Sock Monkey’s emergency surgery

Poor Sock Monkey is having a hard time of it, he’s been suffering from stress and has lost most of his stuffing. I’ve been very worried about him. DSC_0840As meanie mummy still has loads of work to do, she was content to let him slowly fade away. But luckily Daddy stepped up to the mark and performed emergency surgery. DSC_0842I’m so happy that Sock Monkey is going to survive – thank you Daddy! Sock monkey and I had a nice cuddle to celebrate:-)

DSC_0843

And I checked out his stitches just to make sure they were going to hold up.DSC_0846

I’ve decided to promote daddy to head surgeon in my stuffie A&E!

Have any of your stuffies had surgery lately??

 

41 Comments on “Sock Monkey’s emergency surgery”

  1. stanze says:

    Your daddy is a very good surgeon. I’m rather like your mommy and always forget to fix the holes in my own ages old sheep stuffie. (Yes, I know adult humans shouldn’t have something like that.)

  2. WoooHooooo for Daddy, mine go beyond surgery..BOL xx0xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Oh Misaki…isn’t amazing how our two-leggeds can step up and perform surgery on our stuffies…or Bo-Bos as I call them! Yes indeed, some of my Bo-Bos have also needed emergency surgery…like Piggy Bo-Bo…all of a sudden one day he was a “flattie” not a “stuffie”…hahaha…I made a joke! Enjoy Sock Monkey!

  4. Well done Daddy! You aren’t that rough with toys then Misaki for it to be worth the surgery πŸ˜‰

  5. Our hooman saved a giraffe stuffie from some evil little hoomans tearing it apart. She brought it home and stitched it back together and now he looks happy sitting on the shelf ^_^

    Have a great Tuesday

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  6. Nikitaland says:

    Phew! Thank God your Daddy is handy with knowing how to do stitches! We’re so glad that he was able to save Sock Monkey. Usually our Mommy performs surgery at least once a week around here. She operates on everything from chickens, to bunnies, and hedgehogs too! (all of our hurt stuffies go to the Pet Hospital, which is located on top of the fridge)

    Take it easy Sock Monkey!

  7. Ooooo. That surgery looks … Um… Er…. In a PAINFUL area. I hope Sock Monkey wasn’t planning on having puppies. *gulp* Mom did some corrective surgery on my stuffed watermelon. It’s sloppy, but it’s staying together – so far.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. YAY for Doctor Daddy!!!!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. Clever daddy. Head of surgery at stuffy A&E is the least he deserves as a title. Hope sock Monkey holds up and doesn’t have to visit hospital again soon. I am too interested in the squirrels at the moment but I might get out a stuffy and get some practice in this afternoon. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. Emmadog says:

    The clinic had been pretty quiet but now Bailie is here with her teething and sharp baby teeth and it looks like there will be some surgery on the schedule in the next few days!

  11. Ruby has loved angry bird to death. he has had emergency surgery by many top notch doctors but always manages to have this stitches ripped apart again. He is losing a lot of weight πŸ™‚

  12. Bless your daddy for coming to sock monkey’s rescue! All our stuffed friends lose their stuffing, too. Will your daddy consider coming to America and doing lots and lots of surgeries? Mummy doesn’t pay much but she feeds awfully good!

  13. Dalton says:

    Typist dog has a self full of stuffies awaiting surgery!

  14. Coccolino says:

    Phew glad that sock monkey survived. Sometimes a lot of love is just too much! Thank goodness for surgeons πŸ™‚

  15. PigLove says:

    Way to go Dr Daddy. I was sitting on pins and needles in anticipation of your sock monkey’s recovery. One of my pig toys lost his head last weekend. I’m not sure how he got decapitated. Okay, I know but I’m not saying – snorts and looks innocently around. Mommy stepped up and pulled him into surgery. He’s still in recovery and I haven’t seen him yet. Mommy says soon though. XOXO – Bacon

  16. Kyla says:

    Sock Monkey got the big snip and there won’t be any little sock monkeys at your house.

