hot thursday

This week has been very quiet for me, it’s so hot I’ve spent most of the days sleeping in front of the fan (as you saw from yesterday’s post). Last night there was only 6 of us in class, where usually there are at least 15.Β  We had most of the lesson outside but had to go in for our recalls. Here’s me and my buddy Oz. The dog who’d been sitting between us was doing his recall so we tried to reach each other to have a play, sadly our peeps stopped us. They spoil all our fun.
image

 

A little camping update: We set up our tent in a friend’s garden and I didn’t try to escape or freak out in anyway – always a good sign. But it was as hot as hell inside so we’ve decided to postpone our overnight trial until we get cooler weather. Thanks for all your tips and advice though, they’ll certainly come in handy:-)

It seems many of our buddies aren’t well at the moment. So first of all big healing hugs to my bestie Mollie who’s hurt her paws. My thoughts also go out to Nylablue who’s very poorly, love to you. Please get well xxx

63 Comments on “hot thursday”

  1. Keep cool and carry on. Lovely get well wishes to Mollie and Nylablue – we second them.

  2. fozziemum says:

    Stay cool Misaki it seems to be very hot your way…nice to see the peeps spoiled your paly date catch up!! and yes Mollie and Nylablue are both being sent lots of love from all of us..and their poor humans too who also worry so much ! ‘Big hugs Fozziemum xxx

    • Misaki says:

      Hope you’re having a great day too xx

      • fozziemum says:

        It’s only just started her my friend..windy cold and storm conditions brewing..we had the hottest July day in our state yesterday for a winter 22c I dread summer!! not enough rain…you stay chillaxed Misaki
        Hugs Fozziemum xx

  3. Love the A/con πŸ™‚ It is too hot’s for tents, you could always sleep out under the stars πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. CATachresis says:

    Too hot to do stuff, that’s for sure!!

  5. Maybe the camping is for when the weather gets a bit cooler Misaki. Have a tremendous Thursday and stay cool.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. finnhoward says:

    Keep cool! Best to wait on that camping trip.

  7. Misaki I’m glad your mini-trial with the tent worked out and I think you and your Mom and Dad are VERY SMART to wait a bit for cooler weather to have a REAL trial-run……would love to see the tent you wound up getting – Do you have your very own sleeping bag??????

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Misaki says:

      I’ll get mummy to take some pics when we go, she was too busy melting in the tent to do it the other day which was a shame. its really big so can even take my pillow with us πŸ™‚

  8. Dalton says:

    I can’t believe they stopped you from playing – spoil sports!

  9. If we could take humans to classes, we would ruin their fun too! Have a great day and stay cool. Lee and Phod

  10. Is Oz a greyhound?

  11. Emmadog says:

    Hope your weather improves soon!

  12. I think bibeds shouldn’t been allowed in a doggy class :o) I agree, a tent is currently like a baker’s oven – better to wait. My thoughts are with Nylablue and Mollie too today.

  13. Stay cool. Whee are send wheeks and whiffles to bootiful Mollie and Nyla too.

    xxxx

  14. super hot here in Michigan too. Hoping it cools off for you soon!

  15. PigLove says:

    Mommy says to tell you that you are absolutely beautiful. She read your posting and is now thinking about signing me up for ‘training’. Isn’t it enough that I’m in piggy therapy? Snorts – XOXO – Bacon

  16. Frankie and Ernie says:

    Hot as a Squirrel on a BBQ Grill HERE too. We are glad that you Like your TENT, and think it was a wise decision to postpone the camping trip until it is a bit cooler.

  17. Sage says:

    I hear you, Misaki. Hot weather is not my friend either—stay cool!

    We’ve already bopped over to Millie’s site and are wishing Nylablue a speady recovery too!

  18. Your tongue looks like ours, BOL. And, hey how come our bipeds can put on and take off their fur coats (well… not ‘xactly fur but still). Max & Bella, your cyber pals taking it easy as well.

  19. Will and Eko says:

    Hopefully you guys catch a break in the weather soon – can’t be comfy for you with all that fur. Until then, crank up the AC and take it easy.

  20. Good job in class Misaki…I have school tonite – was hoping to play hookey, but don’t think momz will let me.

  21. Stay in the shade where possible Misaki. Moggies are hating the heat :-(. Mum is loving x

  22. Madi and Mom says:

    Hi Misaki you my sweet are looking very lovely and obedient in your picture.
    I bet you are the teacher’s pet
    Hugs madi your BFFF

  23. Aw you look so smart in your doggy class!

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    Its to hot for school stuff better to keep cool at home,xx Speedy

  25. Reuben says:

    Wow, dog school! I hears you get a lot of treats there; currently I is trying to get my mama to take me to treat school. No luck yet….

    love,
    Reuben

    • Misaki says:

      sadly my class is a non-treat training one which is rubbish, but some peeps sneak treats in anyway and I can always sniff them out:-)

  26. Peeps always ruin our funs, huh?! Maybe next time you an your BFF can play in class!
    Yea for the furst tent trial!! I can see you now Misaki…..with your very own 4 star tent with all the amenities!!
    I’m so sorry to hear abouts your Pal Nyalblue, I’ll keep my paws crossed for her!
    Now, I know Mollie is gonna be tip-top in no time!! Can’t keep that gurl down!! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  27. GizmoGeodog says:

    You’ve got a pal named Oz too Misaki! How neat…I think the hoomins made a wise decision to wait for cooler weather…you’ll all be happier for it i’m sure…Feel so sorry for poor Mollie but her mom said she’s feeling better

  28. Oh, Misaki, that must be really hot out there. I hope it will get cooler soon. Stay cool πŸ™‚
    We hop over to Mollie’s and Nylablue now. So sorry to hear Nylablue is so ill. We haven’t met her yet, but we will now.

  29. What's Going on at Mumsy's says:

    Hot here too sweet Misaki. We hope we all see some cooler weather soon. Just keep on keeping cool sweet friend until the heat passes. Hugs and nose kisses

  30. spittythekitty says:

    It ought to be illegal for Peeps to prevent two happy doggies from playing with each other. I call shenanigans on those Humans!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

