Sunday walks are back!

It feels like ages since I’ve done a Sunday walks post. This is mostly due to the weather where I’ve had early and late walks rather than my one long one. Or when we have gone for a nice walk somewhere mummy has forgotten the camera – doh!

So I’m super pleased that I got to go on one today and even better I’ve made this cool badge to celebrate:-)

sundya walks

Today daddy suggested we go to the forest near where he plays Airsoft. I don’t know if you’ve heard of airsoft before but basically he and his friends run around the forest shooting each other with bbs.

We avoided the battle zone and I got to explore the forest in safety. It was great cos there are so many fallen trees and I had great fun leaping over them. We also found a fenced field which appeared to be empty so I was allowed off-lead to play with my ball. But it wasn’t long before I started to run full-pelt towards the far-side fence, and was deaf to their calls. It took mummy and daddy a few moments to realise that there were horses in the adjacent field and they were running, so I had decided to run with them. Luckily mummy had some nommy treats in her bag and as soon as she rattled them my tummy lead me back towards her.

On the way home we stopped off to see some friends who have chickens, but I wasn’t allowed to play with them. Mummy tied my lead her to her seat so I couldn’t go near their run, shame as I’m sure they would’ve tasted yummy!

Anyway, here are a few of my photos from my walk. If all goes to plan I should have some super fun walks over the next few weeks:-)

69 Comments on “Sunday walks are back!”

  1. Oh Misaki what a GREAT walkies that was! Loved the woods and downed trees you played on…….and a nice added bonus of FRESH CHICKEN (even if all you got to do was smell them from a distance!!). Thanks for sharing your tour with us.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  2. That looks like so much fun Misaki! Shame you didn’t get to taste the chickens, but eating another humans pet isn’t polite apparently! =^.^=

  3. Misaki we are so happy you are having Sunday walks again! The area you chose is just beautiful!

  4. Love the pictures. That looks like a great walk.

  5. So much fun! Bummer about the chickens, though… So close, but so far away. Chicken…mmmmm….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Ha – is that you doing an impression of a goat?! Super photos – your Ma should bring her camera more often 😀

  7. OMD, you got to run with horsies!! How fun!

  8. Kuruk says:

    Oh Misaki! What a pawesome forest and big big green field to run in! I wish me and Nalle were there. We could run and run and run and run! Wooooowoooooooo, Ku

  9. Wowee. That looks like great fun! Lots to explore and smell and eat!

    That is one pawesome badge. Happy Sunday

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxxx

  10. speedyrabbit says:

    Love your badge Misaki,But whats even more fun is you sunday walky,xx Speedy

  11. That’s a wonderful place for adventures! The tree looks interesting, is there an anipal inside?

  12. Emmadog says:

    Looks like fun! I’m not real into chickens, although, I enjoy eating chicken. My sister loves chickens and almost killed one once…it was close, so good you didn’t get into trouble.

    • Misaki says:

      I think I scared mummy and daddy for a bit there, especially when I started to drag the chair mummy was sitting in closer and closer BOL

  13. PigLove says:

    Oh that is so beautiful!! I would love to walk through the woods like that with you exploring. It would be so much fun! XOXO – Bacon

    • Misaki says:

      Oh Bacon, I hope you start heading outdoors, there’s so much to see, smell and sometimes, eat 🙂

      • PigLove says:

        Eat – someone say eat? That got my attention really fast my friend. My belly *always* gives me away, right? There’s things to EAT outside. Do tell my friend – do tell. XOXO – Bacon

      • Misaki says:

        leftovers from picnics, bread left out for the birds…I usually manage to scrounge something:-)

      • PigLove says:

        hhhmmm – I’m going to see if the rain clears up today. I think I need to all of a sudden take a walk outside in my magical back yard. Thanks my friend. XOXO – Bacon

  14. Kyla says:

    Why did you uproot that tree?

  15. Chickens Nom Nom..BOL great walk 🙂 xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  16. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Is that a stinkie horsie we see out there?

  17. Hi Misaki – say you had some neat looking trees just like me! Happy Sunday!

  18. Great photos, it looks like a lovely walk.

    Sheba.

  19. Oh misaki you look so happy! Yay for Sunday walks.

  20. Woo hoo, what fun!!! Wuv that last photo. wag wag, Max & Bella

  21. cecilia07 says:

    SUNDAYS ARE MY FAVORITE TOO. MOM AND DAD MOVE SLOWER AND TAKE MORE TIME TO ENJOY THEIR BREAKFAST AND I GET LOTS OF PETS.
    hUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  22. Cluck, cluck so near yet so far. Glad Sunday walks are back on Misaki. Enjoy. Have a serene Sunday now.
    Best wishes Molly

  23. Anonymous says:

    What a great walk. We enjoyed going on it with you!

  24. Sage says:

    Chickens are so out-of-bounds for me too, Misaki. They’re kinda like squirrels and cats, don’tcha think? At least you got to have a pawsome walk!

  25. dougalldog says:

    That forest looks like a pawsome place for a walk!

  26. raisingdaisy says:

    Looks like a fun adventure!

  27. fozziemum says:

    Misaki what a great walk you had…pity about the chickens..humans are no fun..what a pretty place for a pretty girl to play 🙂 Have a great day hugs Fozziemum P.S.Love your new walkies badge 🙂 xxx

  28. Mags Corner says:

    Fantastic pictures sweet Misaki. We are very happy for you that you get to go on your walks again. Sorry you didn’t get to play with the chickens but we bet the chickens were happy about that. We would have avoided that battle zone too. Hugs and nose kisses

  29. Horsies??!! OMD, that sounds like it was pawsome fursure gurl!!! And just lookie at you runnin in the the woods enjoyin’ all those FABulous smells!!!
    Thou, fresh chicken would have been tasty….
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  30. spittythekitty says:

    You look like the sweetest, happiest girl dog EVER, Misaki! I’m so glad you get to go on your walks again! Sorry you didn’t get to, um, “play with” the chick-hens. That was too bad.

  31. Wow you certainly go to interesting places x

  32. Wow, looks like you had a lot of fun out there…
    so???… was there a chicken?

  33. That looks like a really grand place! Lots of climbing apparatus and sticks to chew and things to chase. Super! Thanks for sharing!

  34. Nylabluesmum says:

    EEoww now dAT waz a grrrreat walk Misaki!!! Mum waz laffin when she read ya were runnin wif da horsez n den wanted to run wif da chickenz….
    Wunder what da Horsez wuud ahve thought wif a furry ya runnin in da herd???
    Me n Mum hopez ya have many more Sunday walkz now!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

