Never happy!

Last night it was pretty cold, as you can see from mummy’s phone. Well cold for her, not for me LOL

Screenshot_2013-11-10-22-45-47Mummy said her feet where like ice blocks so she snuggled up in the duvet on the sofa. I decided to help her out and curled up on her feet like a hot water bottle. I got so comfy that I feel asleep. Mummy was in heaven for the first five minutes. But you can’t please some people, and it wasn’t long before she was moaning that she couldn’t feel her feet anymore. Well at least they weren’t cold, right?

IMG-20131110-WA0001

me curled up next to mummy

After she rudely removed her feet and ruined my snooze, I then decided to head upstairs and warm her pillow for her. When she came up to bed, she found me like this:

2013-11-10 22.28.19

me on mummy’s side of the bed

By this time I was so comfortable I didn’t want to move. Life is so unfair at times. You do something nice for someone and all you get is kicked off the bed:-(

Misaki, aka the unappreciated hot water bottle.

Keep warm everyone.

34 Comments on “Never happy!”

  1. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki it’s collllld here come on down and snuggle πŸ™‚ I won’t mind!! hugs Fozziemum xxx

  2. Poor girl! Well, you TRIED – you tried to keep her feet warm for her and you tried to warm up her side of the bed…….you did your best and that’s all you can do!! I think you definitely deserve a hug for TRYING!

    }}}}}}}}}}MISAKI HUG{{{{{{{{{{{{{{
    Sammy

  3. Awww whee are often unappreciated lap or hand warmers too! ^_^

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  4. cecilia07 says:

    MOL MOL MOL Misaki
    YOu deserve extra treats for sharing your furry body heat..
    I agree there is no understanding the 2 leggers mind
    Hugs Madi your BFFF

  5. Humans – never happy and seldom fair!

  6. Outrageous Misaki! That’s not fair at all. You have to make it clear you deserve much better treatment! =^.^=

  7. Nikitaland says:

    Oh Misaki, these photographs are awesome! You had me ROFL! Don’t worry what Mommy says, as you were just trying to help. What a good doggie you are! You can snuggle with me anytime!

  8. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, no!!! Does she not realize how lucky she is to have such a handsome foot and pillow warmer? Hugs and nose kisses

  9. We are so with you Misaki. We too get booted off her feet and then likewise booted off the pillows too. So damn ungrateful humans are. We feel your pain pal. You try so hard to help out and all you get is the boot. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. I hear ya Misaki, we’re “damned if we do and damned if we don’t!” Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Coccolino says:

    Oh Misaki, it’s just never good enough right? You must be the best kind of warmer (I’d like you to keep me warm!). Mamma does the same. She loves me to warm her up and then as soon as she’s happy she starts complaining about my itchy hair or pointy hooves.

  12. raisingdaisy says:

    LOL I think you’re an excellent hot water bottle Misaki – in fact, you’re much better than a hot water bottle because you’re so soft and furry and adorable! I’m sure Daisy wouldn’t kick you out of her bed, she’d probably just snuggle up with you. πŸ™‚

  13. You should have stamped your paws Misaki πŸ˜‰

  14. We bet your mummy appreciated you warming up her side of the bed, Misaki, even if she didn’t say so. We all love you! Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  15. At least it’s better you can’t feel your feet anymore than to have ice feet, I think. That’s no reason to disturb the dream of a malamute about snow& ice :o)

  16. What… she didn’t appreciate your bed & feet warming skills? Peeps… go figure.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  17. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Like Jar Jar Binks would say…. Thats a Just a RUDE.
    We can’t believe that you were treated in such a way. SO unfair… but SO typical of the unappreciative PEEPS of the world.

  18. BOL…Torrey warms moms feet too. Me, I am the one looking to be warmed up by mom.

  19. Kyla says:

    When Kaci and I warm the bed, They just move us a little. It’s an advantage to be a small dog in this situation.

  20. Misaki, I keep Ma’s side of the bed warm until she comes in as well….then I am always asked to “go to my spot” which is at the foot of the bed. I mean seriously…no appreciation.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  21. And you were just trying to share your warm furs!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  22. Kuruk says:

    Oh Misaki, Our job as warmers is under appreciated! You keep warming up your mummy’s feet and bed! Wooooowoooooooo!

  23. Emmadog says:

    I get used as a foot warmer a lot in the winter too.

  24. Will and Eko says:

    This is your kind of weather. You’re built for it, mom’s not! i’m sure you have a bit of extra heat to lend, and for that I’m sure your people are grateful,

  25. It’s so difficult being unappreciated! Mom is always looking for me to warm her up in the winter. All summer, she says the word, “Get off me you hot little potato!” Unappreciated!

    Love and warm licks,
    Cupcake

  26. ScottieMom says:

    That was very nice of you, Misaki. How your mom made it up to you by giving you a treat or two! Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  27. We only get kicked out of bed if we are wrestling on it. Lady knows it is getting cold cause Lee is sleeping on her legs every night! Lee and Phod

  28. Lightning likes to help keep Mom’s feet warm here but noe of us is lucky enough to even try to warm her pillow. The bedrooms are another no-sibe zone.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  29. Oh misaki you can lay on my feet and warm my pillow any time. πŸ™‚

  30. Freezing!! come and snuggle next to me any day:)

  31. Dalton says:

    Always!! They don’t know how lucky they are to have us! Bet she didn’t even realise that you were warming her pillow and instead thought you were just trying to snooze somewhere comfy!

  32. *giggles* Mom says she always got her toesies warm by sticking them under Mischa who was the oldest SIbe and she always slept on the couch while Mom watched TV

  33. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow me Mum told me her Bogart Sam wuud do da same fingz…kep her feet warm n sleep onn her side of da bed n she wuud squish in tween him & her hubby…in a double bed..dat wuud be cozy right?? Me sumtimez warmz Mum’s feetz too. She doez wear bedsockz (Hello Kitteh onez) nbutt she sayz me warmin her feet iz da best….
    Sumtimez Hu’manz can bee fussy; we just gotta bee payshunt wif dem, MOL/BOL.
    Ya iz lookin so purrty in da pickturez πŸ™‚
    Lub Nylablue, Mum’s cheef footwarmer n Mumm too xoxoxo

  34. By what I see you like good life don’t you Misaki?! Hugs, Francesca


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

