Yesterday

Yesterday we went over to my nanny and grampy’s for father’s day. After dinner I took them for a nice walk in the forest. The weather was kinda weird, it was supposed to rain but instead it was crazy hot and humid which I didn’t like at all. Here are a few pics from our walk which my Uncle Andrew took.
You’ll notice I’m wearing the evil halti, apparently on family walks I get ‘too excited’ for mummy to handle – what a weed!

73 Comments on “Yesterday”

  1. What a wonderful walk. Very impressed that you can walk on a halti – not every dog can!

  2. Hope you had a great day Misaki despite the dreaded Halti. I had one of those but peeps got fed up with it as I spent all my time trying to get it off. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. You’re soo pretty Misaki! Looks like great fun =^.^=

  4. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki what a wonderful walk..the Halti is a great way to make sure you control mum πŸ˜‰

  5. No ice-cream πŸ™‚ Did you get your parcel? x

  6. That halti looks great. Red is your color, M. I totally understand that last picture. Fun is exhausting!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Zena says:

    Yeah – not a fan of those halti’s myself. i’ve never worn one, but Zac had one once and spent the time pulling it off! He managed to get it off once whilst The Help was talking to a friend -ha!
    Having said that if it’s the price to pay for getting out it’s worth it and you wear it very well. Red is such a good colour for you… and me πŸ™‚

  8. Oh it looks like you had a wonderful time at nanny’s and grampy’s even though you had to endure that halti thingie Misaki! And you certainly did look all pooped out afterwards so that means you had fun and lots of exercise. Hope you had a GRAND Daddy’s Day!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. Very nice! That red halti really suits you. Apparently they do leads and harnesses for guinea piggies but they are bad for our backs so whee don’t have one. If whee did though whee would want a lovely red one like yours!

    Hope you had a great Daddy’s Day!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Misaki says:

      I don’t supposed I should be surprised as I’m sure I’ve seen ferrets on leads before. But that does sound a little crazy to me.

      • It really is, they can be very dangerous. If a piggy gets scared they can jump or twist and really damage their spine. Ultimately some people do take that risk because they think it looks cute but whee and Mummy think its nuts

        xxxx

  10. urban hounds says:

    happy belated b day to your dad by the way and I love your walk pictures, you look very dashing in your halit

    urban hounds

  11. Dalton says:

    Looks like a lovely walk!

  12. Emmadog says:

    The good news for you is that you have a bright red Halti so everyone sees it, not black that blends in πŸ˜‰ My sister has one from when she was young in black but since she is white it stuck out too. I guess there could be worse things, at least you get to go along on the walk. Sounds like you had a fun day!

  13. I know you don’t like the “Evil Halti” but it probably makes your Mum more comfortable and keeps you safe! Looks like you had a nice Father’s Day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Looks awesome, Misaki! No wonder you get excited on family walks! πŸ˜€

  15. finnhoward says:

    Excellent walk and what a fun family outing!!! Hope you had a good snooze!

  16. Misaki, even with that crazy haltie you still look so cute. It looks like you had a fab walk!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  17. speedyrabbit says:

    that looked a fun adventure Miskal,xx Speedy

  18. Miska, Halties are great for for young doggies who can’t remember to listen to and obey their Peeps. Soon you will be a big girl and will understand how importat it is to follow your mum’s commands. You have been to puppy school, havent’t you – or are you home schooled?

    • Misaki says:

      yes, I go to school every week and in class I walk off lead to heel no probs. But outside I kinda get distracted, especially when i see squirrels and other things I want to chase hehehehe!

  19. That was a nice walk – I hope you had fun and a wonderful fathers day. I had such a hellisch halti too – but I sent it back to hell within 5 minutes :o)

  20. Nylabluesmum says:

    Eeoooww Misaki…me Mum waz tellin me dat halti’z are much better fer poochiez of yer Kind ’cause ya pull alot…naturalle cause you are sleddin pooch n it iz yer instinckt to do dat!! Our neighbur iz usin a Halti on her Sibe n Shiloh walkz stead of pullin Nancy all over da place, MOL/BOL.
    Plus you look so stylin’ in a read Halti!!! Red iz yer color fer shure!!!!!
    Dat walk looked lubly!!!! πŸ™‚
    Lub Nylablue n SherriEllen xo

    • Misaki says:

      Aww thanks Nylablue. Most of the time I’m fine but when everyone’s about I get a little overexcited and forget that mummy’s arm isn’t stretchy BOL

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Yow yow Misaki me Mum sayz her Husky/Mallie might have had sum Shepherd in him did da same fing cause he waz all boingy n sproingy on da leashez…he had 2 collerz n 2 leadz to wear at da same time…dere were no halti’z back den! Ya are so fuzzy n cute who cuud dtay angree wif ya fer long??? MOL/BOL
        Lub Nylablue n Mum xo

  21. It looks like you must have had a good sleep after that!
    Purrs

  22. Hot and humid is no fun for us snow pups! Wooooowooooooo, Ku

  23. Will and Eko says:

    Looks like a great trip – well worth the halti!

  24. Kyla says:

    I’ve never done a halti-we don’t even have one in the house.

  25. The colour of that thing looks great on you, Misaki πŸ™‚

  26. My friend Misaki…I love all the photos of you on your walk…you look positively elegant, if I may be so bold! I also want you to know how happy your blog has made HER today. For the first time in a very long time, SHE took a few minutes away from HER worlk and got caught up on reading your posts…boy is SHE smiling now…and you know I live to see HER smile. So thank you my friend for the smile on HER face!

  27. Gizmo says:

    Looks like a lovely walk Misaki…Momz had the evil halti on me when I first went to puppy school but I’z hidden it away now and I’z not telling where! πŸ™‚

  28. Ann Staub says:

    Looks like a wonderful walk! And you sure do look tired afterwards hehe πŸ™‚

  29. We just love our walks too!

  30. Oh! The dreaded Halti!! Man, Ma tried puttin’ one of those on me, I freaked!!
    Glads you got to go on the walkie thou, seem it was worth it!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  31. Marcie says:

    Always fun to go on a walk. That last picture looks like you were wore out!

  32. Looks like a great walk! They Halti’s never worked well for us here!

  33. You are so beautiful Misaki, that Ma wants to trade me in for a husky!!! Nah, not really. I hated the Halti, but you wear it well.

    Hugs,
    Poppy

  34. onebluedog says:

    I’m sorry you got the face jail, Misaki 😦 But that forest walk looks wonderful!!

  35. spittythekitty says:

    Aww, you gotted all tuckered out, didn’t you, you good girl!

  36. Hope you had a great time! Our owner thinks you are really cute πŸ™‚

  37. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki,

    Even though red is your colour buddy, sorry you had to wear the evil halti! Has your Mum tried a front clip harness? I was a bit of a wild child as a pup (yeah, hard to imagine – tee hee) and it was the only thing that worked for me, it worked super well and I still use it now and I walk super well – just a thought πŸ™‚

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  38. Those leashes were not around when Mom had her Sibes…do they help you not use Mummy as a sled???

  39. Dianda says:

    Halti or not, it looks like you had fun. πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

