changes in the park

The other day mummy and I were in the park and we saw a heron. Mummy only had her phone so its hard to see in the pic, but its there – I promise! Mummy thought I was scared of it as my tail was down when we walked past, but I was just upset that she wouldn’t let me play with it.2013-10-02 08.01.49

I hope he comes back soon. I’d love to play chase with him.

Then today, we saw the first real sign of autumn, one of my favourite trees has gone that lovely shade of red and gold.

2013-10-03 07.15.27Sorry for the blurryness, another one of mummy’s dodgy phone shots. I’m so much happier now its cooler. In the summer I wouldn’t go upstairs at all, but now I’ve taken to creeping up in the night and sleeping on the floor by mummy’s side of the bed so she gets to fall climb over me in the mornings. Isn’t that nice for her.

Have you noticed the change in the season?

Also, have you popped over to Mollie’s shop lately? She has this fab new logo and loads of great stuff to buy.

shop-logo-w-url1

29 Comments on “changes in the park”

  1. Whee are hopefully getting something from Mollie’s shop (when the indecisive hooman makes her mind up!)

    Mummy said herons round our way are very naughty. They have been stealing a neighbours fishies from her garden pond (through a wire cover) and just dropping them all over the garden. You should tell the herons off for their naughtiness.

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  2. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki…that’s a strange bird isn’t it!! I saw one up a gum tree by our dam and I thought how bizarre it was so tall and skinny and standing on a branch like on a high dive platform hahaha 🙂 we love Mollie and Alfies snappy new logo..if my kids stop getting married and costing us huge sums of money I might get a treat for me….hehe hugs Fozziemum xx

  3. No Fall here yet. Just hot. We have herons come visit our river quite often. But they always fly away when I go down to visit them. they like their privacy.

  4. Yes we have noticed the change as the squirrels are out everywhere. I have been hunting like a silly thing peeps says. We too have a heron on our park but I am not allowed to chase it. big sigh. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Emmadog says:

    We are happy about the arrival of fall too, not real big fans of the hot summers!

  6. It’s cooler here in the mornings and not as humid, but then again I live in central Florida.We don’t get four seasons here.

  7. Oh Misaki…I notice the change in season at my Grandma’s…Grandma is now putting a little blanket over her lap to keep her warm…I thought that was my job!

  8. Hi Misaki! Too bad you couldn’t put the chase to that heron – I bet he/she would have enjoyed that (well maybe not?!).

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. We have started getting red kites in Northampton 🙂

  10. We love the cooler fall weather. And especially the pretty trees.

  11. Kyla says:

    The cactus never changes colo(u)r.

  12. Will and Eko says:

    Not sure the heron would be as excited to play with you! Glad things have cooled down for you. Summer weather is lingering a bit here but I can’t say we mind it.

  13. Herons taste like chicken, next time you see one, eat it!

  14. Kuruk says:

    So good of you to sleep watching over your mummy Misaki! I saw herons where I used to live with Mama, They did look like lots of fun to play with! Woooooowoooooooo!

  15. O a heron – I never saw one! Maybe you will meet him again, that would be great! I like fall with all rthe leaves I have to catch :o)

  16. speedyrabbit says:

    they do look a bit scary mind,soon be winter Misaki!xx Speedy

  17. Sage says:

    The silly herons we have around us are always too far away to get a decent photo either. We’ve had all kinds of leaves turning where I live too AND it’s been getting pretty cool at night. Fall is definitely here!

  18. A heron would be fun to play with, M. He has a nice long neck for a handle! Awesome!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  19. Oh look at Pawsitively Pets Logo..Just great 🙂 I don’t believe Mommy saw a Heron, it was probably the after effects of Chickun and Grapes Bawahwhhahhwha xxooxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  20. Fall = Labrador Weather and I have two frisky senior pups… but it’s my favorite time of year too!

  21. stanze says:

    Autumn brings lots of work. The falling leaves look good but I got to rake em all. And it brings storms (like this evening). We prefer summer. Summer in Normandy isn’t very hot anyways.

  22. Love your ears popping up in the heron photo. And, we bet that somewhere a heron wrote a post today about seeing this amazingly beautiful god and had it’s wings down cause it wanted to play. We love your posts, Misaki. wag wag, Max & Bella

  23. Gizmo says:

    I try to sneak up on the herons when I spot them perched on the dock but they always fly away before I can make my move…It is fun for a little guy like me to get such a big bird on the run (or wing)…No Fall here yet…I’m really hoping the weather cools off soon so we can take longer hikes…Of course our Fall only lasts about a day and a half so you’ve got to be quick to catch it {hugs}

  24. Bassa's Blog says:

    Autumn is a beautiful season – great for walks!

  25. Clowie says:

    It’s a shame you didn’t get to chase the heron! It’s cool enough here for long walks again, it’s lovely!

  26. The trees are throwing off their leaves like crazy here…leave everywhere! Not cold, but wind. Fall is coming for sure. Paw hugs, Savvy

  27. Mags Corner says:

    You have pretty autumn colors already sweet Misaki, we have none as yet. Hugs and nose kisses

  28. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow me Mum sayz to see a Heron iz BERY Guud Luck…so maybee dere are more treetz in yer future!!! Our leavez iz startin to change here too. Me told Mum to go out n take sum pix butt it iz rainin out so me said ok when it iz sunny out!!!
    We must go bizit Mollie n Alfie’s store soon!!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxo

  29. dougalldog says:

    I like the crunchy autumn leaves, fun to run and play in!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

