mish-mash monday

I’ve written and re-written this post about 4 times. I started to tell you about the paper mache pumpkin mummy and I are making – though as its not finished I thought that should wait. Although here is a little sneak peak of me ‘helping’ stick the paper down hehe:-)

2013-10-12 16.42.45

Then I was going to tell you about my weekend, and how I played hostess when Nanny, Grampy, Uncle Andrew and auntie Harriet came to dinner. But mummy didn’t take any pictures of me giving them all washes and cuddles and generally covering them in fur:-)

But when they left, daddy went out too and I spent the rest of the evening feeling sad.

DSC_0160

I was more restless than usual and couldn’t get comfortable. I kept swapping between daddy’s chair and keeping vigil by the front door, hoping that he would come home soon.

So instead I thought I’d share this video that a friend of mummy’s sent her. We thought it was super cute and it cheered me up a bit.

Have a good monday everyone.

33 Comments on “mish-mash monday”

  1. LOL we saw that and thought it was darn cute Misaki. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Awww what a cute video! We’re smiling here now thank you! =^.^=

  3. Sweet video! Do look forward to seeing the pumpkin πŸ˜‰

  4. Anonymous says:

    It Is adorable, but Jen the worry wort questions the wisdom of two large active breed dogs being around such a young child like that.

  5. rumpydog says:

    It Is adorable, but Jen the worry wort questions the wisdom of two large active breed dogs being around such a young child like that.

  6. So cute. I’ve just watched a really sad video about a puppy mill that my Aunt told me about so I needed something to cheer me up

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  7. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki you look lost without your Daddy πŸ™‚ i am sure you gave the gramps’s heaps of washes and kisses….the video is very cute..i hope the mum and dad are responsible with their pups and baby..always pays to be careful as children are unpredictable and can scare doggies πŸ™‚ hugs to you sweet one Fozzieum xx

  8. Rachael says:

    Hi Misaki! Del misses his dad when he’s out too. He seems to know when he’ll be back and watches out of the window until he can see him! LOVE that video- it’s so sweet!

  9. I’m sorry you get sad when your Daddy leaves the house…..I do that when Mom deserts me….I pout by the door until she gets home…..loved the video!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. mollieandalfie says:

    We just loved that video πŸ™‚ too cute xxooxx Hope Coco finds a date , has Ruby yet? Will post them in the week πŸ™‚ xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  11. Hope you get more into your groove today! Lee and Phod

  12. We all have our restless times. Have a great week!

  13. Coccolino says:

    So cute! Misaki it is so sweet how much you love and miss your dad! We bet he can’t wait to come home to you.

  14. cecilia07 says:

    PUPPIES AND BABIES ALWAYS MAKE PURRFECT PICTURES AND GIVE US A SMILE TOO
    HUGS mADI YOUR bfff

  15. PigLove says:

    OMP (oh my piggy)! How adorable is that video? So cute! I know how you feel about missing daddy Misaki. I feel the same way when mommy goes to the worky place during the week. It’s the pits! XOXO – Bacon

  16. Frankie and Ernie says:

    It is never good when the mom or dad are gone… FUREVER like that.

    Loved the video.

  17. Well I hope everything is back to normal for you again. Being restless can get tiring.

  18. Kyla says:

    I had problems reading the credits.

  19. So much to decide between! I think you’re doing a great job helping with that pumpkin!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  20. You’re such a good helper AND hostess! I don’t know what your pawrents would do without you.

  21. Oh Misaki, we know how it feels, that let down after such a great bunch come to love on us. They probably miss you as well but we’re sure that by now you’re into new fun. wag wag, Max & Bella

  22. Will and Eko says:

    That video made my weekend too when I saw it on Friday. Those dogs are having the time of their lives crawling with that kid. Nice work helping your people and keeping your chin up!

  23. The video was cute but it was also nice to hear about your weekend, Misaki!

  24. Kuruk says:

    Pawsome video Misaki! I get sad when Mama goes out tooowooowoooooo!

  25. Lidia says:

    That’s an adorable video! πŸ™‚ Hope everything goes well with the paper mache pumpkin!

  26. urban hounds says:

    super cute video

    urban hounds

  27. FleaByte says:

    Omigoodness! Those Huskies looked like beached seals! HILARIOUS! I’m so glad you’re helping your mom with her projects, too. Good dog!

  28. We saw that video and it made us laugh too πŸ™‚

  29. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, sweet Misaki we hope you are no longer sad and you are having a great Monday. That video was cute. Good job helping with the pumpkin. Hugs and nose kisses

  30. I saw a shorter GIF of that without music. This one is way better, thanks for sharing!

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    Sweet Misaki me finkz it waz a restlezz Monday fer most of us…me paced n paced alot today!!! Finally me got to go out in da Condo fer 2 hourz in da Sunshine…Must be sumfing in da air!!
    Da video iz purreshuss!! Doez Malliez/Huskiez are so cute…poochiez are da BEST!!!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxo

  32. Oh, sorry you missed your Pops Misaki!! Butts that video is just FABulous!! Can you do that?!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  33. that’s a cute video. Do you crawl like that? I’m looking forward to seeing that pumpkin!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

