thirsty

Yesterday I had a good run around in one of my favourite gated fields. Daddy and I played hide and seek, I sproinged around the grass and generally had a great time doing zoomies. But all that rushing about left me pretty thirsty.

2013-07-21 13.56.20Although it had been cooler in the morning it quickly warmed up, so we headed towards one of the pools I generally take a dip and a sip in, but it had completely dried up:-(

2013-07-21 14.01.01Usually mummy takes some water with us but as she’d assumed we’d be stopping by this pool she hadn’t (silly mummy!). By the time we got home I was completely parched and pretty hot. So I quickly emptied my water bowl and spent some time like this cooling down. Daddy said I looked like Mother Theresa BOL

2013-07-21 17.23.48

how silly do I look!

Its supposed to be crazy hot again this week. So I’m thinking of moving to a colder climate. Maybe I’ll head to Alaska, what do you think??

68 Comments on “thirsty”

  1. Doessn’t matter how silly you look if you’re cool!

  2. You look like one of the three holy kings :o) The weather guy said it will be cooler on sunday – but I’m not sure if we should trust him :o)

  3. Dalton says:

    I love the look – not many people could pull it off!

  4. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki! great minds think alike heheeh Doc wraps his blanket on himself at night and we say he looks like Mother Theresa…or E.T. hahaaaaha stay cool how about we blow some of our chilly air your way….Sammy got a bit from us the other day when he got close to mums computer hehehe
    Have a great Day Misaki big hugs Fozziemum xx

  5. Stay cool Misaki. It is due to get cooler for a little while. We sure hope so. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Oh Misaki I think you’d probably LOVE Alaska but you’d also miss your favorite parks and ponds there in the UK wouldn’t you?? You do look like Mother Teresa with that blue towel on your head but much prettier (!!!!).

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  7. mollieandalfie says:

    That’s me wrapped in a cool towel, it’s so barking hot, all ne furz are stuck to me..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. Emmadog says:

    You are Sunday Saint MIsaki πŸ™‚ We got super thirsty on our walk on Saturday too…did not realize how humid and hot is was. Even Mom was almost panting!

  9. I think we are about to consider Alaska Misaki!

  10. No you don’t look SILLY at all. I have issue drinking water when we are out so I do the same thing when I get home … also its been so hot n humid. Happy Monday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  11. It sure looked hot, Misaki! But you looked nice and cool with the wet towel on you. Woo hoo for your mummy knowing just what to do to cool you down. I think within a hundred years, Alaska will have temperate climates so we’re looking for beach property!

  12. Isn’t the color blue associated with the Virgin Mary?

    Sounds like it was good your people found a wet cool towel for you. Wouldn’t want a fun day to be ruined by heat exhaustion.

    • Misaki says:

      It really wasn’t nice, and mummy was worried about how heavily I was panting when we got back, when she felt my head it was really hot. It had been lovely and cool when we left but the heat crept up pretty fast

  13. That photo is just great!!!! Guess Mom will bring water with her from now on! If you move to Alaska take me with you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE love your Cooling Towel picture.

  15. You look cute, and if it cooled you down, all the better.

  16. Kyla says:

    Mother Theresa? More like my mum after a failed do-it-yourself hair colo(u)r job. Blueheads have more fun.

  17. Ugh. It’s really hot and dry here too. We need some rain!

    Nora

  18. Will and Eko says:

    I don’t think you cared how silly you looked – all you cared about was cooling off and it worked! I love that first photo of you charging through the field.

  19. Misaki, you look like a saint. Maybe a move to Alaska would be good for you! You could run around a lot, have great adventures and not overheat!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  20. As long as you’re getting cooled off then it doesn’t matter what you look like although I for one think you look super cute!

  21. You look very cutsie Misaki! Wooooowoooooooo, Ku

  22. Cat Forsley says:

    You look pretty cute – and you’re looking pretty cute in the video too
    sending you Igloo thoughts ….xxxxxxx
    Try a Canadian winter – ayayayaay xo C

  23. A Husky Life says:

    Yes, favourite watering wholes drying up is always an unpleasant surprise! I do think you look very cute in that towel though πŸ™‚

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    its cooler here today so I guess it starting to cool where you are too!Blue is so your colour Misaki,xx Speedy

  25. You look Saintly! It suits you, wag wag. M & B

  26. writetowag says:

    That pic of you running in the field is awesome!!!!!

  27. ScottieMom says:

    I think you look cute as always! Stay cool, Misaki. Much love, the Scottie Mom.

  28. rubytheairedale says:

    Wows, sure looks like you had a FABulous day Misaki!!!
    Too bad abouts the dehydration….Ma does that to me sometimes.
    I thinks you look more like a 40’s movie star….Greta Garbo or Ingrid Bergman or Olivia de Havilland!! Very sleek!
    Stay cool my furiend
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  29. Seems like you’re well-suited for Alaska πŸ™‚

  30. dougalldog says:

    Looking very angelic! BOL!

  31. Looking cool Misaki! It’s important to be cool.

  32. Papoe says:

    Alaska sounds fun!! You don’t need air conditioning there πŸ˜‰
    You still look cute with that towel, Misaki πŸ˜‰

  33. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki

    You look cool and silly all at the same time buddy! πŸ™‚

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

