I’m alive

Usually on Fridays I join in on Ranger‘s Flashback Friday Blog Hop. But as I haven’t been around for a few days I thought I’d pop my head up to say ‘hi’ and reassure you all I’m still alive. I’m sorely neglected, as is my bloggy, but still alive.

20130919_200745

I’m sad and I miss my bloggy friends

The problem is that mummy has had three big work deadlines back to back. She’s halfway through the work she needs to do for her last project and the deadline is early next week. Once it’s over we can finally get back to normal. At the moment she’s been working late or bringing work home with her which means she’s hogging the laptop and doesn’t have time to help me with my bloggy. I’ve only managed to creep on quickly tonight while she wasn’t looking.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still getting my walkies and plenty of cuddles with daddy, but mummy is letting the side down right now.

I hope to catch up with you all properly soon. Have a great Friday!

30 Comments on “I’m alive”

  1. Walking and cuddling are important, too. Work happens. Hang in there, M. Work never lasts forever.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Me and Nellie know all about your mummy problems. Mummy is very bad about sharing the ‘puter with Me and Nellie. She seems to think that she is more important that Us. Shame on mummy. Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

  3. Those hoomans! Honestly. You can’t get the staff these days! Hope things are back to normal soon

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  4. No worries Misaki we see you when we see you and we hope mum gets some me time over the weekend. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. stanze says:

    Don’t be sad. We’re thinking of you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. At least your getting the impawtant fings.. Poor Mommy, hope next week will be better for her ๐Ÿ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. Poor Misaki! Well I’m glad you snuck on the computer long enough to let us know you’re alive and well and getting cuddles and walkies….but we DO miss you! Tell your Mummy that “all work and no play makes Misaki sad”……..HAHAHA

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. Emmadog says:

    Sometimes the humans have to take a break from helping us with our blogging. You will be back all energized in no time.

  9. fozziemum says:

    Poor Mummy..poor Misaki….so busy but it’s all good the bloggie world can wait and as long as you get your plays and cuddles ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs Fozziemum xxx

  10. I hope your mummy doesn’t have to work hard all weekend. Best of luck on the deadlines! See you next week, Misaki!

  11. raisingdaisy says:

    We understand – we’re in the process of moving my elderly aunt into assisted living, but she lives an hour away and getting everything packed, the house sold (hopefully), the paperwork done and everything else in just a few weeks’ time has totally messed us up as well. We miss our blog buddies too, but once everything’s settled, we’ll be back, and we hope they all still remember us! Good luck to your mom with her final project, and have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Maybe you can help your mommy with the work she brought home? You have 4 paws for work LOL Have a wonderful friday Misaki and a super weekend.

  13. Madi and Mom says:

    HEY MISAKI…YOU ALL HAVE A LOVELY WEEKEND AND BE SURE TO GIVE YOUR MUM SOME EXTRA SNUGGLES TO KEEP HER ON TRACK
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  14. Kyla says:

    Since She’s been working, you have to be up to some mischief. Come clean.

  15. Kuruk says:

    We miss you Misaki, but we understand that sometimes Mummy stuff gets in the way of our bloodies.

  16. Nikitaland says:

    Oh Misaki, don’t fret. We all know too well how life can creep in and take over at times, but we all know that you still love each and every one of us! My Mommy took more than a week off from her blog to get some things done. It takes time to blog and we all know that, but we will look forward to your return! Keep smiling and looking adorable! We’ll see you soon! Love you! Nikita, Bella & Mommy

  17. We’ll be waiting for you Misaki, don’t worry!
    Purrs

  18. speedyrabbit says:

    don’t worry Misaki we will be waiting for you when you mummy has done all that stuff,xx Speedy

  19. Humans need to get their priorities right!!

  20. Ann Staub says:

    Glad you’re still alive Misaki ๐Ÿ™‚ And hope your mummy can finish her work without much stress!

  21. Our owner hasn’t been bogging much lately either *sigh* hopefully they will soon catch up!

  22. We missed you Mis. Glad to hear from you.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  23. Wells, I suggest you gives your Moms a cocktail and tell her that you need the laptop for a bit….
    No? Wells, Moms do gets busy, at least she’s not ignorin’ YOU! That’s most important…
    Kisses,
    Ruby โ™ฅโ˜บ

  24. spittythekitty says:

    So good to see you, my furiend! My Human has been helping me post most days but she’s been TERRIBLE about helping me visit!

  25. trainingtoby says:

    Ah, humans. They work so hard to provide our treats and kibble. Hang in there, it’s only for a few more days ๐Ÿ™‚ Your pal, Toby

  26. spittythekitty says:

    Hello Miss M, Now *I* am on an enforced blogcation till Tuesday. Hrmph. I did not get a vote on that–did you?

  27. Dianda says:

    Hope your mom doesn’t get too stressed with all the work!

  28. Novroz says:

    I know exactly how your mommy feels!! I also have hard time keeping up with all my turtles (and My) blogger friends ;(
    I hope once we moved out, we have more time to visit our friends. We are planning to move on October.

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow me understandz bout not bein here too Misaki. Both Mum n me haz bin sick n goin thru sum pawfull timez n we iz just startin to catch up wif bloggiez. We iz glad yer Mum met her deadlinez n all iz well wif ya all!!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

