Flea treatment

Yesterday was a bank holiday in the UK which meant mummy and daddy were both home from work. As we had a busy day on Sunday we decided to stay home and chill (well apart from a few trips to the park). I spent most of the day catching up on all your bloggies. But I took some time out to have some cuddle time with daddy and then he gave me a nice brushie.

DSC_0702

DSC_0687

DSC_0700

DSC_0689

Now the only thing is this brushing session had an ulterior motive as it was followed by my flea treatment which I hate. We use Advocate which gets squeezed into my fur. Its cold and slimy and I usually try to run away when they do it, so mummy bribes me with a treat while daddy attacks from behind. It’s so unfair. I don’t think one treat is anywhere near enough! And I definitely need more bellyrubs to make up for it.

Did you like your flea treatment??

82 Comments on “Flea treatment”

  1. mollieandalfie says:

    Bawahwhahhwha I had mine yesterday, so did Alfie and we use the same one, 🙂 I hate it too. xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. dougalldog says:

    Blugh, I hate that stuff too…

  3. Rooo Misaki – I get the same flea treatment and as soon as it goes into my coat I try and shake it off again! *Waggy tail*

  4. My flea treatment is coming up soon. I think one treat is the limit for the procedure. That’s all I ever get for it. Ditto teeth brushing. It’s a one-treat activity. Bummer.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Amy says:

    The only thing worse is getting bit by the fleas. At least you didn’t have a bath first! Your pal, Toby

  6. Rach says:

    Oh Misaki, Del hate his too! We get out the special treats for flea time- like ham. Ham seems to make it all OK. At least you’re flea-free for the near future though, eh!

  7. That something Doggy doesn’t have to endure.

  8. We no like either. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Emmadog says:

    We don’t like that flea and tick treatment either but Mom is pretty good at getting it on quick right before breakfast and then we forget all about it.

  10. This is the first year Lady has used a squeeze on flea and tick treatment. It doesn’t bother us. Maybe we just like it more than having a pill shoved down our throats! At least you got lots of snuggles and love! Lee and Phod

  11. We hate the flea treatments too, Misaki! It makes our skin itch!! Love from Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  12. Coccolino says:

    EEK, I don’t think I’d like flea treatment too much. Or a brushing. Or anyone but Mamma touching me at all!

  13. Oh fun! You got to spend some quality time with Dad AND got a good brush too??? I’m sure that flea goo isn’t fun BUT it does a lot of good because it keeps those itchy old fleas away. I don’t have fleas – I don’t think they like how I taste……which is FINE with me. What is NOT fine with me is that I am missing notices from WordPoopy about your blogs! I’m TRYING to remember to check every day though….honest I am!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Misaki says:

      That’s so annoying! I had problems a few weeks ago with some of the blogger blogs who use feedburner but WP seems to be behaving for me (for the moment anyway). Hope it sorts itself out soon

  14. I feel with you, this flea treatment is awful and it ruins my hairstyle. But to be safe from fleas I think my staff should get this treatment too :o)

  15. Nikitaland says:

    Those humans of ours are sure sneaky, eh? (just remember Misaki that it is all good for you)

  16. raisingdaisy says:

    Ooo those humans of ours sure can be tricky! We really enjoyed those pictures of you enjoying your brushing, it made us smile to see such happiness on your face! 🙂

  17. Sounds like a nice day… except for that flea stuff. Shiner doesn’t care for it much but she is OK with it I guess. What she really hates is being sprayed with stuff. She’ll go crazy and rub herself everywhere and huff and puff. Even if I just spray air freshener in the air and not on her she goes crazy lol.

  18. stanze says:

    Same here, I used spot-on on the cats and spray on the dogs and Rudi got crazy and tried to rub it off outside with dust. Needless to say he needed a bath afterwards and I didn’t want to wash him or I would have had to apply the spray again. Grrr. But instead of fleas he got little orange parasites between his toes. He always gets those in late summer. And I had to use the spray on him again. Afterwards lots of rolling in dust followed. We could do that forever. Spray, rolling in dust, bath, spray, rolling in dust. Next month it’ll be spot-on for the dogs.

  19. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE agree… that flea stuffs is ICKY.

