Winter is coming

The most fabulous thing has happened, Summer has finally left the building and we are heading straight for winter. And you all know what that means – snow! Yep, the nights are drawing in, the weather is cold and drizzily. Winter here we come! I am in heaven.

image

It’s a shame though as already I’ve noticed that the park is quieter in the mornings as my friends seem to be sleeping in late:-( But to make up for it we have visitors this weekend and I’m going to get loads of love and cuddles:-) I’ve been helping mummy make up the spare room and trying to not leave my fur all over the place, though I’m not doing so great on that front hehehehe.

In the meantime there’s loads of things going on in blogville right now.ย  Today is the last day to enter the Hutch a Good Life photo contest, you can find the details here. And I hope you’re all going to join in on Speedy‘s pirate party on saturday. I’m sure there are other things happening but I’m so behind on reading your bloggies I don’t know what they are yet bol.

Have a great thursday and enjoy the colder weather – i sure am ๐Ÿ™‚

34 Comments on “Winter is coming”

  1. You are right, seasons must change but us humans love that sunlight!

  2. Oh I can’t wait to see you playing in the snow again Misaki! =^.^=

  3. dougalldog says:

    It’s nearly summer here, we can’t wait!

  4. Bet you love the snow – I’ve never seen it myself:)

  5. The weather is well cooler now which is just right for hunting Misaki. We hope you are enjoying it. I am off now to the park for a lark. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. speedyrabbit says:

    Hehehe I bet you’re all excited,with snow and Christmas in the winter,But Halloween is first!xx Speedy

  7. Snow won’t be far away that’s for sure but yesterday it was in the low 90s here so a bit hard to imagine just yet!! I know you can’t wait – I’ll be happy for some cooler stuff myself Misaki!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. Snow is fun! I wonder which jacket I’ll wear! I’ll miss my summer street naps, but I LOVE snow! Don’t worry about your furs in the guest room, M. It ain’t a party till everybody is covered in furs!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Snow…WoooooHoooooooo I like it colder but Humom doesn’t xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  10. Snow, snow wonderful snow, you won’t overheat in the white stuff.

    Sheba.

  11. Rachael says:

    There is definitely a chill in the air! Del must be a winter bear too because he’s becoming a lot more upbeat now the temperature has dropped a little ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have a wonderful weekend with lots of cuddles x

  12. Thank Ceiling Cat, we shouldn’t have too much snow where we are now ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Enjoy your getting into Winter, Misaki =^.^=
    Purrs

  13. PigLove says:

    That is a BEAUTIFUL picture of you my friend. I absolutely love it! XOXO – Bacon

  14. Will and Eko says:

    Winter is your season for sure! Eko doesn’t have a coat like yours, but he does love curling up by the fire.

  15. Madi and Mom says:

    i AGREE MISAKI…I HAVE THICK FURS LIKE YOU AND REALLY LIKE COOLER WEATHER
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  16. We are not going to be allowed outside soon ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but….. our owner looovvveesss….
    SNOW SNOW SNOW!!!!

  17. Kuruk says:

    Oh Misaki woooowoooooo for snow. NO snow where we live now, but maybe I can get Mama to take us to some! It’s Indian Summer here, but by December there might be snow a few hours away! Woooo!

  18. p.m.terrell says:

    I bet with that beautiful fur coat you carry around, you love the cold winters!

  19. Emmadog says:

    We look forward to winter at my house. We prefer cool weather over that nasty hot summer stuff!

  20. Bites and Tales says:

    It looks like you already got your winter coat on! I hope you have a lovely weekend with your friends ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. You sure do look happy, Misaki. It’s easier for us also, hanging around in our fur coats in temperatures in the 3 digits. Today there weren’t any other dogs at the dog park and it was colder. Enjoy your company and all the loving. wag wag, Max & Bella

  22. I love the cooler weather too, Misaki. It’s just a shame that cooler weather in Florida is only around for a few days (maybe weeks) each year. I hope you have loads of fun!!!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  23. Whee love Autumn a lot. The harvest and vegetables are delicious but whee don’t like not being able to go in the garden as much because whee get all cold!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  24. hey, hey, hey…glad someone is looking forward to Winter…we are still hoping for some really nice warm early Fall weather cuz Mom and Dad are heading to Lake Tahoe in a week…and Mom still wants some sun, beach and maybe even a swim in that cold, cold lake…brrrrrr

  25. writetowag says:

    Misaki…LOVE your picture!!!! Such a sweet smile!!!!

  26. Yes, your breed does like the cold and snow. We, however, shiver all winter. Except Merci. She has developed quite a thick coat.

  27. No chills here! Just HOT and sunny. Enjoy your coolness.

  28. We haven’t had much fall weather yets….I hope soon!!! I am SO ready for the fall!
    Since we don’t usually gets snow here (sniff, sniff), I can’t attest to the rompin’ funs that is….sniff, sniff…
    Kisses,
    Ruby โ™ฅ

  29. Tammy Sexton says:

    Hi Misaki!

    It’s me again, Tammy the Marketing Coordinator at The Uncommon Dog. We just finished another informative info-graphic that I thought you might be interested in. It’s titled “How Dogs Became Our Best Friends!”.

    If you love dogs, like we do, then you’ll love this story. Recent scientific breakthroughs have increased our understanding about how dogs have come to play such an integral part of our daily lives. This fun and engaging info-graphic tells that story in a way that we hope makes it accessible and interesting to everyone.

    If you would like to share this info-graphic with your readers, please feel free to do so. You can find the info-graphic here: http://www.theuncommondog.com/how-dogs-became-our-best-friends.aspx Again, all we ask in return is that you link back to TheUncommonDog.com, in some way, from your post.

    Also, definitely let me know if you do decide to post it because we’d be happy to spread the word again about the blog post by linking to it from our Facebook, Twitter, and Google+ pages.

    If you’d like your e-mail removed from our mailing list, please let us know.

    Big Tail Wag!
    Tammy Sexton
    Marketing Coordinato

  30. Bassa's Blog says:

    It’s getting a little cooler here too Misaki – I like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Is your winter coat ready for some action?

  32. Kroten says:

    Get your sweater ready, Misaki ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Btw, Mommy saw a doggie just like you near her school.

  33. Dianda says:

    Gotta love snow! But I think we have to wait for a long time to get some snow. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

