Dreamscanner

This isn’t an official review or a sponsored post (sadly) but mummy and I have been having loads of fun with this free app called Dreamscanner. Basically you scan your pet (its limited to cats and dogs atm) while they’re sleeping and it shows you what we dream about. We took some screenshots so you could see what it looks like. The other day in my dream I saved a monkey from being run over by a train while wearing a stripey suit:

Screenshot_2013-11-05-20-22-05

Then in another I karate chopped an evil gang trying to hurt a defenceless pupScreenshot_2013-11-05-20-30-09 Screenshot_2013-11-05-20-30-22

And then I drove a digger and collected bones that were being thrown by a snake who was sitting in a tree. Now that one was WEIRD.Screenshot_2013-11-05-20-58-09

At the end of the dream and following analysis, Pets at Home, who make the app suggest some gifts I might like – well it is a free app so I guess they have to make some money somehow lol.

Despite that it is fun, and you can share your dream on fb and twitter too.

If you want to have a go too, here are the links to where you can download it:
Google Play (Android)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=air.com.petsathome.dreamscanner

App Store (iOS)
https://itunes.apple.com/app/dreamscanner/id731013265

Did you have any strange dreams?

32 Comments on “Dreamscanner”

  1. Sounds absolutely intriguing and explains why you all need to sleep for so long – to recover from the excitement of your dreams 😀

  2. Theo says:

    LOL! I’m not sure those are dreams! I’m sure we saw Misaki waving from a passing truck the other night 🙂 Checking the app out now, it looks like a lot of fun.

  3. How great ist this? I will try it too! Thanks Misaki, what a cool idea!

  4. WOw…..well, we live in the dark ages around here and have no app-ability (no fancy phone thingies for my humans) so my dreams will just have to be PRIVATE and not illustrated I’m afraid BUTTTTTT, this sounds way cool and I think these dream adventures are purrfect for you Misaki!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. We do not share our dreams otherwise the humans get to know what we are really up to when they are not around 😉

  6. Drats we only have a dumb phone but it sure looks like fun. Have a fabulous Friday Misaki.
    Best wishes Molly

  7. That looks pretty cool. Our hoomans think whee dream about food because whee still chew in our sleep!

    Happy Friday

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  8. Kyla says:

    Freud would have a field day.

  9. That looks way fun!! Thanks for sharing. I like the digging up of the bones.

  10. Frankie and Ernie says:

    You have very much INTERESTING dreams…

  11. BOL! Misaki, that is hilarious. What a fun app!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  12. Kuruk says:

    Wowwooooo, you have very weird dreams Misaki!

  13. That sounds pretty fun! You have some very exciting dreams Misaki, I can just imagine how much your paws and whiskers were twitching while you were having all those adventures!

  14. It sounds like fun. I wonder what we are dreaming of? Lee and Phod

  15. Dogs N Pawz says:

    That looks like a really fun app! It looks like you have the best dreams!

  16. Cat Forsley says:

    What a fun post xxx
    YOU ARE A ROCKSTAR ……..
    my fave is the first xxx
    VERY ARTSY XO

  17. Hahaha! Hilarious Misaki! =^.^=

  18. PigLove says:

    OMP – these are too funny!! I’m not sure if ya’ll are ready to see what I dream about – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  19. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki you are funny and gorgeous!!!
    Hugs Madi your BFFF

  20. I don’t think I want the human to know about my dreams!! MOL

  21. that is sooo cool! But Mom is like “Oh no, NOT another app!” BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. Any dreams of killin’ a tree rat???? Just wonderin’…
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  23. Ann Staub says:

    That sounds cool Misaki. I am always having weird dreams so I’m sure dogs probably have weird dreams too. Shiner is always howling and twitching in her sleep.

  24. That’s cool! Have you seen the Iphone app called “My Talking Pet”? We have seen fun stuffs done with it but there isn’t anything for Android so we can’t play with it.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  25. fozziemum says:

    Hilarious…can I commit to another app….bwahahhahah….hugs Fozziemum xx

  26. That looks super fun, will give it go 🙂 xxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  27. Roooo that’s totally pawsome! How fun *Waggy tail*

  28. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow diz iz bery interestin!!! Me haz alot of dreemz…alot bout me kittz who are all grown up now n hopefully in guud homez. Me also haz bad scarey dreemz of bein on da streetz lost n hungree. Dne dere are da dreemz of bein locked in da cage wif mankatz have dere way wif me…all so scarey n me moanz n howlz in me sleep….Mum strokez me when me startz makin noise or when me twitchez so much she finkz me jump out of me fur!!!
    me doez hab guud dreemz of nappin wif Mum n baskin in da Sunshine…me not shure me wantz to hab dreemz scanned….
    By da way ya haz sum weerd dreamz Misaki!!! 😉
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

  29. Oh this looks like fun, Mom is going to see if she can get on her tablet!
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, Hazel & Greta

  30. I do, I *DO* have strange dreams, but I am not telling anybody what they are. Heh heh. I don’t want any armchair psychoanalysis!

  31. Bassa's Blog says:

    Hahahahaha! That looks like a fun app 🙂

  32. That is hilarious I’m uploading it right now!!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

