FF: on the sofa

DSC_0006

I guess I’m a pretty lucky pup. Unlike some of my buddies I’ve always been allowed on the sofa. In fact mummy and daddy ordered our sofa in a scratch-proof material before I even came to live with them. When I was too little to jump up myself, they would pick me up and sit me beside them.

But now I’m bigger and can decide for myself where I want to sit,Β I usually prefer the floor or my armchair (unless we have visitors BOL). I think they are a little disappointed that I don’t sit on it more but tbh sitting on the sofa is not as much fun when you have permission.

_fridayflashback badge

Why don’t you join in too? Just head over to Ranger‘s for the list of blogs connected to this hop.

38 Comments on “FF: on the sofa”

  1. Ruby says:

    You are so adorable Misaki! ZuZu is always allowed on the couch too, she prefers one couch over the other though and always on the left side!

  2. Lucky you. I have to sneak on when no one is looking and keep an ear cocked for the front door πŸ™‚

  3. Dalton says:

    Wow you had your folks trained from an early age – picking a sofa so you could sit on it?!! I bow down to the master!

  4. We too can do as we please and I have my fav chair or the best is under the coffee table or the dinning one. We agree Misaki it is only fun if it is a no no. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. So cute Misaki, funny how when wez pups they want us on the sofa, then when wez older..it’s banned..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. The couch is cuddly. Mom is shopping for a new couch on Saturday. She says it’s because of me. Something about “ruining” the old one. Yay! You’re welcome, Mom…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Awwww. You is so cute! Whee loves your big pink ears!

    Happy Friday

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  8. Nikitaland says:

    Happy Friday Misaki! That photograph of you is so cute! We’re allowed on the couch too! Mommy always finds us there with our feet up in the air, napping!

  9. speedyrabbit says:

    you’re a cutie as a pup and you’re still a cutie now Misaki,xx Speedy

  10. Emmadog says:

    So cute. We aren’t allowed on the furniture, but we have so many beds and stuff around to sit and sleep on it doesn’t really bother us.

  11. Coccolino says:

    Lucky you, couches are much more comfy!

  12. Well that was super smart and prepared of your folks to do. Kirby is allowed on the couch too, but it is leather, so he definetly should NOT be allowed on it, as he has a habit of scratching, but oh welll πŸ™‚ Misaki looks super cute on it!

  13. raisingdaisy says:

    You look so comfy on that couch Misaki! Daisy is allowed on the sofas too, but our last dog was too big and far too sheddy to go on the furniture. She didn’t mind, though, she preferred the floor. πŸ™‚

  14. OMD. Dat is the cutest baby picture ever !!!!!! You look soooooo SWEET!
    Wags,
    Ranger
    Pees…. Thanks for joining my bloggie hop.

  15. We both get to be on the sofa, I would never sleep on the floor! BOL

  16. husky says:

    Not my dogs, they are sofa puppies and would be insulted if I made them lay on the floor.

  17. Oh MIsaki we cannot believe how cute you was and still are bless πŸ™‚

  18. Lucky you Misaki! Whee’re not allowed on the sofa unless where’re sitting on Mummy. She doesn’t trust us cos when whee were little and didnt know better whee sometimes went to the toilet on it. πŸ™‚ Oops
    Piggy kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    Xxxxxxxx

  19. Will and Eko says:

    You were one cute pup, don’t know how anyone could say no to the couch to you!

  20. You have such a good Mum & Dad Misaki! As you get older I bet you will get back into the pleasure of enjoying the sofa… you young’uns always love the floor best.

  21. You’re so adorable, Misaki, and beautiful. Happy Pawkisses for the weekend πŸ™‚

  22. Wool are sooooo cute puppy! We are a open sofa policy furr family too…even when Mom and Dad had three Sibes!

  23. Hahah not as fun when you are allowed wheek out loud Hahahah

  24. The couch is ours. The chairs are ours. The floor is ours. And, I (me, Bella) can jump up on top of counters but my mean biped put a kitty barrier up to block me from doing that. She spoils all the fun! We want to come over and play with you on your couch. wag wag Max & Bella

  25. Madi and Mom says:

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Misaki the cuteness meter went off the charts.
    You are right it is much more fun to do things that are on the Do not do list
    Hugs Madi your BFFF

  26. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mum told me both her poochiez were allowed on da couch wif her too. She had a speshell cover on da sofa n chair so da fur was on da coverz n den she cuud switch dem n put fresh onez on n brush da dirtee coverz n den wash dem!! Mum doez diz here wif me..so me can bee anywhere me wantz!!!! WE haz da best Hu’Manz!!! πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylalbue xo

  27. What’s the fun when you have permission??? MOL

  28. Oh Misaki…..you were such a gorgeous pup and have grown into an even gorgeous-er (!) young lady!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  29. Adorable! I just was looking through really old photos and found some of Shiner. Gonna have to scan them in.

  30. Kyla says:

    Beds, Pillows, and couches are my thing also

  31. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, sweet Misaki our hearts have just melted. What an adorable sight there on that sofa. Look at those cute little pink ears. Chancy get to choose where he wants to sit too. Hugs and nose kisses

  32. Oh, you are just THE CUTEST PUPS EVER!!! Ma just wants to squish you!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  33. We are allowed on the couch too and our Lady got a good for dogs to be on couch. We have well trained people. Lee and Phod

  34. What a cutie you were …. and still are of course!

  35. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki……all I can say is move over…too cute πŸ™‚ I come ut some mornings and the couch cushion is squashed flat…Forrest has had a nap on it n the middle of the night..it usually sits one cat….you do the math!! bless him..as if I don’t know haahhha πŸ™‚ Have a great day Sweet Misaki hugs Fozziemum xx

  36. Novroz says:

    I am planning to join this one day πŸ™‚

    I can’t stop saying you ate a super cute pup. Look at you on that sofa! you look like a doll

  37. bichonpawz says:

    OMD! OMD! That is THE cutest puppy pic we have ever seen!!! Adorable!! xoxo Chloe and LadyBug


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

