SW: Nanny and grampy’s

Today we went to Nanny and grampy’s for dinner, which meant loads of treats and cuddles:-) After they’d eaten I took them all for a nice walk in the forest near their house. Nanny and I take it in turns to lead our walks, so we compromised and she held my lead for a bit. She said she just needed roller skates and she’d be set BOL.

The great thing is the forest opens up to a field which is usually full of other dog walkers, but today it was completely empty – amazing! So I got to have a good run and chased the crows. I’m thinking of getting a job as a scare crow, I think I’d do a great job:-)

sundya walks

For those of you in the UK, I hope you’re not too scared by the fireworks. We had loads go off last night and tonight was our town’s display which takes place in the park near our house. At one point it sounded like we were back in the Blitz! But as mummy and daddy stayed calm, I took my cue from them and was pretty chilled through the whole thing. My new toy also helped take my mind off the noise.

DSC_0342

Stay safe everyone xxx

55 Comments on “SW: Nanny and grampy’s”

  1. Sweet walk, M. You are brave to tolerate the firecrackers. Your parents will always keep you safe.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. What a great walk. We are sorry you have fireworks, we don’t like them. Have a great day. Lee and Phod

  3. And yet again looks like you had a blast!

  4. Bongo says:

    What a great place to go for a run.

  5. Kuruk says:

    What a pawesome forest and field Misaki! Woooooowoooooooo!

  6. Kyla says:

    I don’t get it. Kaci and I have a bark-a-thon and They’re made because of the noise we make. Then They do this fireworks thingie. Hypocritical.

  7. Andrea says:

    Looks like a really fun place to explore! I’ve been really busy finding writers for our NaNoWriMo event, that it’s easy to forget everything else. I’m lucky my dogs will NOT let me forget their daily walk!

  8. Frankie and Ernie says:

    You were SO lucky to have gotten to have the FIELD to yourself…
    You would surely make a super SCARE the CROWS.

  9. hahahah scare crow. Good one. Looks like a terrific walk and wow that you had that open field all to your playful self. šŸ™‚

  10. Good for you! We had an awesome walk in the wood today too and I was the pack leader, did one heck of a job if I do say so myself!

  11. cecilia07 says:

    MISAKI I LOVE HOW YOUR PEEPS DISPLAY YOUR PICS…ALMOST LIKE A STORY BOOK
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  12. Gizmo says:

    Great day Misaki! We looked up Ally Pally so now we know…we learn so many interesting things from you…But no way I’ll buy that you remember the Blitz…you’re way too young and pretty for that ā¤ Does one wish you a Happy Guy Fawkes Day or what do I say?

  13. You’d make a great scarecrow Misaki! You look beautiful as always in the photos! =^.^=

  14. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Looks like you had a great walk! Glad you had a toy to keep you busy during all the fireworks!

  15. The walk looks great – I do miss english woodlands – sigh

  16. I play chase the crow too when there are no squirrels to chase. The boom booms have already started here. I will be behind the sofa for the week. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  17. You’re the prettiest scarecrow we’ve ever seen šŸ˜‰

  18. fozziemum says:

    How pretty a walk you had Misaki! we have been busy here and only on the catch up now…so this walk must seem a long time ago hahahah have a great day sweet one hugs Fozziemum xx

  19. WOW Misaki……what a great place for walkies! I’m glad you had a new toy to keep you from getting scared by all the fireworks noise….thank heavens we don’t have that here or I’d be hiding out in the basement!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  20. rumpydog says:

    You always have the bestest adventures!

  21. I’m glad you are such a brave girl with all that Booms&Bangs last night. Have you seen the rabbit? Or was it the hole Alice used once to visit the wonderland?

  22. Nylabluesmum says:

    Pawsum pix of yer walk in da forest wif da Gran Hu”Manz!! Ya are so pawsum fer walkin dem šŸ˜‰
    Mum told me ’bout Guy Fawkez Nite dere n we hopez da new toy die-verted yer attenshun so ya not bee scared at all!!!
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too xxx

  23. Judy & C.A.T.S. says:

    We iz glad that you had fun at Nanny and Grampy’s. Grandparents are fun. It sounds like all of you had a nice walk/run. Everthing looks so pretty and green. Our Mom wants to go the U.K someday. We hopez the firewurks are finally over. Bangs and Booms are skeery. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    Now that was a fun filled sunday Misaki,xx Speedy

  25. I think you’d make a great scarecrow!

  26. BoingyDog says:

    This is so great and thank you for joining the hop! I think you’d be wonderful as a scarecrow – can’t wait to see the pictures!

  27. Looked like a great day for a walk & i do believe your breed has a lot of energy to burn. Great to read about & see your Walking adventures


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

