Tuesday mischief

Mummy’s laptop decided to go on strike last night and refused to read the sd card from the camera and then went on a crusade against the memory stick. So today’s post hasn’t gone as planned.

I wasn’t going to post at all, but I had to tell you about a gross miscarriage in justice, which has left me implicated in a terrible crime:

Mummy made sandwiches for lunch and forgot to put away the box of sandwich bags. After she left this morning I went for a nice snooze and when I woke up I found this mess all over the floor. Someone – either those evil birds, a sneaky squiggle or Jasper’s SOD – has destroyed the sandwich bags! Can you believe it??

IMG-20131001-WA0000

uh oh! Someone’s made a mess

When daddy came home he immediately accused me. Me? How could you even think it was me, Daddy? Look at my innocent face and tell me how you could think it was me??

Me? Are you serious?

Me? Are you serious?

*sigh* what does a pup have to do to get the benefit of the doubt around here?

Have you been wrongfully accused lately?

36 Comments on “Tuesday mischief”

  1. Paw slaps the Daddy no right to accuse you Misaki πŸ™‚

  2. Will and Eko says:

    Get a good lawyer, they have no proof it was you!

  3. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki of course you are innocent you have way too classy to gnaw on cardboard and plastic….just sayin’
    Madi your bfff

  4. Kuruk says:

    Oh Misaki! How dare they accuse you without any verifiable proof! You did destroy the puppy cam, right? Wooooooowooooooooo

  5. Oh no computer and dog mischief all together not good. BOL

  6. Mmm, as innocent as our dog George yesterday when the butter dish appeared on the floor empty. He’s now called Butterballs πŸ˜‰

  7. Oh-Oh… I’m afraid humans have a tendency to blame their fury companions.
    I mean honestly, that look should get you instantly acquitted! πŸ™‚

  8. Poor Misaki……I do find it hard to imagine anyone (certain your beloved Daddy) accusing you of a crime…..goodness……I know it had to be someone ELSE committing that naughty act!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. Vlad & Barkly gots ta agree wif Will & Eko–gets a pawyer!

  10. Rooo Misaki – how unfair. They have no pawprint evidence or DNA, so you can’t be guilty! *Waggy tail*

  11. Always, Misaki. I’m sure it wasn’t you – I just saw one of the evil birds… he had a piece of a bag in his beak…just saying.

  12. Kyla says:

    You’re a convenient scapegoat. Get used to it.

  13. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Don’t cha just HATE it when the Computers go on STRIKE…
    Now about this FALSE accusation … THAT is so RUDE.. HOW could YOU be blamed fur somethingy a SQUIRREL obviously did???? INNOCENT… INNOCENT we say, you were NOT responsible fur THAT mess.

  14. I don’t see any way at all that that could have been you! Oh, I am wrongfully accused EVERY day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Think you might need some arbitration, Misaki!!

  16. Hissing on your behalf Misaki! Innocent until proven guilty remember! =^.^=

  17. No Misaki you are innocent, I saw a vile stinky vermin ridden tail heading out of the door. I can vouch for you. It was my horrid sneaky mini me squirrel that did it. He maybe small but he is big sneaky. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  18. Emmadog says:

    You need a cat, I always blame the cat, but now I can also blame my little sister.

  19. stanze says:

    Hope the war of the machines at your house ends soon. Bach was accused of stealing my mobile phone and carrying it into the garden. I bet he called his girlfriend SchlafmΓΌtz. He says the evil birds did it and called the squirrels.

  20. urban hounds says:

    well who could ever get mad at that face!!

    urban hounds

  21. Anonymous says:

    You have the most innocent face Misaki, how could anyone ever accuse you. heheheh

  22. Ann Staub says:

    You look totally innocent Misaki πŸ™‚

  23. We think it is horrible that you were blamed for something the squirrels clearly did in order to frame you. Lee and Phod

  24. Yups, you look innocent to ME!!! I mean, how could THAT FACE do ANYTHING wrong??
    Just sayin’ ..
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  25. fozziemum says:

    We thinkz your daddy haz no rightz to blame you…they could have imploded..it happenz you know…I gotz accused of peeing in Forrestz bowl..sadly mum got the evidentials on her camera…dang..Paw pats Dinnermintz xx

  26. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki..I knows Dinnermintz madez a commentz but I today did get sort of accused of eating about 10 of mummiez walnut slice what she had cooling in the bench…she waz outside roundin the sheepz and I waz inside…now just coz there waz a pilez of crumbs all around the floors amd many many missing and I waz there…..well coulda been someone else…Forrest *burppppp

  27. Terrible crime – why do they always blame us??? It’s their fault:)

  28. No way was that you.. Those peskie Berd again..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  29. speedyrabbit says:

    want me to do some detecting for you Misaki?xx Speedy

  30. I bet thoes sandwiches tasted good! lol!

  31. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki

    I’m always getting wrongly accused, I just say “Where’s the evidence?” “Nope, not that there WAS a crime” “That I actually did it!” Usually that helps me get away with it!

    Good luck buddy

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  32. Dalton says:

    Why do they always blame us – who left the sandwiches out in the first place??!!

  33. Judy says:

    I’m sure you did not do it. You are innocent!!!! I think a birdie did it. When anything gets messed up/broken in our house we point the paw at each other and we get the hoomans confused. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S.)

  34. Clowie says:

    You were obviously framed, Misaki! Lots of strange things happened when I was a pup – and they always thought it was me!

  35. Nylabluesmum says:

    Oh Misaki….I am sorry but I have seen that *innocnet face* before in my Husky BOGART SAM!!! he would look ever so innocent…oh Misaki you are priceless…at least you or the *squiggle* did not eat the plastic!!!! Or else that could have meant VET TRIP! πŸ˜‰
    Love ya sweet girl from Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue who beleives you 150 %!!!!!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

