Bad poetry day contest

Oz and Ku are hosting the bad poetry contest, and as I enjoy writing poetry (seems to be a malamute trait) I thought I’d give it a go.

Bad Poetry Day

The main problem is I’m not sure what makes a bad poem: is it the subject? Is it the style? is it the length? Poetry is so subjective it’s hard to know. Now I’m not saying my poetry is necessarily good but its hard to write something that is deliberately bad, if you get what I mean.

So after lots of thinking, I decided to write my poem in the style of, and as a tribute to, Baldrick’s war poem entitled The German Guns (It’s from Blackadder Goes Forth in case you haven’t heard it before). As I was writing my poem I was thinking about food, so I have called it ‘Dinner’

Dinner by Misaki

Nom nom nom nom
Nom nom nom
Nom nom nom nom
Nom nom nom.

What do you think? Is it bad enough??

Have you entered yet? Check out Oz and Ku‘s bloggies for more details.

Also, don’t forget to vote in Sammy’s School Daze contest

On top of that I have a favour to ask. For those of you on facebook would you mind taking a few minutes to vote for me in the BuyaGift contest? The winner becomes the model for their new campaign and also £1500 will be donated to Battersea Dogs Home in the winner’s name. To vote, click http://on.fb.me/15qynCC you’ll then need to ‘like’ buyagift, find my photo (which should be on page 3 – thank you cupcake for updating me) and click ‘vote’. Hope that all makes sense – thank you!

75 Comments on “Bad poetry day contest”

  1. Cool! Is it a Haiku or a Treatku? Or maybe a Nomku? You are a great bad poet! I will vote for you, of course!

  2. Misaki, you’re up there with the greats 😀

  3. Bongo says:

    I hope you’re not disappointed, but I think that’s the best poem ever. I can easily imagine all the images you are portraying of all that wonderful food.

  4. speedyrabbit says:

    Hehehe great job Misaki,xx Speedy

  5. Ruby says:

    I love your poem Misaki! I think it really emphasizes how you feel about your food 😉

  6. Such lyricism Misaki!! Outstanding!! 🙂 I voted for you on facebook 🙂 xx

  7. Epic ode to the foodables Misaki. Bravo! Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. We voted. You were on the third page, but we found you. I’m afraid of soccer balls, so mom had to do the voting, so I wouldn’t get scared.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Well Misaki you may have hit a new high (low?) in the poetry writing arena…..that’s truly…..well…..CREATIVE…..no doubt it’s definitely BAD enough to win (I say that in a loving way of course…….tee hee).

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. End it with a burp! teehee! Lee and Phod

  11. LOL! Jeffie, Rudy and Rosie love your poem!

  12. Emmadog says:

    May I suggest that you eat something…you have food on the brain! I like it…original thinking!

  13. tarynft says:

    OK, we might have the winner with this poem!

  14. Misaki, a poem to stir one senses, for sure!!! Thank you for entering the contest!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  15. Cat Forsley says:

    Lord Byron – watch Out – MISAKI is in da house ….
    i loved it xo xo xo C

  16. brandi says:

    HA! Best. Worst. Poem. Ever! Only because it loses something in the translation…

  17. cecilia07 says:

    Mistaki…standing ovation it is the goodest of bad! We have ours set to post tomorrow
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Crazy auto correct did it again…Misaki.
    Madi

  19. Great BAD poem Mis. Mom is still laughing.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  20. Sage says:

    That is the most imaginative poem EVER, Misaki! We can’t stop laughing.

  21. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    You’re too funny! It sounds great!!

    I think you might need a little more dinner and you could get a few more lines….. 🙂

    Have a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  22. Mister says:

    Deliciousest poem ever!

  23. Kuruk says:

    WOL! Wumwumwumyumyum, Wooowooooo, Ku

  24. Well, that’s super crap..sure to be a winner bawahwhhahhwa xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  25. I think your onto a winner there Misaki with that poem.

    Sheba.

  26. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, sweet Misaki we think it is excellent!!! Hard to think of any other poem subject when food is so yummy, huh? Hugs and nose kisses

  27. So deep. So creative. Such talent. Honey, why haven’t you been snapped up by Hollywood and got an agent yet?! You clearly have so much to give! 😛

    Happy Saturday

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  28. rumpydog says:

    I dunno if it’s bad or not, but I LOVE it!

  29. who cares if it is bad, it has all the right words in it MOL!! and I voted for you Misaki!!

  30. BOL I think that was the “worst” poem I’ve seen today. Great thinking Misaki! Going to vote for you now – good luck!

  31. spittythekitty says:

    It has a rhyme scheme! It’s alliterative! It’s rhythmical! It SPEAKS to me.

    I don’t think it’s nearly bad enough. I mean, think of Gertrude Stein.

  32. Kyla says:

    You’re disqualified from the BAD poetry contest. It’s about food and the subject is great. I really like it and it’s good poetry.

  33. Thats bad poetry on its best, Misaki. Loved it 🙂

  34. Oh my goodness. I would have missed a ripping opportunity were it not for you! Thank you woof-creature! 😀

  35. Dianda says:

    Best poem ever Misaki!

  36. Novroz says:

    Great poem…or should I say bad poem Misaki 😉

  37. kolytyi says:

    OMG, Misaki, I cannot put into words what I feel…

  38. BOL!!! that’s PAWSOME gurl!! That is what I was thinkin’ eatin’ my chewie today!! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥
    pees: Thanks BUNCHES for the POTP!! I am feelin’ tons betters now!!!

  39. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki…some beans and some beans equals…..more beans!!!! what do you have ..enough for a small casserole hahahahha we think your poem stinks which is good isn’t it hahah and we voted for you and shared your pic for the doggies home thingy me jiggy 😉 Have a great day sweet one 🙂 hugs Fozziemum (now with a desire to pull out my Black Adder series and spend the day laughing ) xxxx

  40. Dalton says:

    I think it is too good to be bad! Taking inspiration from that great poet Baldrick, and you so echo my own thoughts about dinner, I love it!

  41. Bravo!! I think that’s a grreat poem.

  42. Super bad, Misaki! I certainly see why you’re a winner in the big bad poetry competition. 🙂

  43. Gizmo says:

    WTG Misaki! Hyou’ve said a mouthful! BOL!!! Congrats on your win…:)

  44. That was funny, congrats on your win.

  45. Nylabluesmum says:

    We lubbed yer poem…it iz so bad it iz guud!!! We haz to go to Ku’z page n see all da poemz. Princess waz down fer da count n we missed da contest 😦
    Did ya win anyfing fer yer poem??
    NOM NOM…..MOL/BOL
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

