Eating out

Daddy needed to pick something up from a friend so they arranged to meet up at a pub. Mummy and I went along for the ride. Luckily the weather was nice so we were able to sit outside and a few people came up to me to say hello. I just love making new friends, especially when they say nice things about how pretty I am:-)

But after a little while everyone seemed to forget about me:-(

2013-09-01 17.36.12

bored now, is it time to go??

And then they decided to order food, which meant I’d have to sit and watch them – how mean is that! But mummy produced a filled hoof from her bag – yummy! I sat and crunched away while various people walked past me and I didn’t even blink in their direction. Gotta love a nice smelly hoof:-)

2013-09-01 18.16.27

now this is more like it

Did you eat out today?

As usual I’m behind reading all your bloggies. Mummy has been crazy busy at work, plus she’s at a conference over the next couple of days so not sure how much she’ll be able to help me. Please bear with me though and hopefully I’ll be able to resume visiting you again soon.

31 Comments on “Eating out”

  1. Patience is always rewarded!

  2. I always enjoy reading your blog, you always manage to make me smile and laugh. Thanks Misaki.

  3. We just came back from our holiday. That looks like fun!

  4. Well at least you got a yummy hoof Misaki. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. fozziemum says:

    Misaki filled hoof….I think that sounds good 😉 Have a great day hugs Fozziemum xx

  6. How lovely that you got to go along for the pub visit AND got a yummy snack out of it too while everyone told you how gorgeous you are! Nothing wrong with that now is there?!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. My dear Misaki…how could anyone forget about you? But we know that when food and drink are around, sometimes humans become distracted! Bark Bark Bark!

  8. Emmadog says:

    We aren’t allowed in restaurants here and most places with patios don’t allow dogs either. Quite sad but it sounds like you enjoyed yourself!

  9. you have a smart Mummy bringing you a bone like that while everyone else ate! Don’t sweat not visiting. my Mom was sick all of last week after attending the BarkWorld conference and she STILL isn’t feeling like herself and hasn’t been visiting everyone regularly. Don’t put that pressure on yourself! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Wow your mom has treasures in her bag! You have the best mom ever! my mom has only trashures in the bag, think she needs a “bag-backup”

  11. A big way to go for your Mom for bringing that hoof along for you! And, yes we’ve been eating out a lot recently but that’s just because we are still hanging out in a hotel but that will be coming to an end in a few days!

  12. I always sniff those hooves like crazy at the pet store, but I don’t know what to do with them. I hate chewing…. No wonder I’m naughty when we eat out!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  13. Kyla says:

    They take us on Their trips. Of course, the hotels we stay at take dogs. They’re doing it with restaurants also-most with a patio will let well-behaved dogs there (I heard that-no it doesn’t cut us out). A really good one will ask permission and, if given, bring something for us.

  14. Our Lady is always behind in blogs and since she never gives us a hoof or take us out for dinner I don’t think we can forgive her! You are a lucky pup Misaki! Lee and Phod

  15. Kuruk says:

    Oh pretty Misaki, a yummy hoof! Me and Nalle just got piggy ears from the Grand Paw for her birthday. They were wumwumyumyumyum! Wooooowooooo, Ku

  16. Mmmm hoof! I’m behind on bloggies too from all the human little girl terrorists over the weekend. Maybe I’ll get caught up today.

  17. speedyrabbit says:

    Mmmm sounds Like a yummy Time Misaki,xx Speedy

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki. What fun to be able to go out and about w your peeps. I did not eat out but I did have a fine meal.
    Hugs MAFI your bfff

  19. stanze says:

    Your mummy is very clever and nice. We ate at home and most of us ate the food we were supposed to eat. Except of Rudi, who stole catfood this morning (and gave me a catfood kiss afterwards, bäh).

  20. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yer Mum waz preepared n she iz bery clever!! 2 PAWZ UP fer her!!!
    Me Mum siad if she were anywhere near ya she wuud pay so much ‘ttenshun to ya, ya wuud want to go home!!! (She iz Mallie starved; it iz pawthetick).
    We iz glad ya had a nice day out tho….
    Oh n me had lunch on me patio in da Condo yesturday!
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too

  21. What a fun time that must have been! We have never been to a pub. Wasn’t your Mom so nice to remember to bring you that hoof!

    No worries on the visits. We understand.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  22. How cool is that??! You gets to go outs to eat with em’ AND you gets your own stinky hoof!!!
    Pawsome.
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  23. mollieandalfie says:

    She always forgets to take me something when we go out. I need to swop her BOL xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  24. katiebblogs says:

    Misaki, I’ve got a smelly hoof (actually four) for you to lick anytime you want. Just don’t bite down…it’s only a mini hoof remember 🙂

  25. urban hounds says:

    Dining al fresco is the best

    urban hounds

  26. A Husky Life says:

    I wish here they would also allow dogs in pubs!

  27. Clowie says:

    I like going to the pub, but they never take anything as nice as that for me! But something edible usually makes its way in my direction.

  28. ScottieMom says:

    We have been very behind in visiting AND posing this week. So much going on! Glad you’re people made sure to get you a little something, too. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  29. Your mum is always thinking of you 🙂

  30. dogdaz says:

    Oh gosh. I am so behind I will never catch up. But feeding and eating is not something one should ever forget to do. Glad your humans provided good stuff in the end.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

