this and that thursday

As its been so hot of late I’ve been having my afternoon walk in the evening, which means mummy gets to come too and we’ve been having loads of fun together. Daddy and I have been playing hide and seek in the grass. Or rather he hides and I have to find him. Luckily I always do:-)

2013-07-09 20.51.50

where are you daddy?

You’ve probably already heard but my boydawg Gizmo has been shortlisted in the Best Active-Living Blog in the 2013 Petties Dogtime’s Pet Blog Awards, which is fantastic news. Please vote for him if you can, you can vote once a day.
When you get to the voting page you’ll probably also recognise a few familiar blogs, like Oz who’s up for the Funniest Blogger. Nice one Oz!!

In other things, I was the first person to guess Sammy‘s teaser this week – woohoohoo!! Now that’s  definitely a first for me:-) Thanks Sammy.

tuesdayteaserfirst

And lastly, please head over to Savvy’s to find out how you can help her (and Leo) find a new home for a cute little kitty called Mary.

25 Comments on “this and that thursday”

  1. I’ve had two dogs who absolutely loved playing hide and seek. Like you, they always found me. Clever things you dogs are.

  2. Hide & seek looks like lots of fun!

  3. Clever you for getting Sammy’s teaser right! We won first to admit defeat 😀

  4. Emmadog says:

    My mom plays hide and seek with me at the big dog park. Sometimes I really panic when I lose her but we always find each other again! Have fun!

  5. You must have cheated to get Sammy’s teaser right, you normally copy me..Bawahhwhawwaah xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Congrats Musaki on being the first to guess correctly! I thought you were the only one to guess correctly!

  7. Congratulations Misaki – I had the right direction but I was wrong :o) I always vote for Gizmo, Oz , PBU and catwisdom – good luck to all finalists.

  8. Stay cool Misaki and we have been voting for our pals. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. finnhoward says:

    Thank you for the voting reminder! We have been going over there every day! You are so lucky to have both peeps walk you in the evenings now. We loooooooove it when the entire fam goes on walkies together!

  10. Will and Eko says:

    That evening shot of you in the tall grass is great – very majestic.

  11. Flea says:

    I think I’ve voted EVERY DAY, included frequently for the nominations. Time to go vote again!

  12. Gizmo says:

    Sweet Misaki thank you so much for asking folks to vote for me ❤ ❤ ❤ You're the best gurldawg furriends a boydawg could have…I laughed when you got the Teaser before us since Clearwater is only an hour from here 🙂

  13. speedyrabbit says:

    I’ve been play out side early in the morning before it gets to hot,and fun time with mum is always good,xx Speedy

  14. astanyAsta says:

    Misaki
    That hide and seek sounds like fun and having yoow Mom along on yoow walks makes them pawfect. I have voted sevewal times and will keep doing it
    Smoochie kisses
    Asta

  15. How cool that both your bipeds get to hand with you on your walk. We love to play hide and seek with our biped. She’s so silly though as she hides in the closet in our house and whistles for us to find her but doesn’t change the place. What does she think we are, dummies! BOL, Max & Bella

  16. We’ve been voting for our furiends everyday!

  17. Khyra says:

    Our tails surely give us away 😉

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  18. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOL me playz hide n seek wif Mum in da apartmint…me hidez n she seekz n me waitz fer her to find me…sumtimez she purrtendz she not see me so da game lastz longer!!! Aren’t Hu’manz da best??
    Lub Nylablue n Mum xo

  19. Stay cool! Lee and Phod who are hot too!

  20. dougalldog says:

    Sounds like you’re making the best of the hot weather. Playing with the peeps is the best!

  21. Wows! Hide and seek looks like fun Misaki!! I hopes you don’t get too hot though! Stay cool gurl!
    Thanks for the reminder on the voting…Ma forgots yesterday!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  22. Glad your having a good time in the sun!

  23. Dalton says:

    Looks like you’ve been having fun!

  24. fozziemum says:

    Great guess Misaki! and I am so glad you have mum to co-entertain with dad! keep cool and have a great day 🙂
    Hugs Fozziemum x

  25. You did extremely well on the tuesday teaser xx Happy friday


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

