Stick fun

Sometimes when I’m in the park I play a game where I find a stick to chew and then everytime mummy comes close I run away with my stick. Its one of my favourite games – well apart from ‘find the treat’ but that goes without saying:-)

What games do you like to play?

Today is mummy’s deadline day at work, so if all goes well we should be getting back to normal pretty soon. I think mummy is more relieved than I am!

Have a great day everyone,

31 Comments on “Stick fun”

  1. Good luck with the deadline Mummy!

  2. Stick game is fun but did you try a frisbee?

  3. Good luck to your hooman with the deadline. Our favourite games usually involve eating something whee shouldn’t. Hair, clothing, carpet, the cage bars, fingers, noses etc, the list goes on!

    Have a great Tuesday

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  4. Misaki we can see you are having fun. We are in hunting mode and boy are we loving it. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. fozziemum says:

    Good luck for mummies deadline Misaki! what a fun game…Forrest loves to play with any toy he can chase then bring to me,same with Doc…especially when it’s summer and the toys get thrown in the dam..they love water sports too ..have a great day hugs Fozziemum xx

  6. Deadlines ewwwwwww 🙂

  7. You’re funny Misaki – I like playing this but with dad’s socks:)

  8. Oh Misaki…without a doubt my favorite game is Throw The Bo-Bo…I could play for hours…HER? Not so much! BOL I have to try the Find The Stick…that sounds like a fun time for sure!

  9. I never play with sticks just my ball 🙂 Glad Mommy will be back to normal soon xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  10. Hi Misaki! That’s a great game…….Mom and I play sort of a stick game outside sometimes……she’ll throw a small stick and I’ll run over to it and give it a poke or try to pick it up in my mouth then wait for her to come over and throw it again in a new spot. Not QUITE as “active” a game as yours but it’s fun!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  11. That looks like a fun game. I like to play Street Nap. Then when Mom says, “Come on. Up ya go.” I roll onto my back and wiggle around like a worm.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  12. Emmadog says:

    I always give up what I have to my mom, but my sister Katie loves to play “just try and catch me” when she has something she likes.

  13. trainingtoby says:

    Good luck with the deadline and enjoy the relaxing after!

  14. We love sticks too, Misaki! We like to rub the bark against our teeth and chew them really good so our teeth feel fresh and clean. We sometimes bring them through the doggie door into the house and have lots of fun on the carpet. We can’t imagine why our peeps don’t understand the science of what we’re doing when they see a heap of tree pulp on the floor! Love from Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  15. stanze says:

    We don’t play with sticks anymore (since Phex’ terrible accident). I used to throw rubber cones and Phex and Rudi liked to run after them, carry them somewhere else and chew on them. Which is not how it usually is played.. I think. Makes me run around much more than the dogs. Somehow Bach doesn’t understand games like that. He likes to throw people over, so he can sit on them. Or to use them as a tunnel. Which can lead to throwing them over, if they are too small or wear skirts. If they are no good at playing tunnel, they can still be very good chairs or cushions.

  16. Kyla says:

    Kaci always has a toy in her mouth.

  17. I like the stick game too, you can replace the stick with dead birds, mummified mice or snails. Then the humans really try to get your prey and if you are fast you can play this game for hours :o) Have a great tuesday!

  18. Ick deadlines… I hope it goes well.

    Boomer and Dottie both love to play fetch and chew on things.

  19. Will and Eko says:

    I know that game well, “keep away” is one of Eko’s favorite games as well. It’s funny though, if I run away from him when he has a stick then he will bring it right to me. Some serious reverse psychology.

  20. Gizmo says:

    Keep Away is a great game Misaki and it helps keep your mummy fit running after you 🙂 Have a super Tuesday!

  21. Kuruk says:

    Nalle likes to find sticks tooowooowooooo!

  22. Marcie says:

    She can’t take it away as long as you keep running! 🙂

  23. Sage says:

    ‘Keep away’ is such a fun game, isn’t it?

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    hehehe this looks fun!xx Speedy

  25. BOL to see you sticking with the fun, BOL. And, doing doggie yoga stances in there while chewing your stick. We love chasing the ball, chewing the ball, running away from biped mom with the ball, it’s just such a ball! wag wag Max & Bella (ps. glad your biped mom’s work is freeing up)

  26. Nikitaland says:

    Hey Misaki! We chase leaves all over the yard over here, and when we’re in the house, I play keep away from Bella. LOL

  27. Rachael says:

    Gotta love a good stick, eh Misaki! Del likes to find sticks that are far too big for him, then we have to snail pace it back to the house while he struggles to get it home! At least you found a good sized, manageable stick 🙂

  28. Oh, that is one of my FAVS Misaki!!! The peeps can NEVER catch us!!! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  29. Madi and Mom says:

    it appears sticks are great fun for all my K9 friends…but I have never had the pleasure of playing with one.
    hugs madi your bfff

  30. Nylabluesmum says:

    Dat doez look like a bery ‘nommie’ stick Misaki!!! Me not know how to play wif stickz butt me doez play wif plastic golf ballz n ballz wif tinkle bellz inside n me cat nip stuffie toyz n emery boardz n dreidlz at Chanukkah… toyz are grreat!!
    Lub Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