  20. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki…the boys rarely get a treatment as they have never in 11 years had fleas??? bizarre but true..mind you it looks to me like you are laughing it off hehheh have a great and smelly day..the kitties get this and yes it stinks…not that they have had fleas apart from Cleo from a rabbit burrow ! Hugs Fozziemum xxx

  21. Kyla says:

    We had flea treatments for our trip but normally we don’t get anything. No fleas in the desert. Kismet gets off scott free because she stays in the desert although I don’t think fleas attack birds.

  22. I’m so sorry about that flea treatment. Luckily for you there was the cuddle session.

  23. Hee-hee, that look on your face.

  24. Oh Misaki…I don’t mind my flea treatment even though it is cold and slimy as well. Maybe you should suggest that you wouldn’t mind it so much if they gave you two treats…and not two of the little, itty-bitty treats either.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  25. Oh my goodness I love your face in the last picture. I think more belly rubs are in order and more treats.

  26. No! One time, I licked (me, Bella) where mommy put Max’s. Oh yuk, how could she do that. Then she left me stranded while she ran to phone the vet! “Drink water, drink water,…” was all I heard for what seemed like centuries. Why didn’t she say, “cookie!!!!” Max laughed through the whole thing and looked just like you with that big smile on your face (that your daddy is pointing to). I won’t let Max in on this post today, it’s all my BOL back to you, Misaki. Shhhhhh, please don’t squeal on me. Bella

  27. My Mum bribes me with treats while Dad attacks from behind, them humans are sneaky.

    Sheba.

  28. Hey Misaki we’ve voted for you for the featured friends! Good luck!

  29. Will and Eko says:

    Medicine is usually a two person job when it comes to administering it to pups! Hey, at least you got some good treats and an extra day with your people.

  30. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki girlfriend do I know what you mean. My stuff is Frontline and it too is squeezed in the area at the base of my head between my shoulders…cold and icky for sure.
    Hugs Madi your bFFF

  31. Mags Corner says:

    We think the look on your face in that last picture just about sums up how you felt about that sneaky flea treatment being administered sweet Misaki. Popsy has to hold me while Mumsy puts mine on and then I get a special treat. I always run and try to find some place to rub it off. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy

  32. Boomer and Dottie like their flea treatment because it’s in pill form and it tastes beefy good to them. We’ve tried the topical treatment before but Dottie is allergic to almost every single one of them!

  33. Aww, In the last picture you seem so happy Misaki! You can tell you and your daddy love eachother so much! 🙂

  34. speedyrabbit says:

    Poor Misaki,it should at least two treats,xx Speedy

  35. I think this is what Bunk and Lilly think as well – every time they get flea treatment they come for some extra huge, rubs and head massages (this one is Lilly fav!)

  36. Dogs N Pawz says:

    You look so pretty though! Mommy uses Trifexis. It’s a heart worm pill and flea pill all in one. We like it! Mommy use to use Advantage and she had to put it on our backs. We hated it too and so did mommy. Mommy says it was a pain to put it on us!

  37. Oh, I hear you abouts the squeeze on flea treatments gurl!!! Ma had to switch me to the chewable tabs cause I would rub it all off on the furniture!! (for some reason, Ma didn’t like that….)
    Butts, the Daddy snuggles look well worth it!! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  38. Clowie says:

    I don’t like it and the cats hate it!

  39. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow yer Pawentz trick ya too Misaki??? Me doez NOT like da flea treetment either…Mum usez Zodiac flea liquid n it tinglez on da fur. So Mum wiatz til me iz sleepin in me bed all curled up n den she comez in to da room n singz to me…so me iz all “Meow-wow-meow” n den Whamo she putz dat tingly stuff on me head tween da earz n me jumpz 150 feet in da air n movez to a high place fer safetee butt by den da liquid iz in me fur!!!
    Funny fing how she foolz me every time….clever Mum!!!!
    Lub ya Nylablue xo

    • Misaki says:

      Aren’t they meanies!

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Yow de Hu’Manz are ‘guud’ meaniez…me had fleaz once n dey waz BERY irritattin me can tell ya…n Mum got dem too….dey thought we waz dere all day buff-aa!!! Mum suffered turrible wid da bitez so me figurez me shuud not complane too much. Plus me only getz flea treetmentz frum may til October ’cause me inside over da Winter n no fleaz so me getz a guud break frum da sneeky flea treetmintz!!!
        Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

