Animal Impressions

I am great at impersonating other animals. When I was young my ears were so big I looked like a rabbit – I’m sure you’ve all seen the photos by now so I won’t bored you with those again:-)

When I see another dog in the park who I want to play with, I stand on my back legs and do my meerkat impression. I’ve also been accused of being a cheeky monkey (usually unwarranted) and a ‘swamp donkey’ – though the meaning of this is slightly ambiguous as seems to be something to do with me taking a dip in a stagnant pond.

Anyway, just recently I’ve been trying to add to my repertoire. This is my dolphin impression:

2013-07-28 09.48.08

This is my scary shark impression

2013-07-28 07.38.50

And this is one I’m working on atm, its my piggy impression. I was practicing with this piggy I met in the park. How do you think I’m doing?2013-07-28 08.35.54

Do you do any animal impressions??

91 Comments on “Animal Impressions”

  1. fozziemum says:

    Hi Misaki..it’z me Doc…you do great im-person-ationz I think we mightz have to get you to do a act at Forrest surprise pawty…do you do Elvis Pars-el-ey ?? BOL
    Have a great day doggie high fives Doc πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Misaki! Its Charlie Boy the Westie here over from My Dog Diaries!! My feline brother, Snarfy, can do great impressions of a goose because he waddles when he walks!! Hahaha!

    ‘Lovely photos’ – says the human.

    Remember to follow us back!

    http://www.mydogdiaries1.blogspot.com
    http://www.mycatdiaries1.blogspot.com

  3. Hehe! We love your impressions! We like to do a meerkat impression too when we beg for food.
    Piggy kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    Xxxxxx

  4. Hehehe Misaki! Pawesome! I love the shark impression. Your fangs are huge! I think you’ve nearly mastered the piggy impression too =^.^=

  5. My goodness Misaki….you are a girl of MANY talents! You could probably start a nightclub act with your impressions and make a fortune and get your own late night TV show and EVERYTHING! WOWZERS….

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. Hehehe great impressions there!! Whee think you has almost gots the piggy one. You just need to makes yourself all muddy and then you is happy as a pig in muck. Whee are happy in muck, but the hoomans keep cleaning out our cages. Why hoomans? Why?!

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  7. You are a fabulous sharky and the Flipper-impression is very cute. btw: your fangs look totally different than mine. Therefore my mom thought the tops of my fangs are broken off (yeah, as if!) but yesterday she saw Goose and today you and now I hope it has been settled LOL

  8. Just a tip – don’t do the scary shark too much but I’d love to see the meerkat πŸ™‚

  9. Great impressions and I too would love to see the meerkat!

  10. Those are great impressions. Your shark was scary. Lee does a deer and a fox impression and Phod does a bear one. Have a great day! Lee and Phod

  11. Excellent! Especially the shark! Very scary! πŸ™‚

  12. Emmadog says:

    Mom says I hunt like a cat, kind of pouncing and running…that is embarrassing!

  13. Anonymous says:

    Pawsome impressions Misaki and the oink oink one is going to be brilliant. Maybe you should post the selection of the best and we can vote our favourite. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  14. We think they are pawsome Misaki. Why not post your top ten and we can then vote on the one we like the best? Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  15. Wow, we wish we could have been at the park with you, Misaki! Your piggy friend looks like fun! We enjoy animal impressions, also. Aren’t they fun? Our mummy says Lucy is a cat-dog-monkey-girl. Love from Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  16. Your shark is the best so far. You’d have to put a lot of weight on to be convincing as a piggie!

  17. CATachresis says:

    You are a pretty good impressionist, Misaki! Think the piggy needs work though mol xx

  18. Gizmo says:

    My best impression is “Cat sleeping in a sun puddle” I have that one down…I like your scary shark best…It’s pawfect…Maybe you could work on a ‘gator for me? πŸ™‚

  19. PigLove says:

    Snorts – I’m thinking you have the piggy in the park down pact. πŸ™‚
    Dolphin is cute and snuggly. The shark almost made water run down my legs – shivers! PLOL (Piggy Laughing out Loud)! XOXO – Bacon

  20. OMD, you look JUST like a skeery shark!!

  21. Great impressions… the one Dottie does best is a chicken, a scared chicken where she hides from everything. We call her the Stinky Chicken! πŸ™‚

  22. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Your imPAWsinations are super. Love the Shark and Dolphin ones.

  23. Kyla says:

    You’re a better pig than the pig!

  24. I think those are marvelous!! Very good impression.

  25. Sage says:

    I’ll bet you’re working towards a gig on the big screen, Misaki. Your impressions are impressive. πŸ™‚

  26. Kuruk says:

    Misaki, that is one scary shark! I don’t know what a shark is, but I wouldn’t want to meet one! Woooooowooooooo, Ku
    p.s. You have lovely pearly whites just like Nalle!

  27. finnhoward says:

    You are doing really well but I especially like your shark impression!!

  28. Will and Eko says:

    Your great white is spot on, but I don’t know if anything can beat the nickname “cheeky monkey!”

  29. Cat Forsley says:

    I love your shark one ….
    great teeth – your mom and dad …… they must brush your teeth right >
    xxx
    GORGEOUS SMILE MISS MISAKI
    xxx
    and yes i do Cat Impressions xxxx

  30. Love the shark impression! Very impressive. I’m hearing the theme to JAWS now. BOL!

  31. Madi and Mom says:

    OMD(olphins) that is one fine impression…
    your shark impression is award winning
    hugs madi your bfff

  32. Rachael says:

    He he, I love all of your impressions! Del definitely has mastered the shark one, especially when he’s trying to catch air (via the hair-dryer or sticking his head out of the car window!) He also does a mean impression of a cat. I know- a cat! He loves to sit on your lap and rub his head against your chest. He either thinks he’s a moggy or thinks he’s still 8 weeks old… Can’t decide which. Great post x

  33. *gulp* I’ve never been afraid of sharks before, but I am now! Sharp teeth!

    Love and licks and yikes,
    Cupcake

  34. Oh Misaki you are sooooooooo silly! I love your Dolphin impersonation!

  35. Novroz says:

    Very impressive Misaki!!
    Can you do a turtle?

  36. ScottieMom says:

    BOL! Love your impressions. You’re very talented, Misaki! Much love, the Scottie Mom.

  37. Great impressions, Misaki – we especially love that shark one!!! Mom says we all look like piggies when she gets up too close and personal in our faces with that flashy beast – our snooters turn into snouts.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  38. I likes the piggy impression! I thinks you’ll have that down in no time!!! (wait, that didn’t sound right…..)
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  39. dougalldog says:

    Very fearsome shark!

  40. I’m impressed, Misaki, especially the shark looks very sharky… I do lion, seahorse, meercat and lovebird and sometimes I play human. Pawkisses πŸ™‚

  41. Ruby says:

    You do a great shark impression! And can I just say “swamp donkey” is hilarious! Reading that made my night πŸ™‚

  42. kolytyi says:

    Why are you missing from the last pic, Misaki? I can see only two twin piggies!
    Your shark impression is really spine-tingling!

  43. speedyrabbit says:

    Great job with the impression’s Misaki,the shark one is a bit scary though,xx Speedy

  44. Clowie says:

    They’re all good, but the shark one is the best! You could clear a beach with that one!

  45. rumpydog says:

    I love it! Can you do the Cookie Monster?

  46. That second picture scared us πŸ™‚ but then mum said you was our friend x

  47. Ya got that shark down really really great Misaki


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