  17. Will and Eko says:

    Even when you’re extra careful it can be tough to keep those guys intact – luckily you have a great surgeon!

  18. Thank dawg for your daddy’s skilled surgical hands, Misaki. I am so glad sock monkey is now doing well and you can go back to playing with each other!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  19. Kuruk says:

    Your daddy is a very good surgeon! I hope monkey doesn’t get diarrhea again! Wooooooowooooooooo! πŸ™‚

  20. Marcie says:

    Good thing your daddy was there to take the role of toy surgeon! πŸ™‚

  21. Gizmo says:

    Yay for Doggy Daddy Misaki! Lots of the best surgeons are men…My Max was getting pretty ragged and I’d trashed all his squeakers but the nice folks at petmeds sent me another one:)

  22. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki…you are doing a good job w the post op care of your cherished friend!
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  23. Ann Staub says:

    Oh good for Sock Monkey! I don’t even bother with stuffie surgery for Shiner’s toys. There’s no point lol

  24. We’ve just got a stuffie cemetery !!

  25. Yeaaaaa daddy! And, Misaki for checking the stitches. wag wag, Max & Bella

  26. Well, if we had any, Kitshka would have already killed it!
    Purrs

  27. Yea Pops!! Hey, ya think if I send him the box full of half eaten stuffies, he can fix em’ too?!
    Ma SAYS she’s gonna ‘get to it’, butts I don’t have my hopes up….
    Kisses
    Ruby β™₯

  28. Lady has a pile of stuffies waiting for surgery . . . she says like our health care, they have long wait times LOL! Enjoy your monkey! Lee and Phod

  29. Jen says:

    The Tuffy Toys squid requires surgery; it’ll probably be the last one before it buys the farm. Elka has had a sock monkey, too. She really really loved it!

  30. Thank goodness for your Daddy Misaki!

  31. Good for your daddy! We have a number of monkeys in the hospital awaiting surgery, though euthanasia is being considered for a couple πŸ˜‰

  32. speedyrabbit says:

    very neat work Daddy,xx Speedy

  33. ummmm…well, to be honest Misaki, my first ever toy Mom bought for me when I came to live here…my Mr Scruffy Schmousie…well, I have kind’a luv’d on him a lot so his insides hang out sometimes…maybe I will see if Mom can give him a couple of stitches…I really do luv him best. Glad your sock monkey is gonna be around for you to chomp on a while longer. purrrs, Savannah

  34. fozziemum says:

    Thank goodness for Daddy and his surgery skills…looks like poor sock monkey had the worstest ever piles!! poor thing..yay for Daddy Misaki hugs to you Fozziemum xx

  35. Nope, Granny’s too busy doing granny stuff so I’ve got a nice collection of critter skins. Granny says lots of Texans collect critter skins so mine fit right in. Grandpa has arthritis and he can’t sew anymore so he goes out to buy me new stuffies and our favorite Blue Bell Ice cream. YUM!

  36. Dougall says:

    Glad he was fixable. πŸ™‚

  37. Dianda says:

    I only had to stitch one mouse a long time ago, because Suki was so crazy about it. πŸ™‚ Until she found another toy…

  38. When our stuffies need surgery, my Mom Person just pulls out all the insides and gives us back the shell. I’m usually happy with that though. Sometimes that inside stuff gets stuck in my teeth, you know?

  39. Copper’s choppers are too strong for anything cloth! πŸ™‚ They just don’t last long and we want to make sure he doesn’t choke on anything, so he loves nylabones, which are durable even for him (I think he’s lab & T-Rex). Somehow, those nylabones don’t lose their enticing demeanor, either. He also loves chewing on his bone when we sit down for dinner! πŸ™‚ I’m glad Sock Monkey survived, too! Lauren and Copper xxx

  40. Nylabluesmum says:

    4 pawz up fer yer Daddy…he iz definitelee a Top surrgun fer da stuffiez!! Sock Monkey lookz FABULUSS!!! Me haz not had any emerg surg here lately…altho me DID wrestle wif Dot da Lady bug stuffie n scratched her purrty guud πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

