idea of bullfighting Misaki. Now before we forget thank you so much for our prize. We have a post about it on Thursday. I will pop over and thank Mollie too. Pawsome.
    Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. your poor mom our parents get up very early but they have at least got used to it When Zira was with us she would wake mom up at 4 am every morning and that was too early for mom

    urban hounds

  6. ScottieMom says:

    Wow – I can’t believe how dark it was! Good thing you stuck to the cycle path. Maybe if you and dad surprised your mom with breakfast or a hot cup of coffee before the super early walk, she would play bullfight with the towel? Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  7. fozziemum says:

    Oh poor mummy 😦 very dark and gloomy and spooky and weird Misaki!! hope your day is brighter 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  8. Our regular routine has out out in that dark every week day. Lady is a morning person! hope you had a great nap after being up so early! Lee and Phod

  9. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Having OUR Routine MESSED with is just Terrible isn’t it? SO unsettling.

  10. Emmadog says:

    Sounds like your mom isn’t a real morning person. My mom is a bundle of energy in the early morning, we have to mellow her down 😉

  11. Gosh Misaki…..you do look quite fetching in your “towel robe” ! Sorry your Mum was not happy with that walk in the dark…..I can’t blame her although my FAVORITE walking outside time IS in the dark but then I’m a cat and we like to be sneaky in the dark!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  12. That’s true, its totally dark outside in the morning :o) And I dislike the torture with the towel too within 2 minutes it will get a hole :O)

  13. When your momma is that grumpy in the morning, you just have to play even HARDER to cheer her up. It’s a ruff job, but somebody’s got to do it!

  14. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki sounds like a fun walk in the dark wet park to me,,,,lout we are glad tomorrow will be back to normal! Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  15. Ouch!
    It hurst to wake up when it’s all dark. But here the sun raises really late, so even if I wake up at 8, it’s still dark. At first was really annoying, now I’m used to it.

  16. Kyla says:

    Find a new job.

  17. Will and Eko says:

    You have a nice early morning smile – I have a feeling mom was frowning though!

  18. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh ugh early mornings are hard enough, but when the clocks change and it’s dark when you’re getting ready for work, it’s DOUBLY hard! You certainly look chipper and wide awake though, Misaki! Wish I could be more like you!

  19. Kuruk says:

    WOL! Misaki, Mama gets us up early every day! And sometimes she gets grumpy tooowoowooooooo! Silly Mama!

  20. Amy says:

    Lots of humans are grumpy when they have to get up before dawn. She gave you a walk though! I think that’s very commendable!

  21. Nikitaland says:

    Ooooooh, towel fights are the best! Our Mommy always dries us off when we come in from outside with a towel and we know the routine very well. We lift up each paw for her to wipe them!

  22. Thank goodness it’s just once a month. I love that you play in puddles, M. Mom can’t get me anywhere near a puddle. Once she tried to make me walk in a puddle to clean the mud off my feet. No luck!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  23. My mom is not an early morning person either so we all sleep in. But your photo sure makes you look happy in the early morning!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  24. Mags Corner says:

    Sweet Misaki we are sorry your mommy wasn’t up to playing with you but we feel for her having to get up in the dark to go to work. Dark is for sleeping in our book. Hugs and nose kisses

  25. Oh, those towel fights are the BESTEST!!! I loves them! Then I steal the towel and go runnin’ off with it and try to destroy it….ahhhh, good times….
    You are one lucky gurl Misaki!! (even if you have to put up with your Moms grumpiness!!)
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥☺

  26. Wow – that’s dark! Ruby is waking up earlier again after we put out clocks forward, I’m waking up earlier and it much hotter. I miss the long summer evenings in the uk though. we just don’t get them here.

  27. Dalton says:

    Sounds like a fab game!

  28. oh those woofie lights for your collars are pawsome! Mom just saw some a few nights ago…didn’t have those when she had her Sibes ‘else she would have used them for sure as she walked each of the three every single morning before going to work…5AM-6:30 AM…says she was really fit and lots thinner back then. She doesn’t need to walk me…heh…heh

  29. I’m with you Misaki, early morning is no good for some mummies!!

  30. A Husky Life says:

    Look at that HUGE grin 🙂 Love it!

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOL/BOl me Mum sayz ya waz lucky yer Mum even took ya out cause me Mum can not funkshun wifout coffee in her!!! Mud puddlez are da BEST so ya icin on da cake iz a guud fing!!
    Mum n me playz a game when she haz to wash n dry me *ahem* backside too…wifout da game dere iz no dryin 😉
    It’s da roolez righr Misaki??
    Much LUB frum Nylablue n Mum xoxoxo

  32. I totally understand your mom I’m not the early morning type either especially when it’s cold out!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

