Big cuddles

Well I had a superday on Saturday filled with cuddles and play and treats. Uncle Lee posted this photo on fb to show mummy all the lovely cuddles we were having.1266803_164868220385624_57699177_o

Mummy and daddy had a nice day at the wedding, though mummy was sick on the way home. I knew she was feeling ill as soon as she walked through the door so I gave her extra Misaki love to make her feel better. I was also on my bestest behaviour on sunday and didn’t bug her for playtime or walkies, and didn’t wake her up when she snored snoozed on the sofa.

Meanwhile Daddy and I had loads of cuddles through the day. Here’s a little video of him hitting my sweet spot. The angle is a little awkward hopefully you can figure out what’s going on.

Did you get lots of cuddles today?

34 Comments on “Big cuddles”

  1. Glad you had a lovely day on Saturday Misaki but sad to hear that Mummy wasn’t well on the way home. Hope she feels better today – well done you for treating her gently 😉

  2. Molly The Wally says:

    Looks like you had a great weekend even if you didn’t get to go to the wedding Misaki. Have a marvellous Monday.

    Best wishes Molly

  3. Looks like you are loving those tickles! ^_^

    Have a great Monday

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  4. Sorry to hear your Mom isn’t feeling well. Hope she feels better very soon. PS – is she really sick or did she over indulge somewhat 🙂

  5. fozziemum says:

    So glad you had a fun time Misaki but not so good mummy was sick…lucky she came hme for some Misaki paw on mum healing 🙂 and it’s the tickle spot de Jour for all doggies I think hehe hugs Fozziemum xx

  6. Oh Misaki…love is the best medicine ever. We hope your mummy feels better real fast…keep delivering that Misaki love!

  7. Poor Mommy, I love being tickled like that and my leg jumps in the air too..BOL xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. So fun! Sometimes my leg starts air-scratching when Mom brushes me. It feels sooooo nice….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Hi Misaki! Mom and I saw pix of the wedding on Facebook – looked like it was beautiful and fun but I know you’re happy to have your Mom and Dad home……sorry your Mom’s not well but some Misaki snuggles will certainly help with that! Looks like you and your Dad had some “quality time” together…that’s ALWAYS good.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. Madi and Mom says:

    Oh we hope your Mum is feeling better…i don’t like it when my peeps have the sickies.
    I did get several cuddles yesterday…one I was not to fond of though..it involved Dad holding me while Mom gave me a manicure. booooooooo
    hugs madi your bfff

  11. Oh Misaki we can see your Daddy and your “sweet spot!” Soooo cute! Glad you were given so much love by everyone! Hoping your Mum feels better soon!

  12. katiebblogs says:

    Yay for cuddles! Looks like you had a nice time. Glad your Mum had a good time at the wedding and we hope she feels better soon!

  13. raisingdaisy says:

    I hope Mommy’s feeling better now! You’re so sweet to let Mommy relax and recuperate, Misaki. I’m sure she’ll reward you with extra cuddles when she feels all better again!

  14. Wow, you get cuddled a lot. That’s because you are cuddly. BOL

  15. Misaki you are so gentle 🙂

  16. I hope your mom feels better soon, please give her a hug from me. What are you doing with your paw? hahahaha….

  17. Kyla says:

    Of course you got treats after.

  18. Hope your Mum is feeling better. We have that same sweet spot, BOL. Max & Bella (cute photo with your uncle. You both look pretty happy)

  19. Kuruk says:

    Cuddles tooyooowooowooooo Miskai!

  20. Frankie and Ernie says:

    CUDDLES are SUPER and you certainly did get a BUNCH of them…. WELL DESERVED, of course!!!!!!

  21. stanze says:

    Hope your mum feels better soon. Phex got loads of cuddles yesterday and was brushed for hours. He loves to get brushed but he complains, if I don’t do it right. The others went outside when the brushing started. Strange. They don’t know what’s good.

  22. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow ya shure haz a grreat Daddy fer scratchin yer ‘sweet spot’!!! me Mum sayz she used to do dat fer her Husky Bogart Sam n he wuud scratch da air wif joy!!
    We shure hopez yer Mummy iz feelin bettur today!! Bein sick iz no picnick iz it??
    We apaulogize fer not bizitin ya more butt both me n Mum were sick n we fell beehind reading bloggiez.
    Lub ya oodlez frum Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxoxo

  23. I hope your Mummy is feeling better today and I’m glad you got lots of extra cuddles over the weekend!

  24. Misaki, you are such a good girl and totally deserve all those great cuddles and scritchy-scratches! You gotta love when they hit the sweet spot!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  25. Good job letting your mom snooze. I bet you’ll get some big rewards once she feels better.

    Nora

  26. Judy says:

    Glad to hear your Mummy and Daddy made it home. Sorry to hear that yor Mummy was sick. We hopez she is feeling better.

    U look so cute twitching your leg when you get scritched. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  27. Oh I love the tickles too!!! Sorry your mum was sick. Hope she is better now!! xox

  28. A Husky Life says:

    You are such a cuddle-bug, Misaki! Glad to hear you had a good weekend 🙂

  29. We never get enough cuddles! Lee and Phod

  30. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Nope I didn’t Misaki, I’m neglected! Ok, I did get some, but I don’t think I’d say it was LOTS! Mum says I also need to tell you I wanted to spend most of the day in the garden and she had stuff to do in the house so it was difficult to cuddle me, well, whatever, I had work to do I can’t just hang with mum all day!! 🙂

    I’m glad you had a fab time on Saturday and I hope your Mum’s feeling better now 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  31. Oh, sorry to hears abouts your Moms and the sickies Misaki! That’s no funs when the Moms has the sickies…butts at least your Pops was there to give you all the loves and cuddles you wanted!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  32. Ann Staub says:

    Glad you had a fun weekend Misaki 🙂 Shiner got a few cuddles today.

  33. ScottieMom says:

    Too cute! Heather and Mr. K do the same thing when you find their sweet spots. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  34. 🙂 There is nothing better than cuddles!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

