More food? Yes please!

Recently I was asked to review a new dog food called More – sounds like a great name to me! I always want more πŸ™‚

Now the funny thing is I was sent a bag of small breed adult food! I’m quite flattered that they consider me small, I don’t think anyone else does BOL.

2013-07-07 21.19.36

I’m embarrassed to say mummy and daddy didn’t notice the error until daddy checked the portion size and had a minute of thinking he was overfeeding me! I had a moment of panic too – I don’t think I get enough to eat as it is! But mummy soon realised it was the wrongΒ  type and that daddy had misread the portion guide. You can tell he’s getting old BOL.

Usually I eat a Large Breed dog food as it tends to include glucosamine and chondroitin for joint protection, and I need to be supple so I can chase pigeons:-)
But I agreed to try this bag anyway as the ingredients don’t really differ other than that and it has a good meat content which is always good. It’s also free from ingredients such as wheat gluten, beef and dairy products for those who have allergies and other digestive issues.

First of all the packaging is very clear and attractive. The ingredients and all the important info are clearly laid out, so there was no need for a magnifying glass to find out what’s actually in the food. The large breed bag is particularly nice looking and has a handsome German Shepherd on the front. Though I’d be happy to model for them for future bags hint hint:-)

imagine me on the front of this lol

looks a bit like my buddy Freddy πŸ™‚

The kibble itself is smaller than my usual food, which mummy and daddy thought was good because it takes me longer to eat. Usually I wolf down my meal and look up expectantly for more. It also tasted pretty good to me, and not be crude but it seemed to like me too if you get what I mean πŸ™‚

DSC_0296

nom nom

The price for the large breed bag is Β£14.99 for 3kg or Β£41.99 for 12kg which isn’t a bad price considering the cost of other brands around. It’s available through More’s website as well as through Pet’s Corner .

All in all I have to say is give me some More hehehe:-) Dog food is such a hotly debated topic and obviously what is good for one is not always for another. But personally I really liked it and if you live in the UK then I think its definitely worth a try.

More provided me with one bag of dog food for review, but did not otherwise compensate me for this post. The views and opinions expressed in this post and on this blog are entirely my own.

30 Comments on “More food? Yes please!”

  1. fozziemum says:

    So glad it was a mutual pleasantness with the MORE doggie food…there is nothing worse than enjoying the entry and paying at the exit…we know what you mean Misaki πŸ˜‰
    Hugs Fozziemum x

  2. Add Official Dog Food Taste Tester to your resume’ my friend…I agree with you: You should pose for the front of the bag!

  3. Well Misaki it’s OK to be “small breed” when you’re gobbling down food…..you can eat BIG! Woo Woo

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  4. We agree you are now an official foodbales taster Misaki. LOL small breed? Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. You would be a great model for dogfood – I would buy when you are on the bag. Have a fabulous friday with more&more food!

  6. Frankie and Ernie says:

    ANY Kibble that says MORE on it has to be good!! RIGHT???

  7. Love your food bowl πŸ™‚ where did you get it? xx

  8. finnhoward says:

    MORE for More! Looks delicious. And I love your bowl there also, very nice πŸ™‚

  9. You eat small breed dogs.
    I’ve tried other brands different than the one Doggy usually gets, but he’s too damn picky, he eat fruits and all but don’t change his kibble.
    The way you described More, I (Leo) would give it a try and incorporate it in my diet if they are willing to put me as a model on the bag.
    You hear me More?
    Do we have a deal?

    Misaki, we have pending business, I need to send you something, I promise I will, Easy got his prize year later but he did lol
    I’m just overwhelmed, I haven’t even been able to talk to the Pope.

  10. I wouldn’t call you a small dog! πŸ˜‰ Great review!

  11. Kyla says:

    It’s good they named it “More”. I’ve never clamo(u)red for food called “Less”.

  12. stanze says:

    You’re a small dog somehow. I’ve seen you sitting on the lap of your daddy. But I can understand that you become a big dog when it comes to portions of food. Bach would think the same, there are times to be small and times to be big.

  13. Excellent review! “More” just happens to be one of my favorite words, and I love our bowl, too. πŸ™‚

  14. Oh Misaki, they should keep giving you More!!! Wooooowoooooo, Ku

  15. Great review Misaki, wish I could have More but she won’t change my food now, I had trouble finding one that suited me cos I pooped everywhere..BOL xxx

  16. Love the name of the dog food, but since they screwed up on what they sent to you, they DEFINITELY need to send you some “MORE!!”

  17. If it’s got the Misaki seal of approval, it must be good πŸ˜‰

  18. speedyrabbit says:

    love your review Misaki,xx Speedy

  19. Emmadog says:

    I certainly hope you don’t shrink up eating small breed food!

  20. cecilia07 says:

    Hi Misski
    Maybe I should say please if more food.

    Hugs
    Madi

  21. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki pardon typo

  22. Gizmo says:

    Misaki with your picture on that bag they’d sell a lot more…I’d even get one if you would pawtogtraph it πŸ™‚

  23. CATachresis says:

    I wonder if they do More for cats!!?? mol

  24. dougalldog says:

    “More”… I like the sound of that!

  25. Ooooh, that looks tasty gurl!!! I’m with you…seconds please!!! BOL
    glads you loved the foods! And I LOVES your bowl!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  26. ScottieMom says:

    Looks like you had a good dinner!

  27. Loving your personalised dog bowl! And you’d look great modeling on the packet! Hehe x

  28. Amy says:

    Great review and cute title for this blog post! Happy Saturday!

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    Dat MORE shure sound yummy Misaki n me iz shure ya nose yer poochie food!!!
    We LUB yer purrsonalized food dish….very purrty!!!
    Lub Nylablue n Mum xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

