Mean mummy

Mummy spoils all my fun. She stops me from rooting round the rubbish the the park (and just lately there’s been LOADS), she won’t let me chase the neighbourhood cats (sorry bloggy kitty friends but I am a dog afterall) and most recently she’s confiscated some of my favourite toys:-(

I often need to use the ‘little girl’s room’ around 5.30/6am so mummy heads down to let me out (after I’ve stuck my nose in her face to wake her up). Now I tend to leave a few toys in the garden and on some occasions while doing my business I have ‘accidentally’ trodden on some of my squeakier toys which apparently isn’t allowed at that time of the morning.Β  Especially since one of our neighbours is a bit grumpy. And so she’s them taken away:-(

They are currently on a shelf in the conservatory which is too high for me to reach.

DSC_0345

all my favourite squeaky toys 😦

DSC_0347

to put it in perspective you can just see the top of my chair in the bottom of the photo

Does anyone have any growing powder I can borrow to help me get up there?? Or maybe a pogo stick??

is your mummy mean too??

93 Comments on “Mean mummy”

  1. Misaki, life can be unfair but I’d blame the grumpy neighbour πŸ˜‰

  2. mythreemoggies says:

    Practice your jumping skills Misaki πŸ™‚ x

  3. fozziemum says:

    Hey Misaki..Pickles here! my mummy is a pain in my fluffy tail..shez gone todayz and bought a lock for Al-cat-raz!! yep you hearded me! just because I scratched the carptz to get out of her roomz..then when gotz out I scratched to get inz..she put me back in Al-cat-raz and I busted loose MOL MOL ..let all the girlz outz and then we woke up the doggiez..mum waz hot footz to hardwarez shop…I get you growing powder..you getz me a lock pickingz book okay MOLMOL
    Kitty hugs Pickles xxx

  4. Now we have images of you with a pogo stick Misaki. Peeps always ruin our fun. We too are not allowed to surf rubbish on the park. Drats they are such spoil sports. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. I’m never up at that time in the morning BOL xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Would a pea shooter work?

  7. dougalldog says:

    That is NOT fair!!! Poor Misaki!

  8. Yes, M. My mom hides HALF my toys in the closet for months at a time. When she finally takes them out, she hides the OTHER half! Mean!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Poor Misaki…….my Mom is occasionally mean when she won’t let me keep the ballpoint pen I’ve “borrowed” from the desk or the used Kleenex I’ve “borrowed” from the trashcan but other than that, she’s a pretty swell Mom. Maybe your Mom will see the error of her ways and those forbidden toys on the shelf will come back down again if you’re EXTRA good!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. I feel your pain my friend…SHE does the same thing to me, putting my favorite Bo-Bos just out of reach and then telling me if I’m a good little guy that I will get them back. I have a solution: You could boost me up and I could snag your toys! Now I just have to figure out how to get to your house! Bark Bark Bark!

  11. I feel with you Misaki – this mom’s are momsters! I always dig a hole for my toys I “forgot” in my backyard. So I can play football or “wrecking ball” while my staff is waiting for me.

  12. Clearly you need to learn to fly! ^_^ Whee would suggest trying to sweet talk the local sparrows into helping you!

    Have a good Monday

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Misaki says:

      I don’t think the sparrows would trust me BOL. But I like the flying idea, I could use it to chase pigeons too. Perhaps I could make some wings…

  13. astanyAsta says:

    Misaki, that is too unfaiw.., unl yoo gwow ow get a pogo stick, ask yoow Mummi to gathew yoow toys in the evening fwom the gawden that way yoo can still have them the west of the time and the gwumpy man can keep sneeping(tho he doesn’t desewve it)
    Hope this helps
    Smoochie kisses,Asta

  14. Madi and Mom says:

    MOL Misaki…if I were there I’d be happy to hop on that ledge lickety split to retrieve your toys!
    Easy Peasy for a kitty
    Hugs Madi your BFFF

  15. Emmadog says:

    We don’t take indoor toys outside, but we aren’t allowed outside in the yard early because I would howl and wake the entire neighborhood. As for your toys, maybe if you follow those silly rules you will get them back?

  16. you know what? I know you like to chase cats but you NEED A CAT! That will solve your problem! A CAT can jump up there and knock down all of your favorite toys to you! It’s like a “hand-off”………give it some thought. Oh and I have a TERRIBLY “mean” Mommy but you already knew that BOL. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Misaki says:

      Hmmm a kitty now that’s an idea. I don’t dislike kitties really, but usually they either hiss and scratch or they run and to me that says they want to pay chase πŸ™‚

  17. Yes that is absolutely too high. Don’t you wish you have a “magic’ eyes. Happy Monday! Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  18. PigLove says:

    Aaww barks. That is really high up there. I once climbed a chair and that is a lot for this little pot belly but that is moons away. Now, if you had a purr thing – they could help you out. My mommy doesn’t like too much noise in the morning either. XOXO – Bacon

  19. Our mommy is mean also. She eats all these yummy smelling treats and when we sit, ever so politely, staring at her, she only says “No begging!” What’s begging anyway? At least your toys are up on a shelf where you can see them. A lot of ours landed in this big large circular container with wheels that a truck picks up and takes away. How come the truck gets our toys, I mean we weren’t even finished eating them! Oh well, we still wuv her, can’t help it. Max & Bella

    • Misaki says:

      i feel your pain, I have the same probs with my mummy. But like you say, can’t live with them, can’t get bellyrubs/kibble/walks etc without them!

