Christmas in July

I joined in on Finn and Sprinkles‘s Christmas in July present swap, or fakemas as I like to call it:-)

As there were only 3 of us participating in the UK, we each passed our gifts to each other, so I sent my pressie off to Mollie and received my gift from Molly the Wally.  Thank you Molly.

Notice there are 4 presents here:

DSC_0369

Now there are only 3…

DSC_0370

This is because as mummy went to take the picture *someone* ran off with the veggie croc into the garden. Luckily I caught the perpetrator but as it was already half eaten I figured i might as well finish it off.

DSC_0371

what? wasn’t me!

This is the cute keyring that Molly commissioned from Mollie for me. Thank you both:-) it’s going to look great with mummy’s keys on it.

DSC_0372

And this is me with my new toy:-)DSC_0373Thank you so much Molly. And thanks to Finn and Sprinkles for hosting the event:-)

72 Comments on “Christmas in July”

  1. Oh what fun, I love those Croc chews πŸ™‚ Cool key ring BAWAHHWHAHHWA πŸ™‚

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Those look like great presents!

  3. fozziemum says:

    What a great fun day for you sweet Misaki πŸ™‚ love the key ring it’s gorgeous!
    and mummy will be the envy of all her friends πŸ˜‰
    Have such a great day Misaki hugs Fozziemum xx

  4. CATachresis says:

    What great pressies!! happy Christmas in July! MOL

  5. I love that key ring!!!

  6. Awesome bling. That key ring is amazing! Merry Fakemas!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Lucky you!!! That keyring Mollie’s Mum made for you is absolutely adorable – it looks JUST LIKE YOU (only you’re cuter of course). And your new toys look quite fun as well as the new treats? You certainly made out well for your summer Christmas bonanza!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. finnhoward says:

    Oh my Momma loves your Momma’s keychain!!! Love your pressies. Glad you had fun!

  9. Oh, it looks fun!
    Please can we take part in the swap next year round?

  10. Emmadog says:

    Nice stuff and if that was July…what will be in December???

  11. We are so glad you liked your presents Misaki. Pawsome job by Mollie. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  12. What wonderful presents, Misaki! I most especially love the key ring!

  13. Those are really great gifts . . . you are a lucky pup!

  14. Wow…. cool pressies. Don’t you just love Christmas (anytime)? Your new key-ringy looks just like you. Have a super fun day.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  15. Frankie and Ernie says:

    OMD OMD the KEYCHAIN thingy is FANGtastic… Molly and Mollie BOTH did super on THAT.
    OMD what a MARVELOUS exchange pressie this was/is.

  16. Fun stuff, Enjoy the new toys.

  17. sue ellen says:

    Om my goodness….a ‘stuffed bum!!’ How cool is that!!! Merry Christmas in Summer !!!
    L&M == the scotty duo ☼

  18. Will and Eko says:

    That keychain is perfect! Looks like you got quite the fakemas score.

  19. Wow great! What kind of animal is that stuffed “Bum” ? … or what was it? Merry Christmas Misaki – the key chain is cool – so “you” are always together with your mom :o)

  20. Pigmass in July?!! Our brains can’t handle that! Hope you has lots of fun with your prezzies ^_^

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  21. Kuruk says:

    You look so cute with your presents Misaki! Woooowoooo, Ku

  22. A Husky Life says:

    How fun! Rocco loves those veggie crocs, too πŸ™‚

  23. Madi and Mom says:

    MISAKI YOU HAVE A HEADLESS SQUIRREL THAT IS TOO FUNNY.
    GREAT PRESSIES FROM YOUR CHRISTMAS IN JULY MOLLY THE WALLY
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  24. Pretty cool! I love your keychain Misaki, it looks just like you! I wonder who stole your treat? Hmmm…

  25. sprinkles says:

    I love how you call me Sparkles.

    Your keychain is so cute!

    Looks like you really cleaned up with all the fab gifts you got! Thank you so much for participating in Christmas in July. I hope you had as much fun as I did.

  26. Fabulous Fakemas haul, Misaki. I need to know more about the veggie croc. It must be really really good if “someone” ran off with it and it disappeared that quickly!

    • Misaki says:

      Veggie crocs are the bestest. Do you have them where you live?

      • I don’t think so, but my mommy tends to be one of the least informed humans when it comes to these sorts of things. The more I read about all the fun things other dogs get, the more I think my humans need more training. πŸ™‚

  27. Wow, very cool. wag wag, Max & Bella

  28. onebluedog says:

    Molly sure did a great job picking the perfect Christmas in July presents for you, Misaki! πŸ™‚

  29. Gizmo says:

    LOVE your Mini-Misaki…so adorable! I’ve got the same chewy crocodile…er well I think mine is a ‘gator, but it’s so much fun to chew

  30. (slaps paws on forehead…whap!!)…Oh Cod…I did not understand what “Christmas in July” meant…I am sooooooooooooooooooooo far behind…walks off pouting

  31. Oh, that is one great haul Misaki!!! Now, if only you caught the ‘someone’ before they ate the first half of the treatie….hehehehe
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  32. So much lovely presents for you, Misaki. We love the butt…at first sight Granny thought it was a living creature..MOL πŸ™‚

  33. Funny how those damned birds managed to get into the house and make off with that croc chew πŸ˜€

  34. speedyrabbit says:

    super presents Misaki,xx Speedy

  35. Nylabluesmum says:

    What iz diz ‘veggie croc’?? Iz it sumfing nommie??
    We lub da keyring; it so lookz like ya!!!
    Merry Fakemess to ya!!!
    Lub Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

