SW: long walk with Lady

Today we went on a lovely long walk with my buddy Lady. We walked in the pouring rain, we got chased by scary cows, we stomped through farmer’s field (on a public footpath) and overall got nice and muddy!

Although there were some breaks in the weather, when it rained, it came down pretty heavily. Mummy and Lady’s daddy dressed appropriately for the weather, while daddy wore shorts and a tshirt lol. And he says I’m silly.

Because of the rain, mummy didn’t take the camera and the photos she took on her phone were pretty poor, but here are a few anyway.

Did you go for a nice walk today?
sundya walks

60 Comments on “SW: long walk with Lady”

  1. Misaki…I am on a pup-cation at my Grandma’s house and my Grandma uses a walker so we don’t go on long walks but we go on good walks…all walks with my Grandma are good walks. If I had one wish, it would be that my Grandma could go on long walks again…I know that would make her very happy. I have been sharing your adventures with my Grandma and we love all your wonderful pictures…thank you for making my Grandma smile!

  2. What a lovely place to go walking, if a little wet! ^_^

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil

  3. That is a fun walk,M. Cows and mud would make any day good. Mom is going out, but she promises to take me to the park when she comes home. I will save my strength by napping while she’s gone.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Looks very nice and adventurous. Even in the rain.

  5. Wow, that sounds like an awesome walk! Boomer and Dottie are jealous for sure!

  6. No, we didn’t have a good walk yet today . . . on the weekend our Lady makes us walk. Lee and Phod

  7. Your dad is a hero – my staff wears all things they could find in the closet today. I only had a short walk today, because it was terrible outside. Have you seen the sun ray in your picture? It looks line an arrow (you should check if there is a hidden treasure).

  8. That looks like a great walk.

    Sheba.

  9. Sometimes walking in ugly weather is fun. Glad your humans do that with you!

  10. Fabulous place for a walk. Have a lovely Sunday.

  11. Wow it does look cloudy. We have lovely weather here but it has now started raining. Have a serene Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  12. Yes, we went on a hike yesterday! Now I am thinking I forgot to post the photos so I better check that out!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  13. Looks like a lovely place for a walk with your friends Misaki! I had a walk this morning with my Mom and Dad in the DARK – it was well before sunrise and we saw stars and a full moon and a TRESPASSING cat in my yard!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  14. Shiva & Jaya says:

    We thought we has vetoed rain?!

    XXXX your elected Purrime Ministerettes of Planet Purrth serving all anipals except snakies

  15. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki I so enjoyed your Sunday walk with your friend Lady. That was one whopping big bird..is it some sort of crane?
    Hugs Madi your bFFF

  16. Kyla says:

    One of the puddles was so big that there was a boat on it!

  17. speedyrabbit says:

    what a fun adventure you had Misaki,I bet you loved all the mud!xx Speedy

  18. Judy says:

    It lookz like you and your furrend had a great walk. There sure waz a lot of interesting things to look at. We iz glad that you had so much fun. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  19. Sage says:

    Pawsome walk, Misaki, but….where’s the mud???

    I’m heading out in a bit for a walk and will try and find some for you.

  20. Even Daddy looks like he had fun! A bit soggy but you put him to shame 😀

  21. fozziemum says:

    Misaki what a lovely walk you had with Lady and the peeps today 🙂 the boys here had a swim in their pool and spent the very very warm day snoopervising fence building..hugs Fozziemum xx

  22. That looks like one excellent walk!! Thanks for taking us along!

  23. Oh what a PAWSOME walkie Misaki!! (hehehe, I rhymed!) I bets your Pops is one of those who wears shorts all year round, then thinks everyone ELSE is nuts for wearing long pants…
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  24. spittythekitty says:

    What a pawsome place for a walk! We bet there were LOTS of chances to get good and DIRTY! And WET! Woofie heaven, right? Your peeps are fun!

  25. littlemissjackie says:

    Miss Misaki, you sure get to go on a lot of super walkies! I didn’t go walkies today, because my mom was not at home (They got to go to a PAWTY, but I didn’t!)

    Luvs,
    Jackie

  26. dougalldog says:

    Such a lovely walk…

  27. What a lovely walk x

  28. That looks like such a fun walkie! I’m glad you had a good time.

  29. Gizmo says:

    I love this walk Misaki…Momz likes it when the sky is dark like that … she says it makes all the colors more intense…what is that big leafy plant growing in the field you’re walking through? Are there canal boats that are for the public or are they all private?

    • Misaki says:

      I’m not sure what the plant was, thing is it was a farmer’s field but there’s a public footpath through the middle of it which had been covered up, so we had to stomp through and hope for the best!
      The canal boats are private, but its possible to hire them too.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