  20. Clowie says:

    Myabe you can move some furniture and climb on it to reach.

  21. Kyla says:

    Are we living in the house or turning it into a dog toy museum?

  22. Will and Eko says:

    Aw, you give her a hard time, shes just taking care of you!

  23. What a mean mom! How about putting springs on your feet so you can jump high enough?

  24. Kuruk says:

    Oh Misaki, Misaki, you are not fully aware of our Mal capabilities! If we can scale an 8-12 foot fence, I’m sure you can jump that high and get your beloved toys back! Just start practicing! Woooooowooooooooo, Ku

  25. I’m sorry Misaki, we know all about grumpy neighbors, maybe a gust of wind from a closing door will bring those toys rolling off the ledge for you!

  26. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Poor Misaki! Just keep looking at her with sad eyes and maybe she will give in!

  27. speedyrabbit says:

    blame it on the grumpy neighbour Misaki!xx Speedy

  28. FleaByte says:

    Tell your mama that unless that squeaky toy is directly under the grumpy neighbor’s open window, there’s no way he’s going to hear it. Dogs need their squeaky toys!

  29. Jen says:

    Hah, Elka’s toys go on top of the fridge πŸ˜‰

  30. Bongo says:

    Your mummy is really full of mischief, but so is mine. I can’t even take my squeaky toys outside. My person tells me to drop them and won’t open the door until I do. But that not getting to chase cats – that’s so wrong. I’m not allowed to do it either.

    • Misaki says:

      Mummy wishes i didn’t take my squeakies outside but so far daddy hasn’t been good at enforcing it. They sure are mean, aren’t they!

  31. Oh dear dog…you either need to learn how to jump really high or learn to fly, and soon! You poor dear, Misaki. That is soooooo mean.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  32. Mommy’s can be a bit mean sometimes. Mine puts things that I’m not supposed to touch on her desk, right there where I could reach them if I wanted to. So not only can I not have the toy or treat I want, but I also have to practice self restraint. Torture!

  33. Totally unfairs! Mommy does that to me too, but mostly when the peeps mow the lawn

  34. Gizmo says:

    That’s not right Misaki! So here’s what you do…gDrag your chair over closer then go find a cat and make friends (no chasing!) and offer the cat sometreats to jump up on the chair then the shelf and knock all your toys down…cats like doing that stuff and you can always look innocent and say “The cat did it Mummy” πŸ˜‰

  35. Marcie says:

    Those look quite high up there…hope you have another pile of toys hidden somewhere else. πŸ˜‰

  36. sue ellen says:

    Perhaps the ‘grumpy’ neighbor needs some squeeky toys to play with… sounds like a jealousy issue to us. Maybe your mummy can get him some for his backyard !
    As for reaching your toys…hmmm…we are Scotties that use steps to get on the family bed.
    Want to borrow ’em at give it a try????
    Your Alabama friends…L&M

  37. Oh no, Misaki, the horror!!!

  38. spittythekitty says:

    Oh Misaki–that’s just an OUTRAGE! If the pogo stick doesn’t work, then you need to sneak Mommy’s plastic card out of her purse and use your nosicle to type on the computer and order yourself a bunch of new toys that *don’t* squeak. I mean, SHE’S the one who bought the squeakies, right? Her fault!

    • Misaki says:

      Well mostly they were gifts from friends and famiily but in principal yes, its all her fault! I love your idea and will get right on that now πŸ™‚

  39. We think our Ladies have been talking about how to ruin our lives. Our Lady hides the good toys in a cupboard and won’t let Phod play ball. She is horrible! Yours gets extra mean points for leaving the toys you can’t have in view. Lee and Phod who think we should start a support group

  40. Mags Corner says:

    All my toys squeak sweet Misaki and you can come play with mine any time. There are no neighbors near so they can’t hear the squeakers. Hugs and nose kisses, Chancy

  41. It seems to me that if you stood on the back of that chair you could juuuussst maybe reach — My tennis balls are all over the house way up high. On top of the frig, on high bookscases, at the back of kitchen counters. It’s a cryin’ shame.

  42. Gurl, that happens to me ALL THE TIME!! Thou, our neighbors are use to ‘MOI’ if you gets my drift….
    I knows what you can do…and it’s pretty easy….scooch the chair over to the left, so it’s right under the toys, then use the chair as a ladder and snatch them!!!
    Well, that’s what I would do….
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  43. Life is tough when you grow up Misaki πŸ˜‰ I think Shiner might say that I am mean sometimes. I only give her toys to her at certain times and I haven’t been letting her get on any furniture (even the bed *gasp!*) for about a month now. So I guess you aren’t the only one with a “mean” mummy!

  44. tylersat99 says:

    We think taking away a your squeaky toys is unfair. You don’t mean to step on them and wake anyone up 😦

  45. Teagan says:

    Yep, my mum takes away my squeaky toys sometimes. I got two the same as you!! The long doggy (?) and the pink pig. The long squeaky was a present and I take it to bed with me but I don’t squeak it coz I’d wake mum and dad up πŸ™‚

    • Misaki says:

      Thansk for popping over, great to meet you.
      You are good for not squeaking your toys, my long doggy thing is pretty sensitive, you only have to nudge it for it to squeak to high heaven (or at least that’s what mummy says!)

  46. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Buddy

    You need a ladder!! My mum does mean things to me too, she’s got some of my toys hidden in the box outside, cos I was over enthusiastic with chewing them, that’s not even possible, right?! πŸ™‚

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

