Things to do with sticks

As you know, I have a great fondness for sticks. They are so versatile. You can chew on them (great for the teeth)
wpid-20130601_174915.jpg

You can play with them

catch me if you can!

catch me if you can!

And you can cast magic spells with them

Wingardium Leviosa

Wingardium Leviosa

The only thing is my spell backfired. And instead of levitating me, it levitated the pigeons even higher away:-( I think I need to work on my pronunciation.

Did you find any sticks on your walk today?

69 Comments on “Things to do with sticks”

  1. Very nice Harry Potter reference! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Maybe you need to work on your swish and flick?!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  2. fozziemum says:

    Misaki what about conducting the orchestra ! you could help with a production of the Hounds of the Baskerville..perhaps water divination! taking a class at puppy school! tripping up annoying people..the world is your stick ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. LOL pigeon chasing is not our thing but if we are desperate we do chase crows. Maybe we’d better practice the runes too as we haven’t succeeded catching any either. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Good for fires, building and I am sure many other things also ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

  5. Hi Misaki! Believe it or not, I enjoy chasing sticks myself. Little ones of course. But Mom and I play in the yard a lot and I love for her to throw sticks for me to chase after. Good exercise!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. Mom never lets me eat sticks. I did find a nice branch that broke off from a tree. It smelled like birds and squirrels and the sky. I peed on it.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. stanze says:

    I guess you’ll need cruciatus spell for the pigeons but that sounds unfair. ^^

  8. Doggy used to bring sticks home, now he brings oranges.

  9. I am too obsessed with my ball but I think I might try a stick, when we go to the woods ๐Ÿ™‚ xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  10. Emmadog says:

    On occasion I will find a really nice stick and carry it all the way home with me only to have mom take it away. I like to chew and eat sticks and she says that is a bad thing ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. p.m.terrell says:

    Mommy won’t let us play with sticks anymore, Misaki. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Our biggest brother Charmer, a mastiff, dove after a stick and it got lodged in his throat. They had to rush him into surgery. After that Mommie said our only toys had to be Frisbees or Hula Hoops! We love you! Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie, and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  12. Today I’ve found the best stick ever – it was one of a pigeons nest, full with dove-bon-bons – oh boy that was tasty! Mom said sticks are dangerous – but I think she is only afraid it could be really a magic wand and I could a spell on her that she will be a toad :o)

    • Misaki says:

      Wow Easy, you hit the jackpot there!
      Haha I bet you know a few toad spells too! Do you have any tips for my levitation spell?

      • of course I have – eat a bag of green beans and try to avoid “exhaust gases”. After 2 hours I think you are ready for take off hahahaha

  13. we don’t have as many sticks around here as I would like, but whenever Mom sees one, she brings it to me! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. I still have so really good sticks in my backyard (from the latest storm). I’ve never tried spellsโ€ฆ. I’m gonna have to try dat. Do you know what the spell is to conjure up a play buddy?

  15. We love sticks but don’t see why we can’t eat the ones that come off the funny looking trees inside the house, or for a matter of fact the side wall of the house. It’s all wood ain’t it? BOL, Max & Bella

  16. Kyla says:

    Kaci used to love sticks but she’s joined me and doesn’t even touch them now. All our sticks have thorns.

  17. Kuruk says:

    Sometimes Nalle will find or make her own sticks. She likes them much more than me, but they are fun! Wooooowooooooo, Ku

  18. Nikitaland says:

    I LOVE STICKS TOO! WHEN I WAS A PUPPY, I CHASED LEAVES AROUND THE BACKYARD TOO WHILE MOMMY TOOK PHOTO’S OF ME!

      • Nikitaland says:

        Hey Misaki! I just noticed that you created a Pinterest Board! YIPPEE! Don’t forget that if have not already created a BLOG CARD to hand out to everyone, you should think about creating one, or I could help you with that! Also, on this blog card, you can now add your Pinterest link too! It is all about getting the word out about your blog. I pass out Nikitaland’s blog cards to everyone I meet, and…..on Halloween, I attach a blog card to all of the 200+ bags that I hand out. (since the parents always check the candy bags, they FIND my card!) Nice, eh?

  19. That sure looks like fun!
    When I throw a stick for Splotchy, she just looks at me like I’m crazy!

  20. Misaki, can you use that magic spell to send some BIG sticks our way. We only find little ones in our yard. We love to chew on them but they don’t last very long. Mom says it is because we don’t have BIG trees in our yard:(

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  21. I have a lot of really great ones in the back yard!

    Nora

  22. You forgot Bunk’s favorite – you can vanish them… as eat and destroy

  23. Well, I LOVES sticks, butts Ma says I eat them instead of chewin’ them, so they are taken away if she catches me….meanie.
    (I still sneak one in the tunnel if I can…shhhhh)
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  24. Spells? Oh didn’t think of that! We like to chew them and Mom yells at us ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  25. We have lots of sticks in our yard and Boomer and Dottie love the carry them around. Boomer plays keep away from us while Dottie sits and chews on them!

  26. Ann Staub says:

    Hmmm maybe you just need to work on that last skill a little more Misaki. Shiner loves sticks too, but hasn’t learned to cast any magic spells with them yet, so don’t feel bad… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  27. Zena says:

    I usually chew them, I hadn’t thought of casting a magic spell! i think I will cast one on Raffles to make him a toy poodle and then I’ll get my own back ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. Your “Wingardium Leviosa” comment made me chuckle all day! Those wands look tasty ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. speedyrabbit says:

    I love chewing on willow and apple wood sticks,xx Speedy

  30. Well, that explains what Rita was up to the other day – she was trying to levitate. Or maybe she was trying to make the crows disappear… Thanks for the tip! ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Kroten says:

    lol … are you the new Harry Potter? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki you iz bery bersatile wif da stickz….maybee need to make da spell a bit stronger ta get da birdiez to come closer to ya ‘stead of flyin up, up n away!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue xo

  33. Question: What is brown and sticky?
    Answer: A stick! ๐Ÿ™‚

    We love sticks in our house too, pinching them from the fire place before the fire is lit is a popular pastime in winter.

  34. Dianda says:

    Did the magic spell work, Misaki? ๐Ÿ™‚

  35. Clowie says:

    It probably is your pronunciation that needs a little work. It’s hard to enunciate clearly with a big stick in your mouth, BOL!

  36. Dalton says:

    Be careful with those stick – sometimes they can cause problems!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

